We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck!!”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #41 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bang for the buck!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great budget hotel.
Pros:
Clean room and bathroom with all the necessities.
Staff are nice and friendly.
Cons:
Breakfast could be better (I guess its good enough for the price)
Bathroom doors need locks. No bathroom has locks in the hotel.
Tips:
Rent a motorbike to go around. Anyone (adult) who can ride a bicycle should be able to ride it. Its lots of fun. Rent is 200 baht/day. Ride to phuket beach is about 15 - 25 mins. If not bike you can take a taxi to the patong beach. Best price we (7 ppl) got from hotel to patong beach is 400 baht one way. Enjoy your trip to Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sadat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    246
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
256
63
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, CT
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My wife and I arrived in Phuket earlier than expected. The hotel we already booked could not take us early so we found Simplitel through Trip Advisor. All the positive reviews are well deserved. The location is fantastic, only about a 5 minute walk to the beach. The room was very nice, the hotel is clean, and the staff is friendly. The only thing missing is a pool but with the beach so close it's not a big deal. We would definitely stay here again and we're hoping the next hotel we're going to will be just as nice as this one!

Room Tip: The mountain view room was great. We had a beautiful view and it was quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jjjxit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Booked this hotel during promotion and I'm glad to see the hotel is so nice when i arrived.
The hotel is very new cause they just open 2 years ago.
Room is big and clean. TV have variety of channels.
The bathroom water pressure was good too but the shower hot water have to wait awhile after your friend/family took a bath.
Beer and soft drinks inside the room are complimentary too.
Breakfast was good too but not much choices.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Few times we need to make calls to our taxi and they help us to call without charges.
After check out, they help to keep our luggage as our flight is late and lent us bathroom to shower before depart.

Room Tip: remember to request for city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank phaik720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Really happy we made a choice to stay at Simplitel. The hotel has a great location, 5 minutes from Karon beach, and it has everything near by. It is clean, the service is excellent, and the best of all the value for money is 10/10.
If we come to Phuket again, we will stay at Simplitel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 11damir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My stay was memorable. Location is good as it is just a short 10 min walk to Karon beach. There are plenty of food around the area as well as 2 night mkt that you can walk ard in. Will definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Phuket!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank babyval22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable. They take pride in their hotel and you can tell by the way staff treats you and the way they keep the hotel looking great. Breakfast was good (ham, sausage, toast, fruit, thai food, salad and they can make eggs if you just ask). The hotel is just a 5 min walk from the beach and there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The hotel was right in the middle of the nightlife and 5 minutes to the beach. You must eat at the Red Onion right next door. The food and service is amazing. The hotel had very new clean rooms with comfortable big beds. They were comfortable for Thailand anyway. Most beds are very hard. It had all our basic needs for a fantastic price. You must also go right across the street for a Thai massage. The therapists there are sweet and know how to give a fabulous massage for only $10 dollars.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travel2seeculture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#55 of 134 in Karon
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#113 of 134 in Karon
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 134 in Karon
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing