We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it! Eazy Resort Kata Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eazy Resort Kata Beach
Ranked #41 of 147 Karon B&B and Inns
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We loved it! Eazy Resort Kata Beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

In our opinion, this hotel is chalet-like with great location, so close to the Kata Beach and other shopping area and restaurants. Staff was great, they are really friendly and willing to help with their extra smiles. We decided to stay here during our anniversary trip for 5 nights and it was awesome, price is reasonably cheap, rooms are spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    26
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
8
20
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Unique concept of chalet-like resort rooms, with a touch of homey feeling. The resort is lined up straight in a row with its rooms and facilities. Though there are only 27 rooms, the pricing was reasonable and affordable.

The room was spacious, staff was very friendly and provides good service.

Breakfast was homey and simple American Breakfast =)

Room Tip: If you prefer quiet, get the room that is nearer to the swimming pool (which is inside). If you pref...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Elena_Woo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Basic accommodation and reasonably priced. As we prepared to check in the tsunami alert was activated and we spent the next few hours up on the roof of a neighbouring hotel. The staff seemed to know what to do and unexpected activity passed quite smoothly. The resort is a line of bungalow accommodation along a small side road that provides the main entrance to another larger resort. At one end is the swimming pool and at the other is the reception office. There is a breakfast menu in your room and you inform the office of your selection and what time you want to eat and it is served to your room the following morning. We all enjoyed breakfast so no problems there. The rooms have tea/ coffee making facilities and a fridge and free wifi and that was fine for the time that we stayed as we were really just having a few lazy days at the beach. Kata beach is a short walk, about 10- 15 minutes with plenty of restaurants etc between the beach and the hotel. The area is very much oriented towards Russian visitors and many restaurants, bars and other facilities are no longer controlled by local people so be aware that that the area can be expensive when compared to other destinations in Thailand. We were there during Songkran and overall we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves but this is cheap and cheerful at its best.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JohnCKeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Great hotel, fantastic & friendly staff! Peaceful surrounding. Center of kata beach, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kleo_4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Good room and clean, big size with 37 sqms, friendly staffs, all service is expected, tea & coffee facility and free wifi, I like!

The location is safe and private zone, on centre of kata, very convenience store, bank, restuarant, and 5 minutes walk to entertainment zone.

Nice breakfast served into room everymoring.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JINTANAPORN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#91 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kata Country House
Kata Country House
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Phuket Kata
ibis Phuket Kata
#27 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Color Kata
The Color Kata
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#44 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Natalie Resort
Natalie Resort
#38 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eazy Resort Kata Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eazy Resort Kata Beach

Property: Eazy Resort Kata Beach
Address: 64 / 22 - 37 Kata Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eazy Resort Kata Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eazy Resort Kata Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eazy Resort Kata Beach Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing