We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Honey Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dome Resort(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Chaba Hotel(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Must Sea Hotel(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capriccio Inn(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capannina Inn(Kata Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
69
80
53
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
80
53
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is greatswimming poolcomfortable bedsfew minutes walkrooms are largenight marketstar hotelrestaurants and barsmassage placeskaron beachbathwifibalconyfridgephuketminibusthb
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I will start with the negative on the hotel:
The staff almost does not speak English at all. We had a bunch of questions as we were leaving on the next day: taxi, price of boots, where is this and that: one has really to use gestures.
The bathroom was ok, but there was a strange smell coming out of it.
Our telephone in the room was broken and although we informed the staff, it was not changed until we left
The breakfast was so European, that more is not possible, not even fruits different from bananas and watermelon.
The WORST: We needed a taxi and they ordered us one for the price of 220% more than what we found just going out on the street.

Positive:
Rooms were clean and with nice small balkon for the long-stayers to enjoy the afternoon.
Near to the beach-5 min

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alsyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

location is very good. cozy area and affordable restaurant around and easy access to kata beach. but there is no mosquito net in the balconi window. if you open the window at night you will be the dinner of mosquito. otherwise you would use aircon all night which is not good too. and bathroon stink alot( they use airfresher alot to hide it) water pressure is low. and i dont know why that i always felt the blanket is humide and heavy (my husband felt the same). and behinde the buiding there is pubs with ladies where they sing a song and play music until 2am. i couldnt sleep well. staff speak basic english but if you ask in more detail and request something specifically most of them dont understand what you want so i just gave up. the place is not that bad and even look fine. but i dont think i go back there for next vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank min820414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel is very nice and clean.The site is great, but quiet. Everything is near by. Housekeeping works excellent, but the kitchen should improve a litle. The staff is very polite and helpful even with poor english skills at reception. The only shame in the house is maybe too many unpolite and arrogant russians as well as in the whole area nowadays. Still I am ready and happy to return here next time, too ;=)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We spent our honeymoon here, 16 nights in total. The cost was about 300€/couple, which is I suppose very cheap! The hotel itself is perfect for honeymooners - very spacious room, well-equipped bathroom, LCD-TV with plenty of channels, mini-fridge, a balcony, quite and effective A/C. Wi-fi with OK speed available in all rooms for extra charge (ca 7€ per week). In one word there was almost nothing to complain about during more than two-weeks-time spent here.
But the main value of this hotel is that there is a shortcut to the beach - other nearby hotels (even more exclusive) do not have one and their customers had to walk much longer distances than we did.

Room Tip: It is good to choose first rooms (201, 301, 403 etc) as they will face the swimming pool and palm trees.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slava_Pantazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I spent two nights here with friends, we were able to get a pool entrance room. The rooms were lovely, well furnished, very clean and well maintained. The management were helpful when needed and the staff were great. The pool, while small, is nice and the restaurant had a great 79bth menu... which certainly helped!! The restaurant staff were very friendly and were willing to help whenever needed. We were all impressed with this place. It is in Kata, so it's a LOT quieter than Patong... really very impressed. Not far up the road is a great local market, with cheap/local food and goods... very cool indeed.

Room Tip: Take a pool entrance room....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifeinsingaporeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews