We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Ranked #35 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 17 June 2014

staff very helpful and friendly, service good. Easy access though too many stairs ... We found we were unable to cope with so many and were moved to first floor no problem. Close to the beach, markets and shops.

Room Tip: If you have knee or leg problems its ground or 1st floor for you. There is a lift BUT many stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

My experince at Best Western Phuket was excellent,the room was large with a great view of the ocean.The staff whom I came in contact with,that was reception,house keeping & restaurent staff were all friendly & quite happy to take care of your needs.The beakfast buffett was preety good.from the hotel it was a short walk to the beach maybe 5 minutes.I would definitely recomend this hotel to any one who likes the beach,even if you do not like the beach they have 3 great pools where you could just chill & catch some rays.I would stay their the next time I am in Phuket

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from a week at this Best Western. Very clean and good varied breakfast. The only thing I do not recommend is that it is no good for people in wheelchairs, buggies. There are too many steps and a lot do not have hand rails. It is built into the side of a hill and a nice position on the outskirts of the town. You cannot drink the tap water and 2 bottles of water are left in your room every day to drink. The room was large with 2 beds, fridge, safe etc. Cleaned daily and although I hung my towel up as requested if I did not want it changed, it always was. I looked at 2 rooms before agreeing to the one on first level up from reception and it overlooked 2 pools, both very clean with beds and umbrellas. There is a baby pool on this level and another pool on level 3 (didn't go up so cannot comment on it). A towel "key" is provided and you just exchange it for clean towel every time. A few minutes walk and you are on the main street with lots of bars, restaurants and massage/manicure places. We went to one called On-Lee and it was really great. I had a Thai massage and it was torture, arms, legs and back pulled every which way!! Best restaurant we liked was Red Onion and and Indian called Taj Mahal. Food is very cheap and tasty. Because of the troubles at the moment there is a curfew in place and things close at around 10pm. There was not any problems in Phuket which is approximately 11 hour drive from Bangkok. Karon Beach is about 1 hour drive from the airport and I pre-booked my taxi so had a driver waiting for me. Otherwise you are bombarded with so many people asking you to take their taxi. Not sure if they are registered or if you would have to barter the price. Went on day trip to Raja Island, snorkelling etc with lunch included and another day trip elephant trekking (which is really an elephant ride for about 30 mins) and then later the same day tubing down a river. Booked b both the trips at one of the many places outside of the hotel, all offering discounts etc. As it was low season we managed to barter the price and only paid child price rather than adult price.

Room Tip: Ask for low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aitchjayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Rooms were comfortable and clean.... Absolutely loved the shower.... Way to many stairs especially when the power is out and you are on the 5th floor.... Ask for Tom Tom across the road for a tuk tuk or taxi...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I found myself walking up stair constantly, not what I wanted on a holiday. Rooms were average. Great friendly and helpful staff. I didn't like the food in the area, found myself going to patong for food.
Ask for "Tom Tom" across the road for tuk tuk. Great man. Good prices!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sammy_s88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The rooms were okay. The restaurant was also very normal. It is by no means a luxury hotel but still very decent.

The best thing about this hotel was the 4 pools! The Karon side of Phuket is pretty mellow compared to Patong so if you are looking for a chilled vibe this would be a good option.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeeGov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The rooms are ok. We got a free upgrade when we checked in, which was nice. Breakfast is free and was really good. There are 4 pools and they were nice to hang out at during the day. The towel checkout doesn't open till 9, which is a problem if you are going to the pool early in the morning. We did have an issue when we checked in. Since we booked through Expedia and not directly with the hotel, they would not give me my Best Western rewards points. This didn't sound right so I still plan on checking with Best Western to see if this is their policy. Other than that, the hotel was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShayaMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.3 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort
Karon Phunaka Resort
#72 of 137 in Karon
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#28 of 338 in Patong
593 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#12 of 137 in Karon
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#16 of 137 in Karon
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Address: 562 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Phuket Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#31 Family Hotel in Karon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £28 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort is one of the best-valued vacation resorts in Phuket. The resort is situated at Karon beach on the hillside among the coconut groves overlooking Karon beach and Karon lagoon. We offer luxurious accommodations amid a lavish setting. You will truly enjoy seeing the sunset beyond Karon lagoon and walking along the beautiful fine sand beach of Karon beach. Resign yourself to the comfort of an exclusively appointed hillside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phuket Ocean Hotel Karon
Best Western Karon
Karon Best Western
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing