We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New resort, spacious and great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Princess Seaview Resort & Spa
Ranked #114 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“New resort, spacious and great views”
Reviewed 17 December 2011

With large clean rooms, where only the shower cabin is quite small and spacious outside floor areas and a rooftop terrace make this hotel fantastic and very good value for money. The staff is very service minded and there is a free shuttle to/from the beach from 8.00 to 17.00. Walking is around half an hour!
The main pool beautiful and is around 60 meters long.
Internet with cable connection is fast and 1 hour is around Bath 120 with logon/logoff facility.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lykkehans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    29
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
22
35
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This brand new hotel is lovely to look at and nice clean rooms, however it is quite eery that almost no-one else was there. The pool bar is not manned and at times it felt like I should get a bike and ride around the hallways like in the Shining.
The location is poor, it is atleast 10 minutes away from any shops or bars and this is a major downfall for the hotel for there are places much closer to the beach that you can still get a good nights sleep at without having to walk for ages to get to They also charge 120 baht for 3 hours of internet (minimum amount of time) and all up it is quite costly for the level of service that you get. The restaraunt is also not very good. I would reccomend looking at somewhere else before booking here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karon hotels

Dugi Rat, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is new resort, not fully funcional yet but it is awesome. The rooms are huge and very clean. The pool is wonderful - very big and clean. They have a bar in the middle of pool with barstools inside, amazing! Bar staff was excellent - they were so friendly, funny and we had best time there. The location is bit of a walk, but we didn't mind. When we didn't want to walk, we had a tuk tuk for 4 of us for only 200 baht to Patong, Karon or Kata. Buffet breakfast is also very good. I was bit dissapointed their spa is not working yet. They also provide free transfer to Karon beach every half hour until 17.00 h. If I go back to Phuket, I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kreka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stay at this hotel for 7 night while visiting thailand, it is clean and the staffs are friendly, but do expect the lack of service as it is too new.

My biggest complain is the lack of free wifi. You have to pay for internet and there's no wifi anywhere besides the lobby area, this is contrary to what they advertise in Agoda when I book the room (Agoda has since updated their site).

Second of which, their fitness center and their spa is still out of service, only 1 of two pools are in used, and coffee corner and pool side bar service is suspended. During our stay, the hotel is very empty, we were the only guess using the swimming pool at times.

The location of the hotel is also a bit remote, there's a 20 minute walk to the nearest shops and maybe a 25 minute walk to the beach. However, the hotel do provide a shuttle to their sister hotel by the beach, from the hour of 8am - 5 pm.

On the upside, they do have a excellent breakfast. They breakfast menu cater to the northern asian travelers, so you'll find items like fried rice, fried noodle, rice congee in additional to the normal eggs, bread and cereal.

Room Tip: We pay extra for a 'sea view' room. While I can't see the sea due to the location of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKatNoHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Brand new and best 4 star I have ever stayed at. Great breakfast, huge pool, excellent view from poolview-seaview rooms and the best staff. Long walk from Karon Beach but they have a shuttle bus (we preferred Kata Beach and just kicked back at the rsort for a couple of days.)

Room Tip: Get a poolview-seaview room or try luxury family suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McNics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#66 of 134 in Karon
330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#99 of 134 in Karon
265 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
1.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#80 of 134 in Karon
226 reviews
1.8 mi away
Secret Cliff Resort
Secret Cliff Resort
#106 of 134 in Karon
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princess Seaview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess Seaview Resort & Spa

Property: Princess Seaview Resort & Spa
Address: 382 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#52 Spa Hotel in Karon
#63 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Princess Seaview Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Princess Seaview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Seaview Resort And Spa
Princess Seaview Hotel Karon
Princess Seaview Resort & Spa Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing