We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Karon Phunaka Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
88
72
15
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
72
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing infinity poolsteep hillprivate jacuzzisquash courtfantastic hotelmin walkeach morningelevatorbalconyinternettuks
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Only positive things to say about our 3 night stay. Service was friendly and polite from the outset; clean spacious rooms with a fantastic view over Karon and out to sea; and great views from the pool. Jacuzzi was the icing on the cake.

I wouldnt be put of by the hillside location, the 5 minute walk from the town to the hotel isnt really steep at all; and although the roads inside the hotel are very steep there is a lift to each of the villa complexes. Some have complained about the lift but for me it added to the novalty and character of the hotel.

Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

1. Make sure of beach bag, laundry bag, slippers. If you don't see these things, report immediately, because when you check out they will claim these stuffs (when they never put it there in the first place), even search your luggage if they are not there. They will charge you crazy.

2.Don't bother to pay more for room with outdoor jacuzzi, the Jacuzzi is very old and dirty, maybe they never changed it from the first they built the hotel. You wait forever to get the hot water come out.

3.The food is tasteless and they charge for everything. Even for a cup of coffee or cappuccino.

4.The

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dessy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaronPhunaka, Public Relations Manager at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear dassy_r

We thank you for leaving the review, your opinion is very important for us.
It is sorry to hear that your stay with us was not so pleasant. We must say that our special Coffee promotion gives guests a chance to enjoy morning coffee for 45 THB only. Moreover we improved the check in system so now you have a chance to check all of the room facilities together with Reception staff to avoid any misunderstanding that you've mentioned about.

We sincerely hope you'll choose our Resort as an accommodation for your next visit.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed with my partner 10 days. Even despite we lost 2 days because we did not get on plane in time it did not spoil our rest. This hotel has friendliest staff. Unlike some reviewers I can tell they do understand English good and I had answers to ALL my questions. Breakfast was not amazing but still rather tasty and with nice omelette. This hotel has only one small minus that can be overcome easily with a positive attitude to life. Minus it its location if you go on foot because of insects dogs and rats on the way. But that is reality of Thailand and hotel has nothing to do with it. Staff is great in organising special offers like Songkran party at the pool. Pool is rather good, not huge but still nice. Yes there were insects but staff cleaned them out fast form lifts and all other places. What I simply adored there is VIEW! the view of Karon is amazing, and being distant from noise is perfect as well. I can advise this hitel to every couple who wnats good romantic time! Thank you Karon Phunaka!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

First night in the hotel and already had a terrible experience. Simply tried to ask fork and spoon from the room service and was told in broken English "one fork one spoon 100 baht". When asked if it was merely deposit, the question was repeated "one fork one spoon 100 baht ok". When asked if we could be referred to someone who speak English, the wait staff proceeded to joke over the phone with her colleague in Thai - presumably on how we 'didn't understand' her English.

Will never repeat stay. Will never recommend to anyone ever.

And btw, once the lift novelty ended - it became a hassle. It moves freaking slow

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rudytan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaronPhunaka, Public Relations Manager at Karon Phunaka Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Rudytan2000

It's a pleasure to see your review to have a chance to improve our service.
It's been a lot of changes over passed year. We must say that it is absolutely true that a 4 star hotel must have staff who can speak proper English. That is why nowadays our hotel has very well speaking Guests Relation Agents who can assist you in every way.

The Restaurant policy also went through some changes. You're welcome to see our improved Resort the next time you visit Phuket Island.

Best wishes,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this very relaxing Hotel for two nights. Room was very nice with jacuzzi on balcony. Lift system is easy to use. Pool area is very quiet and relaxing but maybe a little smaller than expected. Breakfast was good. Easy walk to the middle of karon. Some Taxi drivers/tuk tuks don't like driving up the short but steep driveway to the hotel but it is an easy enough walk anyway.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaytaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews