We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good value for money!”
Review of Allstar Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Allstar Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 151 Karon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Located close to Karon beach, restaurants and shops, Allstar Guesthouse was everything we were looking for. Tonny took very good care of us and our friends who flew in last ast minute and had no reservations. He helped with transfers to Koh Phi Phi and advised us on different venues. He goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasant one. Very welcoming atmosphere

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BourgandBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Allstar Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

This is a very nice place. Tony the man managing this hotel is exceptionally nice and helpful. Large rooms, very bright. Great T.V., wifi, free coffee all day, morning toast and fruit and very clean and if something is broken it's fixed right away. Close to so many bars and restaurants and a night market and so much excellent street food. Its the cheapest I found in Karon. Hope to make it back.

Stayed: January 2014
3  Thank cfast517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed a little over a week at the Allstar Gueshouse at Karon Beach, Thailand. The room was larger than you would expect from most budget guesthouses/hotels. Our private balcony overlooked the street. It is located directly across the street from a Centara Resort. The staff is helpful and responsive; ie the overhead light bulb had burned out and i didn't have enough light for reading at night. I removed the bad bulb and asked if I could have a new one, intending to change it myself. He immediately took the offending bulb, put a new one in before I could even get back upstairs! great service!! Koran Beach is only about a 5 minute walk from this hotel and there are a zillion restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank heyjude101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

There for 3 nights. Such a good stay! The owners were so good to us , such good people! They are so accommodating and friendly! The rooms are big and have all necessary facilities,including aircon with little balconies. So close to an amazing beach and great food and shopping options. It is a new accommodation set up but is already great.

Room Tip: Check a few websites for star rating, check the accommodations own site and read all of the negative...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleSharde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Had a rest in November 12г. (2 weeks). Specially chose inexpensive hotel near a beach that completely met our expectations. We - a young pair, all that is necessary in number is - a big convenient bed, a sofa, the refrigerator, a shower, a balcony, the conditioner. Number big, approximately 20 m2. Nearby all bars, restaurants, cafe, even are the Russian restaurant with a borsch))) Number pure, on the 2nd floor if something to be necessary, always it is possible to ask owners, they nearby. However, they speak only in English =)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bellkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A worthy place!
As for the rooms, large spacious room with a huge korovatyu, very cozy and clean.
For location, internally good location, away from the road is not noisy, mozhesto various cafes and restaurants, to the sea 3 minutes on foot, the cleanest beach.
Vacationing here twice already in the last year, and more will come.

Room Tip: Room with a view of the palm trees
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartolby_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a perfect place to stay in Karon, quit and near to center of Karon and the beach. I stay there in 2011 and 2012 and I think in the future it will be my "Homebase" when I come back to Phuket. The staff are friendly and the rooms are big and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Detlef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.4 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 135 in Karon
1,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Simplitel Hotel
Simplitel Hotel
#44 of 135 in Karon
609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#63 of 135 in Karon
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allstar Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allstar Guesthouse

Address: 514/13 Patak Road | Muang Phuket, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: £13 - £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Allstar Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allstar Guesthouse is a guestfriendly, familyowned and fresh newly renovated guesthouse with twelve rooms. Our location is only 300 meters from the beautiful Karon Beach and it's only 150 meter to city centre with all restaurants, bars and shopping.We have free wifi and our internet is quick because we are using fiber.Free coffee in lobby.Breakfast included december 1 to march 15.We can promise you a good nights sleep, because our location is on a quiet road without nightlife and no thoroughfare traffic. Our beds are very comfortable and everyone have extra mattresses. Every room have:Air conditionBig fridge,Safety box,Cable tv,Private bathrooms/wc with hotwater showers and we have an extra pump to get good pressure for your shower. Cleaning every day. Towels and linen, free beach towels,Kettle. We have a bar/restaurant with nice comfortable chairs were our customers can meet and have a good time.You are welcome to our guesthouse. I can promise you that you get good value for your money and I'm sure that you will visit us again. Regards from Tonny. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Allstar Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allstar Guesthouse Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing