We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern affordable luxury.”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern affordable luxury.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Rooms were clean and excellent for what we paid for. The hotel is close to the beach and the staff were very pleasant.
A/C was a little noisy though through the night. 
Would definitely return to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    244
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is very nice. Not far from karon beach and patong (10-15 min with motorbike that u can rent in the hotel)
Very clean the rooms and the staff is professional. Just a complain: the breakfast is too poor, not much choice of food!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavideC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

The staff are always nice , the hotel has a nice ambience and close to shops . The beach is about 10 min walk. Scooter hire available in the area. The room was big with a balcony view of the mountain. Comfortable mattress you also get 4 pillows. The selection of Tv channels in my room how ever was disappointing. What really annoyed me most was early morning 6am breakfast runs by guests they had to slam their doors and housekeeping with their walkie talkies blasting out i cant stress enough about that. Other than that it was great place to stay for me

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed 5D4N at the hotel for our first vacation to Phuket. It was perfect! Friendly and very helpful front officer. Big and clean room with daily room service. We would definitely will be coming back to this hotel again soon. Will recommend this hotel to friends and family too.

Mr. & Mrs. Renold V. M. ~Oct13

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcarrolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights. Staff are amazingly nice, the location is a short walk to the beach and the price is more than reasonable. I doubt you'll be able to find something with better value in Karon. Highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MattHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Overall, this Tripadvisor winning hotel is good value for money. Since we decided to stay in Karon (which turned out to be the best decision), this hotel is nicely located near the night market (opens on Tue and Sat) and not far from beautiful Karon beach. Also, very convenient to walk to nearby restaurants (n food stalls), shops, money changers and massage places. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The room size is very spacious as well.
The only problem is that they need to improve the cleanliness of hotel amenities such as bed sheet, quilt cover,pillow cases and towels. Definitely need a new curtain! We hate it when we had to pull such dirty curtain after dark.

Room Tip: we booked the city view room but got upgraded to mountain view one. the view was great and every mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank engbeckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 5D4N. Staff at the reception are very friendly (especially Tong). Hotel location is very near to Karon beach which is more cleaner compare to Patong beach. We rented a skuter for 250 and travel to Patong to enjoy the night life which is more happening compare to Karon and return it in the following day. Morning breakfast was just okay but with limited option of dishes. Sadly there is no swimming pool but with gym & free wifi.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everyone-can-fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#54 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing