We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Manohra Cozy Resort
Ranked #52 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

i went there last march during my vacation in Karon and i stay there for 6 days, the staff was great and the management as well. They helped me to arrange my trip during my stay....the swimming pool area is amazing, clean beach towel available every day, the bar facing the swimming pool is great.Rooms are huge and clean everyday. Thanks a lot to all the staff, i really enjoyed my stay there. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    91
    27
    12
    2
See reviews for
39
138
33
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The best stay in Thailand!!!


I have been travelling 1 months around Thailand, I visited many places and stayed at many hotels, I have to say that the Manohra was the best placed ever. All the people were very helpful and kind. We got a free upgrade for our 3 days accommodation ,the room was great with swimming-pool view. A special thanks to the owner Dario who helped us to arrange our 3 days in Phuket by giving us the right information about which places to go and which beaches to visit.
I would have like to know before about the good service and good people working at this resort as I would have changed my schedule in order to spend more days at Manohra.

Thanks again for the wonderful staying and for sure I’ll be back again, it is a really cozy place!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VictorDArce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I was in Phuket for 2 weeks and before leaving my country I booked a couple of nights at this resort, as I arrived I found a very kind receptionist girl who welcome me with her wonderful smile. She explained me everything about the nearby area and all the resort services, breakfast, restaurant, swimming-pool, free shuttle, massage….You can find everything you need in this place. After I spent my 2 days I decided to extend my staying for all 2 weeks as I felt so comfortable staying here, the atmosphere was amazing. The day of check out i did not want to leave!!!

The resort organized also a special trip named” Sunset Secret Spots” with their own speed boat. This is a wonderful trip, you go to see some small island that all the other trip tours do not reach, the wonderful thing is that you can see the sunset sitting in a beautiful island.

I have been to Thailand many time, especially in Phuket, and I can say that this resort has a incredible value, 3 star hotel with a 5 star service and quality.

Thanks for everything, I will recommend to all my friends going to Phuket!!!Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I spent 4 days at Manohra Cozy Resort, I must say that this place is great. The price was amazingly cheap with high service and quality. In the room rate was included a huge buffet breakfast for 2 people.

The swimming-pool area is fantastic, new sun lounges, the staff at the bar are really friendly and helpful. There is also an Italian and Thai restaurant, the food is delicious and the chef informed us that all the food is homemade, amazing!!

The girl at the reception is always smiling and she booked for us a day trip to Phi Phi, the price was more competitive than the other travel agency around the town center.

The spacious room was very comfortable and the toilette as well, every day an excellent cleaning service.

The resort has a free shuttle to the beach and free beach towel every day.

I have been very impressed about this great value resort, I recommend to everybody to stay here, stuff and management are the best!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Manohra Cozy Resort is on a road set back a little way from the more busy beach road. It takes a handful of minutes to walk to the north end of Karon Beach.

Plenty of food nearby and set back off the road, this resort provides you value for money and super service at a bargain price.

The staff are friendly and discreet, going out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable experience. The Pool Bar is a nice way to spend the early evening (thank you Li Tuk for your friendly service).

I cannot recommend this place enough at its price point. Will definitely return!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ban Kamala, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife at this beautyful place and i have to share to everyone.....this place is outstanding !!
I am a local resident in phuket and from time to time i choose to stay in a nice resort for a couple of days. Guys...trust me...this one here is fantastic...will be back for sure !!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sunny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at the Manohra Cozy Resort for 4 nights and had an okay experience.

The rooms are large and clean, albeit a little outdated. We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking a road that didn't offer a lot of privacy, as passersby could look directly into our room. The room did offer a safety deposit box, however it wasn't secured to anything (you could lift the box up and walk away with it) so having one in the room was a little moot.

The hotel is about a 20 minute walk to the beach, but they offered shuttle buses to take you there (we never actually took one so can't comment).

The girl at the reception was really friendly and helpful, and we thought she was one of the highlights of staying at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor or higher as these offer more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
0.7 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#36 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.7 mi away
Phuket InterHouse
Phuket InterHouse
#96 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#66 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#33 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manohra Cozy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manohra Cozy Resort

Property: Manohra Cozy Resort
Address: 10 Soi Patak 16, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Hillside Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#36 Family Hotel in Karon
#48 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Manohra Cozy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Karon Hillside Hotel, Phuket comprises 29 luxury guestrooms in Two distinctive wings the Main Hotel Wing: which features spacious rooms with enclosed balconies, the Garden Wing: where each room has a patio where you can sit and enjoy a cold drink in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manohra Cozy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manohra Cozy Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing