We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but Good”
Review of Honey Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Honey Resort
Ranked #86 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at the Honey Resort last July and have booked to go back this July. A simple resort but very neat, tidy and clean. Small pool but enough to cool off in, not for you if you want to professionally swim lots of laps. Close to everything in Kata Karon, Kata, bars aplenty, great tattooist nearby, beach in close promixity.

The resort itself has friendly staff, ample enough breakfast, rooms are a very good size, shower over the bath and quite a step to get into it but no problems. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the poolside deluxe room but this year have opted for rooms above, just for a compariso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

First of all, this hotel is in Kata Beach and not Karon as listed on tripadvisor. The location is very good, in the middle of everything, but away from the road, so nice and quiet. We have been twice to Phuket before, and both times stayed in a 4 star hotel called Andaman Seaview. This time we chose a 3 star hotel in stead because we wanted to stay 3 weeks and this was half the price. We said to each other lets try it, if it is too bad we will just move. We have enjoyed the stay very, very much. The room is nice and big and clean. But what really makes the difference is their staff. They are so nice all of them, you just want to hug them. Very nice indeed!! The truth is that we have enjoyed our stay here more than the Andaman, because the atmosphere here is better. It is more relaxed and the staff make you feel more at home. A big thank you to everyone in the hotel as our trip is coming to an end and we must go back to Norway and to the snow. We will definitely come back next year if our health permits us!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bente S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nice clean hotel with good location: close to beach and restaurants but in quiet street. From ground floor rooms you have straight access to pool. Small pool also for kids.
Breakfast is okay: omelets, toast, nudels, fruits etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elviiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I will start with the negative on the hotel:
The staff almost does not speak English at all. We had a bunch of questions as we were leaving on the next day: taxi, price of boots, where is this and that: one has really to use gestures.
The bathroom was ok, but there was a strange smell coming out of it.
Our telephone in the room was broken and although we informed the staff, it was not changed until we left
The breakfast was so European, that more is not possible, not even fruits different from bananas and watermelon.
The WORST: We needed a taxi and they ordered us one for the price of 220% more than what we found just going out on the street.

Positive:
Rooms were clean and with nice small balkon for the long-stayers to enjoy the afternoon.
Near to the beach-5 min

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alsyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

location is very good. cozy area and affordable restaurant around and easy access to kata beach. but there is no mosquito net in the balconi window. if you open the window at night you will be the dinner of mosquito. otherwise you would use aircon all night which is not good too. and bathroon stink alot( they use airfresher alot to hide it) water pressure is low. and i dont know why that i always felt the blanket is humide and heavy (my husband felt the same). and behinde the buiding there is pubs with ladies where they sing a song and play music until 2am. i couldnt sleep well. staff speak basic english but if you ask in more detail and request something specifically most of them dont understand what you want so i just gave up. the place is not that bad and even look fine. but i dont think i go back there for next vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank min820414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Hotel is very nice and clean.The site is great, but quiet. Everything is near by. Housekeeping works excellent, but the kitchen should improve a litle. The staff is very polite and helpful even with poor english skills at reception. The only shame in the house is maybe too many unpolite and arrogant russians as well as in the whole area nowadays. Still I am ready and happy to return here next time, too ;=)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pekka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We spent our honeymoon here, 16 nights in total. The cost was about 300€/couple, which is I suppose very cheap! The hotel itself is perfect for honeymooners - very spacious room, well-equipped bathroom, LCD-TV with plenty of channels, mini-fridge, a balcony, quite and effective A/C. Wi-fi with OK speed available in all rooms for extra charge (ca 7€ per week). In one word there was almost nothing to complain about during more than two-weeks-time spent here.
But the main value of this hotel is that there is a shortcut to the beach - other nearby hotels (even more exclusive) do not have one and their customers had to walk much longer distances than we did.

Room Tip: It is good to choose first rooms (201, 301, 403 etc) as they will face the swimming pool and palm tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slava_Pantazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#34 of 55 in Kata Beach
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 55 in Kata Beach
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#60 of 136 in Karon
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#46 of 55 in Kata Beach
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Beach Boutique House
The Beach Boutique House
#43 of 55 in Kata Beach
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 55 in Kata Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey Resort

Address: 100/69 Kata Rd | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £16 - £1,107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Honey Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Honey Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Honey Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing