We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable location and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows
Ranked #85 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Karon
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbeatable location and great food”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The location of this hotel is outstanding. Our room was 3 minutes walk from the beach and the view from our balcony was exceptional. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, even putting me to bed when I was found passed out through excess alcohol consumption. Breakfast was simple but fresh and delicious while the steaks they serve in the evening were fantastic.I stayed in a number of places in the islands of Thailand and this was by far the best value for money. I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconies with the view are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    29
    30
    18
    32
See reviews for
19
58
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leirvik, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Transferred here from a very nice three+ star hotel in Ao Nang. The first room we were given smelled of damp and urine and the bed linen was old and stained, the bathroom was not clean(the shower curtain was covered in mildew)and the shower was in a state.
We asked for a clean room which did not smell and we were given the room next door.
The new room was not much better although the cupboard did have doors and there was no smell.
Realizing it was not going to get any better we immediately booked a new hotel, but we had to stay one night a Karon Cliff.
This Hotel has obviously had no investment in its upkeep since it was built in 2008 and they seem to have a problem getting staff since they had vacancies for all positions(Reception, cook, maid, hostess and waiter)
The outside of the hotel was also in a state of disrepair and was very untidy.
To be honest I could go on and on about how bad it is and to be honest the photographs of this hotels rooms on various sites are a gross misrepresentation and should be illegal!
I spoke to the owner(who said he was Danish) when we checked out and he didn't seem to care about my comments, the only thing he said was that the 7 days we had paid for was non-refundable..therefore he is making money no matter what!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karon hotels

Woolloongabba
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Had a really good stay here. Staff were friendly and helpful, the view was fantastic and the food was good. For the price I paid, the room was spacious and had everything I needed, king sized bed, air con and hot and cold running water. As I am not the type of traveler to hang around my room it was very functional for what I required it for, sleeping and bathing. Conditions can be a little scary on the wet tiles outside if it has been raining and you have thongs/sandals etc as it can be extremely slippery. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who has difficulty getting around as there are a large amount of stairs. A jungle walk leads you to the beach and a twenty minute wander along the sandy shore leads you to the main hub of Karon. I would recommend your own transport(you can hire mopeds at a reasonable price there)if you were to head to Karon everyday but if you are happy to take a walk on the beach each time there is no need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stretch H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Great place, I only spent one night here in (offseason) late August.
On top of the cliff, overlooking Karon Beach, great views. A quick walk down the hill and your on a quiet beautiful beach for some good local food at dusk. Room was kind of in-between bungalow/apartment style. simple, neat & quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_Skinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I recently stayed 3 days in phuket in this hotel as i came alone the staff was Extremely helpful and Jolly in nature they used to make jokes and laugh with me never thought that i`m alone Pon and pinky are the best... only bad thing is there nothing near it except the beach... :((

Room Tip: Talk to Noi He knows everything in Phuket
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akhileshvijh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I would like to go against the grain here by saying I had a magnificent time, staff great & friendly this isn't the ritz this is a bungalow on a cliff in a jungle yes there will be bugs that's because you're in a jungle, I was there for two weeks alone and I didn't get bored because your trip is only as good as the ideas you have of what to do, yes I wish there was a pool but what's better than that is a beach which is a two minute walk plus the view you have of karon it's awe inspiring , I'm a firm believer in you get back what you put in and if you put yourself In this place you'll have a great time , this place deserves better reviews I loved this place and I think if you go with the right attitude you will too..

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GregZil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This place would be so awesome if the staff were welcoming and the put just a little more effort into upkeep. Instead we felt like we were being squeezed for money left and right. Want a beer to sit and enjoy the view? Expect to pay 3 times what it should cost. They can arrange for a taxi for you, but at 4 times what it should cost. We missed a shuttle because they didn't tell the driver we were still in our room. We'd given the shuttle service our room number but they just let him leave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dashonice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.3 mi away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#98 of 134 in Karon
89 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#99 of 134 in Karon
123 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#89 of 134 in Karon
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#61 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Karon Hill Phuket
Baan Karon Hill Phuket
#131 of 151 in Karon
54 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kata Happy House
Kata Happy House
#114 of 151 in Karon
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows

Property: Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows
Address: 691/1 Patak Road., Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 110 Speciality Lodging in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalow Resort has your total comfort and relaxation in mind in every moment you spend with us. We can assure you of an unforgettable experience for your tropical holiday vacation where the sounds of the surf are everywhere.Relax while overlooking Karon Beach and the Andaman Sea, and experience tropical sunsets movies are made from. Our balcony restaurant serves the most delicious fresh seafood, Thai food and international dishes and our pub is a perfect place for a tropical cocktail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Hotel Karon
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing