We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staffs in beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Ranked #15 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staffs in beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The design and architecture of resort is very beautiful with fantastic view. Very nice beach area. Superb facilities. Staffs are very attentive and excellent service for example, Khun Syria, Beach Manager , Khun Win -Chef at Egg station At The Cove and a Thai trainee guy from Switzerland (I didn't ask the name) at Front office Reception. All of you made my trip more memorable. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmmoAloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Sawasdee AmmoAloha,
Thank your for providing a review of your recent stay.
It is a great pleasure to read your feedback. We really appreciate your comments about attentive and excellent service and will share with the team.
I am also glad you like the design and architecture, the view and the beach.

I hope we can welcome you back at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket in the near future.

Kind regards,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,435
    687
    258
    95
    70
See reviews for
1,210
825
28
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Currumbin, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Excellent location, resort facilities, rooms, restaurants and above all great staff. Thank you Au, Penny and Laurent!! Friendly service and going that extra mile to make sure we were happy. Our room was excellent, room service quick and meals in the restaurant and drinks at the Luna Bar good for quality and price - Dragon on the Beach yum. Loved the separate family and adult pools. Very family friendly with great kids amenities including water slides and for the big kids a day spa, gym, tennis courts...it's got it all. The gardens are immaculate blend well with the direct beach access and security visible but unobtrusive. We are definitely coming back here, bringing our adult family next time.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaK4223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Sawasdee AndreaK4223,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience.

We really appreciate your feedback regarding great staff. Your comments will be shared with Laurent, Penny, Au and the team. I am delighted that you liked the excellent location, resort facilities, room and restaurants. Your feedback regarding good quality and price when it comes to meals and drinks and separate family and adult pools has been noted as well.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket.

Warm regards,
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

My family and are staying here at the moment and its SUPER. Our children are 10 and 6 years and are having the most fantasic time, this hotel has ticked all our requirements as a family, there is nothing for us to complain about what so ever, there is something for all ages. The pool is wonderful, very large so even lots of splashing would not bother you, for the smaller children there is a lovely little pool with a slide, and for the older children you have two larger slides with a jumping cliff which my son loves and a lazy river. Each afternoon you have staff members walking around the pool offering free melon and pineapple which I think is a lovely gesture. The hotel itself is situated at the beginning of Karon beach which I feel is rather private and it wonderful because Karon beach can get rather busy. You can walk into town which we do and it takes approx 10 minutes and we take a tut tut back which takes no more than 3 minutes that costs 200 bhat. We have chosen a plunge pool room which I can recommend, its a large hotel with many blocks and we are in block 9 which is facing the beach and feel its the best block to be in its also beside the pool block 8 is the next best block its tucked a little behind, ground floor has gardens and pool view rooms above have sea views, some blocks are in the hills maybe a little far from the pool but they must have the most amazing sea view. All in all the hotel is wonderful for us and we plan on returning next year, we have stayed in many Centara hotels but this one has thumbs up from our children and from us. Thanks Centara you are making this holiday a wonderful experience.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Michelle Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Michelle Jane C,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket.

It is a great pleasure to read that you are enjoying your stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments about wonderful pool, room, location and offering melon and pineapple around the pool.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Warm regards,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salta, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

very good hotel one of the problems though is the complex to the pool was a little bit complicated and the food was a little bit expensive considering if you walk 200m you find the same quality of food at 1200 baht

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Leonardo L,
Thank you for staying with us at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket.
We appreciate that you consider us a very good hotel. I have noted your remarks about the complex to the pool and the food prices.

I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Everything was great, nothing to complain about, staff is very nice.
Room is great with superior view, lobby is a bit small for hotel of this size.

Direct beach access, no need to walk, which is great advantage.

Breakfast are great, caters to all needs, staff at The Cove very nice.
Thai food at hotel is not bad, but too adapted to European taste, in my opinion.

Spa is very nice as well.

P.S. if you are looking for really good Thai food, try local restaurant called Family Seafood.
It's near Karon temple, on the left hand side, the last one before you reach the temple.
Thai food and seafood are just awesome.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnWang1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Sawasdee AnnWang1111,
Thank you for sharing your holiday experience. We appreciate your kind comments about very nice staff, great room, a great breakfast that caters to all needs and direct beach access. I am glad you liked the spa as well, and I have shared your comments about Thai food with our Chef. Enjoying Thai food can be a unique holiday experience, although some authentic dishes might be a little spicy for some of us.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Our family cannot speak highly enough about this fabulous resort & amazing staff! Our stay was originally planned for 10 nights. Unfortunately the day before our planned departure, my husband had a health issue & spent 4 days in hospital + an extra 5 days at the resort. Even though the resort was almost at capacity, we were accommodated for the extra 10 nights with no problem whatsoever. We had daily phone calls enquiring about my husbands well being, the hotel manager Michael even made a visit to the hospital! Everything has worked out well with my husband & we will never forget the care shown to our family during this time. We absolutely loved the pools, fantastic restaurants & the beachfront location was just perfect! If you are looking for an amazing resort, in the best possible location then we can highly recommend this beautiful resort!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Jane W,
I am very glad to hear that everything has worked out well with your husband. Thank you for sharing.

It is a great pleasure to read that you loved the pools, the beachfront location and that the restaurants were fantastic.

We appreciate your kind words about Michael and the staff. I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Where do I start with this review! I cannot fault this hotel at all. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, our baggage was taken to our room and we were handed a lovely cocktail, most needed after a long journey! We were celebrating our honeymoon, and our room was upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi on the balcony, filled with petals. Very cute! The rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily by our very attentive maid, who always greeted us with a smile!
The pool facilities were brilliant, and the life guards are so funny! At 35 they coaxed me off the cliff jump...and gave me a big cheer when I managed to do it! My husband and I never struggled to find a sun lounger and there were plenty of empty spaces, but to be honest we favoured the beach....who wouldn't it was amazing!
Breakfast was great, I don't understand anyone who has moaned about it, the choices of food are endless!!
We ate a few times at the Beach Comber, we found the food really cheap and excellent quality. We did have a hiccup one day when they took an hour to bring my husband's food, however Bird was so polite and apologetic that it didn't seem an issue in the end! His attitude to customer service is be commended!
We spent our last day by the adult pool, which was bliss, and again the bar staff especially Peak could not have been kinder or more helpful.
We ate one evening in the Cove and it was delicious and although more pricey than out on the streets it was worth it! I must point out we had our meal as part of our honeymoon package!
The location itself it ideal, taxis to Patong are about £6, which I don't think is too bad, I would pay this at home so I don't see the problem with some of the reviews! Karon is an easy walk, took us 10 mins most times we went! We also caught a taxi to Kata one night which I can recommend if you don't like the madness of Patong!
This being our 3rd trip to Thailand I can honestly say its the best one yet! I can fully recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: book trips with outside tour companies, we did a great one buggy karting up to the big Budda and a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Biffygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPBR-QualityManager, Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Sawasdee Gemma D,
Thank you very much for providing a review of your stay.
It is a great pleasure to read your kind comments about room, brilliant pool facilities, great breakfast with an endless choice of food and an ideal location. I also appreciate your feedback regarding the staff being helpful, kind and funny, and that Beach Comber was cheap with excellent quality.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Martin Jensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
20.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
3.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
2.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket

Property: Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Address: 683 Patak Road, Karon Beach | Muang, Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Spa Hotel in Karon
#14 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#22 Family Hotel in Karon
#29 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drawing its design theme from the classic Sino-Portuguese architecture that characterises Phuket Town, Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket is set directly on the sands at Karon Beach, backed by a green hill, and grouped around its own water park. The resort offers a memorable holiday experience for everyone: couples and families will love the exhilarating leisure activities, the water sports, and of course the water park, and corporate and incentive groups have fine meeting facilities. The accommodation offers a comforting and relaxing ambience for all, and for guests preferring seclusion, the villas provide exclusivity along with great views, and come with the Club category benefits. The award-winning spa, SPA Cenvaree, is a luxurious treat that everyone will enjoy, and has suites for singles and couples. The drive to and from Phuket International Airport is easy and convenient, and takes less than one hour by road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travelbag, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing