We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to start our holiday in Thailand”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #36 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to start our holiday in Thailand”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had booked this hotel online because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Check in and out was seamless. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us book our ferry to Phi Phi Island, minibus transfer included. The hotel was clean and in a nice position, right next to a 7-11 which we frequented for bottled water, beer and snacks! We caught taxi's to see Big Buddha, Chalong Temple and Kata Beach (all very nice stops). Patong was also just a 10min taxi drive away.

Our room was large, clean and had a huge, comfy bed. Bathroom was great and the only one we stayed in that actually had a shower curtain (many other places in our budget had the more open plan toilet-shower setup).

This is a great place to start a trip in Thailand after a long flight... get some good sleep to get over any jet lag, while still being close enough to the sights (but far enough from crazy, noisy Patong). All for a really excellent price. Thanks to all at Simplitel Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    245
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We choose this hotel on order not to stay all the time inside. Hotel has good location, 300 metros to Karon beach. Near the hotel you can find all you need for your holidays - currency exchange, supermarkets, laundry, massage salon, small shops with beach, pharmacy etc.
The breakfast in hotel were quite simple, but it is only 3* hotel and we didn't expect something special. Otherwise you can go outside and have a continental breakfast only for 200 bat in Irish pub for example. I guess this hotel will not suits the families with babies cause has no the territory around itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaSharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am staying here for 1 night and I think the price- value relation is very good. The room is very clean, although I think the shower could be a bit cleaner but it is not a big deal.

The receptionists are friendly...

The hotel is well-located, very close to a very nice market, restaurants and the beach!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llm856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband stayed at this hotel a year ago and recommended that we choose it this time. We like it: location is nice, the staff are friendly and really fast in reaction to our requests. The neighbours are quiet maybe because of low season, anyway, we hear only noise from the shower sometimes, so nothing disturbs us here. We use the gym which is small but equipped with necessary machines and rented a bike only for 250 baht per day with no deposit. Across the road and a little left there's Kai restaurant and just to the right from the entrance - Red Onion restaurant that provide huge portions of food fr resonable price.

Room Tip: Street view and moutain view rooms are offered. The street gives more of a vibrant Phuket life and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KseniyaAndreeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good location
Cleaning of rooms could be better - never empty ash tray and sometimes didn't clean glasses or sink. Had to ask for sheets to be changed.
Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
A lot of Russian guests but Karon is well frequented by Russians.
Staff are fine but not out of the way helpful.
Great ice cream place outside the door and red onion restaurant is fab which is next door too.
This hotel is perfect for a cheap hotel experience. It's adequate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi8304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to help. They let us cheap in early free of charge and helped a arrange day trips. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable with huge beds. The location is really good, only a 5 minute walk to the beach with plenty of restaurants and bars around. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice-pc1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Could say nothing bad on this hotel, absolutely.
I did stay at Simplitel during May, 2012, visit to Thailand, and decided to return at September, 2013.
Everything is fine - location is good (beach is located in 5-minute walk, the beachline-to-town bus passes the hotel every 15-20 minutes etc), staff hospitality is excellent (thank you so much, Ms. Mus), breakfast is OK (my warm greetings goes to Bee), no problems with room service. I just do not know what to add. I do not know would I stay at Simplitel during my next Phuket visit but the only reason to select another hotel could be the wish to stay at different Phuket location.

Room Tip: Contact hotel before arrival and you could get all the information needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Batlapin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#55 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing