We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beshert Hostel

The Beshert Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Karon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beshert Hostel
Ranked #55 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Karon
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2010

From my first day to the last my friends and i were always looked after and nothing was too much trouble for the owners and they're great staff. And because of this it really did feel like a home from home, so much so that i plan on returning again very soon. The rooms were really clean and were daily serviced to a high standard. I would highly recommend to anybody wishing to stay in karon beach to stay at the Beshert because iam absolutely certain you won't be disappointed. Definitely Value For Money!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVETHEMANC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

My welcome was very genuine. There was a pleasant family atmosphere to this hostel. As a return visitor, I was treated as one of the family. Assistance was given when requested, but I was left to my own devices when I simply wanted to relax. Nothing ever seemed to be a problem. There was a new outdoor bar which was very pleasant to sit around & seemed to attract passing visitors to drop in & mix company. The laundry contained therein was clean, fast & competitively priced. Facilities around were much as described & most within comfortable walking distance. It is ideal for both singles (male & female) & couples. (Security is a positive point for single females.) Despite being relatively central, it was far enough removed to allow an undisturbed night's sleep. I shall most certainly be returning as it gave me exactly the holiday service I wanted.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainJHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

First stayed at the Beshert Guesthouse about six years ago and have stayed there every time since (about 4/5 times). The rooms are spotlessly clean, roomy with lovely big beds, fresh towels etc daily. There is also a laundry below the rooms(get it all done before travelling on/home for coppers !). The bar conected to the guesthouse, 'Sa's Star Bar' is a great place to start your evening and a great place to finish before falling up stairs. Adam and Sa will give you the most friendly welcome, I know, that's why I keep returning. Karon Bay has to be one of the most relaxed places in the world and one of the most friendly. There are probably the best beaches in Thailand here. Great places to eat and drink and meet new(and old)friends. Can't think of anything negative to say other than I can't get there often enough !!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed-Marlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2010

Stayed in both the air con and fan - the air con being very spacious and with more mod cons.

Convenient position within a few minutes walk from Karon beach.

Great place across the road for a breakfast buffet to set you up for the day.
No catering on site but plenty of restaurants or food stalls within a stones throw

Plenty of nightlife in the area too.

Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank KratieUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
0.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beshert Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beshert Hostel

Property: The Beshert Hostel
Address: 586/26 Patak Road, Soi Centara Hotel | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Karon
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
The Beshert Hostel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing