We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand truly amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Ranked #38 of 133 Hotels in Karon
west aussi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thailand truly amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2009

The staff were so helpful all you have to do is ask and nothing is a problem from hiring a moped to booking a day trip to one of the islands,the food was great at the restraunt,breakfast is a must,it was good to see that the hotel had trainees that really liked their job and also done a great job as well,the rooms were keept to a great standard,am returning next year and will be staying with the crew at Best Western Karon, it is only a short walk to great markets,bars and many restraunts and quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sprocket61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    348
    124
    25
    18
See reviews for
167
371
46
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cooma Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2009

Thoroughly recommend this resort. Everything was perfect. Ideal location, close to beach and market area. Excellent service provided by staff which made my stay an absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisemuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boddington
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

lower level rooms are fantastic, lots of stairs, not suitable for everyone. great service & food

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloBoddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We went there on an 8 night pay for 4 deal. On arrival at 10.30 am., after flying overnight from Australia, they gave us a room straight away which we later found out to be a Deluxe and not the Superior (ie. Standard) room that we were expecting. It was a good size, had 2 tables designed to rest your suitcases on, safe, good air-conditioning, good water pressure, and had a view across the lagoon to the sea from the balcony,
My only complaint was that the wash-basin had no hot water and you had to step into the bath for a shower. Also I found my (single bed) mattress to be to hard.
There was a large gym /games room /mini-mart area, 3 good sized pools (plus small toddlers' pool),and large reception and restaurant areas. The 2 flights of steps that led to the single lift which took you to the upper accommodation areas weren't too bad.
The hotel is about 400 metres from the beach, and the shops are about 200 metres away via a short-cut through the small market. The Kata - Karon - Phuket City bus runs every 30 mins. down the main shopping street the other side of the market.
After 2 nights, I couldn't stand my hard mattress any longer and rang Housekeeping. They brought down a softer (overlay) mattress within 30 mins. I also had a problem with a leaking toilet cistern which was also fixed quickly.
Breakfast was very good with no queuing. The staff were friendly (Hello Judy) and quick to please. When it rained free umbrellas were on loan at the front desk.
If we again holiday in the Karon Beach area, we would love to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jergendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Our stay at Phuket Ocean Resort was just perfect! Everything about the place was just great and the staff were all so friendly and warm. Rooms were beautiful, pools were amazing, meals great and our kids thought the kids games room was great fun. The best thing about the hotel though is its staff. We cannot say enough about how friendly and helpful they were especially with our kids.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricadona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret River. Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Exceeded our expectations, Great location. Good breakfast buffet. Interesting layout. Not your standard multi storied hotel. Yes there are a few steps but there is a lift. It is not as bad as some make out.
You can hire the Hotel van with driver and fuel for 300 baht an hour to drive you anywhere on the island.
Internet and tours are a lot cheaper outside of the hotel.
Try the RED ONION restaurant on the main street of Karon for a great meal at a bargain price

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaretriverhaulage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale Traveller
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

Beware of touters who approach you when walking around Karon as they sucker you in for a timeshare promotion. The prizes they offer are worthless. Donot swim at Karon Beach when there are red flags, there were 2 drownings by people ignoring these flags. The hotel was excellent but the stairs got a bit tiring, if you are elderly ask for a room on the lower floors. The staff could not be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V&DArmidaleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Patong Beach
Best Western Patong Beach
#18 of 322 in Patong
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#77 of 133 in Karon
225 reviews
9.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort

Property: Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
Address: 562 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Phuket Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#38 Family Hotel in Karon
#43 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort is one of the best-valued vacation resorts in Phuket. The resort is situated at Karon beach on the hillside among the coconut groves overlooking Karon beach and Karon lagoon. We offer luxurious accommodations amid a lavish setting. You will truly enjoy seeing the sunset beyond Karon lagoon and walking along the beautiful fine sand beach of Karon beach. Resign yourself to the comfort of an exclusively appointed hillside resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Phuket Ocean Hotel Karon
Best Western Karon
Karon Best Western
Phuket Best Western
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing