We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine
Ranked #62 of 411 Restaurants in Karon
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Karon Cafe, is Phuket's Original and Longest Standing Steakhouse.Famed for it's Fresh Chilled Steaks and Hearty good Value Meals. Karon Cafe has Grown to include a Healthy Salad Bar,a Yummy Daily Soup Bar, Fresh Seafood Menus, Which include Pacific Oysters Phuket Lobsteryummy fish and Chips.We are Proud to include our Classic Thai Cuisine, Kids Menus and Vegetarian Menus all at extremely good value. We smoke our own ribs and offer all you can eat roast beef meals and Rib delight nights. Our Wine Cellar and tropical Fruit Cocktails are Popular and well stocked. During the Day our Cafe Menus are famous. We do a great value Breakfast menu till 1:30 pm with mini Buffet and Yummy Hunger stopper Baked Sandwiches on offer through out the day.We have Air conditioning inside with baby chairs as well. As we maintain a safe Family environment. We have a Classic Street Side Cafe in Heart of Karon Phuket with Tables outside and on balcony with Killer Coffees and Steamers.
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here a few times and will be back on Saturday before we go home.
Excellent food, the penaeng curry has more than a bit of kick as does the satay sauce.
The food is well priced and the staff are always cheerful and well located.
The only slight criticism i have is that the food doesnt always arrive together so one of us always seemed to be waiting a bit for the others food to turn up.
Would definately recommend though and will be returning.

Thank Louiangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your recommendation. As well as the Thai menu (you can ask for 'not so spicy') we also have international dishes and all you can eat offers, together with free soup and salad bar with selected main dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Well presented fun and delicious food, food was very well priced (we spend around 1500 baht for 2 entrees, 2 Thai mains, 1 steak main and 7 Chang beers. Great service.

Thank CJT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

G'day. We are really pleased you enjoyed your meal our value for money and service, Our main meals come with FREE soup and salad bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and lovely staff. Two of us had Thai dishes and I had a western dish, all three were very high quality. Very prompt service with very competitive prices

Would highly recommend

Thank Benny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

I wonder did you try our all you can eat coconut smoked BBQ smoked spare ribs? Delicious and unbeatable value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We ordered take away from here as our daughter was a little ill. Worked out well as it was a hot and humid night. Food was very good and fresh, tasted delicious and authentic Thai. Good value also. 690 baht got us a green curry, chicken cashew, stir fry chick and veg with oyster sauce, 2 boiled rice, serve of satay sticks, and a kids spag Bol.
Quick word of warning the peanut satay sauce has some fire in it! Will be back for sure.

Thank Macfamily2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

G'day Macfamily. We are pleased to read that that you enjoyed our take away service and the great value it represents. We also have a wide selection of International dishes, which includes Aussie steaks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice food, clean surroundings, good coffee and cold drinks and fairly westernised menu (sometimes you need something a little less Thai and more like home). Great service as in most parts of Thailand, give it a go.

Thank Walker05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific-Club-GM, Manager at Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

G'day and thank you for the review. Our International menu is complimented by Thai favourites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Karon Cafe Steakhouse & Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing