We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Im a big fan”
Review of Simplitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Simplitel Hotel
Ranked #37 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Im a big fan”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean hotel with a very nice staff. The hotel is surrounded by shops and convenience stores and is also a short walking distance from the beach. After it rained, a few of the cable channels went out. When I mentioned it to the staff, the maintenance man immediately went on the roof, did something, and most of them returned. As a solo traveler I felt very comfortable at this Hotel. For the price it is a great hotel!

Room Tip: I recommend the mountain view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    244
    45
    11
    5
See reviews for
64
255
62
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

When I stayed here, the hotel was already two years old, but it still felt brand new! It was perfectly clean in every way, the furniture looked and felt brand new and the staff were extremely welcoming and always willing to help. In front of the hotel is a 7/11 and a few atms as well as a tuk tuk stand and there are a few places around where you can hire scooters. It takes about 5 minutes to walk to the beach and there's plenty to do and see around the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sushiandshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Karon is less busy as compared to patong . And simplitel is situated at the best location. Next to a convenience store. Restaurants few doors away. Pubs at a minute's walk. What else do you need. Oh tue and sat there's night market down the road. Come out frm the hotel and go left. Staffs are friendly. We wanted to rent a bike but the hotel ran out. Went to the rental shod nearby bu they want to hold on to our passports. No having any of that. So I pressed on with the reception to see if anything can be done to get us a bike. An hour later a bike was ready for us. We'll done. Maximum points for effort n results. Overall satisfied with room with mountain view on 6th floor. I recommend to everyone if staying in Karon. Don't forget Ying Restaurant fews doors to the left.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had booked this hotel online because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Check in and out was seamless. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They helped us book our ferry to Phi Phi Island, minibus transfer included. The hotel was clean and in a nice position, right next to a 7-11 which we frequented for bottled water, beer and snacks! We caught taxi's to see Big Buddha, Chalong Temple and Kata Beach (all very nice stops). Patong was also just a 10min taxi drive away.

Our room was large, clean and had a huge, comfy bed. Bathroom was great and the only one we stayed in that actually had a shower curtain (many other places in our budget had the more open plan toilet-shower setup).

This is a great place to start a trip in Thailand after a long flight... get some good sleep to get over any jet lag, while still being close enough to the sights (but far enough from crazy, noisy Patong). All for a really excellent price. Thanks to all at Simplitel Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nat_Luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We choose this hotel on order not to stay all the time inside. Hotel has good location, 300 metros to Karon beach. Near the hotel you can find all you need for your holidays - currency exchange, supermarkets, laundry, massage salon, small shops with beach, pharmacy etc.
The breakfast in hotel were quite simple, but it is only 3* hotel and we didn't expect something special. Otherwise you can go outside and have a continental breakfast only for 200 bat in Irish pub for example. I guess this hotel will not suits the families with babies cause has no the territory around itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlaSharova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I am staying here for 1 night and I think the price- value relation is very good. The room is very clean, although I think the shower could be a bit cleaner but it is not a big deal.

The receptionists are friendly...

The hotel is well-located, very close to a very nice market, restaurants and the beach!

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llm856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband stayed at this hotel a year ago and recommended that we choose it this time. We like it: location is nice, the staff are friendly and really fast in reaction to our requests. The neighbours are quiet maybe because of low season, anyway, we hear only noise from the shower sometimes, so nothing disturbs us here. We use the gym which is small but equipped with necessary machines and rented a bike only for 250 baht per day with no deposit. Across the road and a little left there's Kai restaurant and just to the right from the entrance - Red Onion restaurant that provide huge portions of food fr resonable price.

Room Tip: Street view and moutain view rooms are offered. The street gives more of a vibrant Phuket life and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KseniyaAndreeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
2.1 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#52 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#12 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.2 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#110 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simplitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simplitel Hotel

Property: Simplitel Hotel
Address: 470/4 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#26 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#34 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Simplitel Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simplitel is a contemporary unique living nestled in the center of shopping, eating, and entertainment area of Karon, Phuket, while the beach is at a walking distance. You can enjoy the peaceful of sea sun sand as well as having a vibrant night life in one place. Simplitel brings to your every need for a perfect vacation under the philosophy of “simple, but care in details”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simplitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simplitel Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing