We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall it's fine! Staying 1 9 only!”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #44 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I think it's 1 of è latest budget hotel on phuket. Looks class enough 2 stay in! Make do wif wat there is! It look modern from è outside & has a convenience store Downstairs! Hopefully will enjoy my duration here.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deltara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (609)
There are newer reviews for Simplitel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Room was big and cleaned daily; beach towels were provided and changed every day; receptionists were polite, helpful, and spoke good english. Didn't have breakfast included so can't comment on the quality of the hotel food.

Location-wise, it's a short 5-minute walk to the beach (there's a tap outside for you to wash up before entering the hotel which was a nice touch). There is a 24-hour convenience store next door, and a dedicated bike rental shop further down on the other side of the street. The blue bus to Phuket Town passes right in front of the hotel and since it only passes about once every 30 minutes, just inform the reception that you want to take it, and they'll get the security guard to flag it for you.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mal572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

This is a great budget hotel, just 5 minutes from Karon beach, and close to several good restaurants. Great service, free wifi, and elevator. The room is clean, has small balcony, TV and a fridge. The only downside is the lack of a pool, especially when the waves are big and the red flags are up on the beach. It's centrally located, but I didn't have any problems at all with any noise from the street, in my room facing the hills. There are two sports bars in the same street, if you want to watch PL or Autrian football. Tip: If you live on the 6th floor, it seems as the cleaning ladies start there at 9 o'clock, so use the "Don't disturb" sign if you want to sleep in.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the hills are probably more quiet than the ones facing the street.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arkon123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Two thumbs up for this hotel! Accessible to all, 3-5mins walk to the beach, downstairs have a lot of place not just to eat but also shops were you can buy stuffs as souvenirs! Rooms are spacious, comfy and clean! The best part is, it is very Affordable and the staff are all accomodating! I will definitely recommend this place to all tourist! Simplitel, simply the best! :D

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alengpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We are Thai couple from Bangkok visited Phuket for business&travel trip and book through travel agent as our company was arranged for. once we've arrived we noticed the great warm welcome from front staff and processing the fast checking in, staff were so friendly and helpful and all service were exceeding your expectation... As in our booking didn't mentioned about any request for large bed but staff were kindly ask us about if we want to change our bed to large bed and tooks only 10 mins. that's the good one.

The room quite big and new, the room quality was clean, eventhough the hotel doesn't have swimming pool but overall were fine.

Breakfast were ok, simple but few choices valued for money.

Next day we wanted to book a tour, the staff were always friendly and helpful as in the lobby morning time were pack with russian guest and they all can't speak english but all staff can handle. and still give service to all guest with friendly service

So i would definitely goes back and recommend to others travellers to Simplitel if i want to stay in clean place and everything worth for my money.

Room Tip: "Try book your room on the mountain side you will get nicer view, the other side(City view) qui...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray_Donna28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

the room, all tidy and clean. Room size also quite big. And price also cheap for this kind of room.Red Onion the rest beside it has great food. They dont have people standing in front asking you to stop, they have plenty of visitor without that as their food is really good! Overall, was a very pleasant stay and will def come back to Simplitel if ever back in Karon. Very much hope that they will maintained the level of service and cleanness.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

First we arrived in hotel at 3.30 AM due to 6-hours delayed flight. But we still get a warm welcome from Receptionist. When we enter our room, all tidy and clean. Room size also quite big. And price also cheap for this kind of room. I really recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eldotimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#56 of 135 in Karon
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#3 of 135 in Karon
783 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 135 in Karon
619 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#59 of 135 in Karon
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £17 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing