We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay very much. Much better than a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Gym
View
Surrounding Area
Floor plan
Our Website
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
abundy
Melbourne, australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay very much. Much better than a hotel room.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Modern and well fitted out and maintained.
Easy walk to beach and to main restaurant and bar areas via the "back way"
Everything worked well. Wifi was good and can take multiple devices. We did have to reset the router once but otherwise no issues.
Only uphill was a very short walk up the driveway and maybe 10 stairs. This was important for one of our party, as they were recovering from a leg operation.
Place is cleaned daily and sheets changed every second day.
Hanna is easy to deal with and it was easy to pay via money transfer.
Pick up from airport was included and was in a nice new SUV.
There is a tuktuk stand just outside the apartment and one a 2 minute walk away if you want to get to Patong. This will cost 400 baht and is not negotiable.
Surprisingly the bed was on the firm side, but was nothing from a hardness perspective compared to other hotels beds we have been exposed to.
There are no views of the beach (maybe it the apartment was on the 3rd floor), but views are not high on our list when choosing somewhere to stay.
Pool is good.
Go into Patong and grab groceries and supplies from Master C in jungcelyon. there are 7/11 type places a short walk away if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space of master bed and bathroom. Lounge and kitchen
Liked least: Firmish mattress.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greywolf8...
Northeast, USA
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay in this spacious apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Two couples in our party and we all found this apartment pleasant. Everything you need is here. There are 2 bedrooms; 1 large room and a smaller room. The beds are king size and plenty of pillows. The bed was fairly hard and took time to get used to. Everything worked in the kitchen and it was nice having our coffee when we got up. The TV was nice and big and viewable from anywhere. The internet was a problem getting everything to log on but when done,,,,, everything worked fine. Location is OK and quiet, very quiet. We found the local restaurants at at least quite good. The staff that takes care of the apartment is great. They clean at a time that's good for you. I would have given it 5 stars but the walk up from the street and the up and down stairs to get anywhere on the grounds was tough on my fresh knee replacement. You will get what you pay for here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: Up hill access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sorrento
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TripVesa
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay in Karon”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The apartment is very spacious and lovely and we had very good sleep. Location is also good and only short walk to beach, shops and restaurants. Sidewalks could be better. The breakfast at the Karon View is ok but basic as Hanna told beforehand. Daily cleaning is just perfect.

Reservation process with Hanna was easy and she was very helpful with all the matters.

Few power cuts happened during our stay but they are quite common in Phuket. Minor hiccup was that the taxi driver who picked us from the airport really had no clue where Karon View is located. After asking couple of other taxi drivers he was still lost but luckily I had memorized the route from the beach street and I was able to guide the last 2 km turn by turn to Karon View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment is just great
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fzarnegar
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place in Karon”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is fantastic....Luxurious and comfortable...After two days we felt we are at home...The photos on the web site match the actual apartment...the complex has two swimming pools one for adult and one for kids. The complex daily cleaning services and reception are both good and helpful... Once you step out of the apartment you find taxi (TukTuk)...If you walk 5 minutes then you reach pharmacy, Family Mart, 7-11 and other restaurants and shops. Further 2 minutes walk you will find Karon Beach which is clean, quit and nice...In my opinion much more better than crowded Patong Beach... You walk another minute then you are in Karon City Center with all the shops and restaurants...the Karon city is not big as Patong but you find quit and peace there plus all prices are much more better (cheaper) than Patong or Bangala area even without bargains...I recommend to book your trips to different islands from Karon City than Patong area, as you will get better price...One way trip with TukTuk 5 people from Karon to Patong costs around 300 THB...the same is for coming back....I could not find any negative points about Hanna's Apartment in Karon...Everything was up to standard and high quality....Highly recommended for families with children or those adults who are looking for a quiet and peaceful holiday....Hanna's apartment would be my 1st choice when I will visit Phuket again...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Reviewed 28 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hudiksvall
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing