We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
LeMeridien.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$81
View deal
Expedia.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,043)
Filter reviews
4,043 results
Traveller rating
2,469
1,058
292
131
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,469
1,058
292
131
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach baby elephant driving range huge pool thai restaurant tennis courts hotel guests table tennis kids club f b pool view phi phi phuket pools baht archery squash
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,142 - 2,147 of 4,043 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Well we were picked up at the airport with hotel car taken to hotel never saw our luggage until it was in our room.every thing first class reception staff very friendly first night ate in restaurant had steak very nice but prices for food at hotel are very expensive.the swimming pool was very warm and you could always get a sun lounger. The sea was very warm too. And it was a private beach so sun loungers on beach were free .there is a bar on beach which is cheaper than hotel drinks .plus at hotel free beach towels to use and free water in rooms .we were taken back to airport in hotel car they checked us in at airport before they left us .

Room tip: We had a sea view on the 6 floor it was lovely
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylviabutcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear "sylviabutcher"

Thank you for taking time to share your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities at the resort. All your kind comments, particularly on our associate’s friendly service, are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team accordingly. We look forward to having you back at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful resort with our parents and two young children and took up two rooms which were renovated with a view of the sea. Our first impressions were the warmth of the staff as we checked in and felt very comfortable. There is a buzz in this hotel which gave us a feeling of excitement entering the hotel lobby and a great holiday atmosphere. The renovated rooms were a welcome sight including the huge flat screen TV. There are touches in the rooms which highlight the competency and professionalism of a well managed hotel. The rain shower and oversized bathroom was fantastic!

The beach needs special mention and is an asset to the hotel. Its one of the best beaches we have been and clean. It appeared to be exclusive to residents of the hotel and we spent a great time there.

There are two f&b outlets facing the beach and both are full fledged outlets with great coffee. The views were magnificent and we ended up having our lunches and tea there everyday. The hotel has also a great japanese restaurant and deserves special mention.

This is a hotel with substance and has matured and blended with the environment. Its great for families and we will definately come back. Kudos to the staff who make all the difference and you can see their genuiness to make us feel comfortable.

A great holiday destination resort!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChanTienSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear "ChanTienSoon"

Thank you for you feedback and kind appraisal. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. The secluded beach next to the resort as well as the facilities at the hotel, including the Japanese Restaurant, are indeed extraordinary as not only a few guests have expressed. It is particularly warming to read that our associates made your stay even more comfortable as they continually do their utmost to meet and exceed expectations. Rest assured your feedback has been communicated throughout the team in our continuous effort to maintain our service and facilities at their highest levels. Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The hotel lobby is a typical tropical beach-front open plan lobby but feels a bit run down upon entry and you certainly get plenty of time to review it as the check-in process takes quite some time. The rooms are all a fair walk away from the lobby and the lifts take forever.
The rooms however have been renovated recently and are a very welcome change from the surroundings you walk through to get to them.
Breakfast buffet is pretty standard fare but let down by their croissants/pastries ... would have expected better from Le Meridien! Lunch & Dinner buffets are also acceptable but never really great, and the desserts are better just avoided.
Service is fine, but not the sort of fawning attention one gets in Thailand luxury resorts.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashpacker_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear "Flashpacker_Dubai"

Thank you for taking time to post your comments following your recent stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. Thank you for sharing your approval of the newly renovated rooms. It is indeed gratifying to receive such feedback after 70% of the total rooms have been renovated and refurbished. Allow me to mention that we are upgrading some more rooms and facilities at the resort in 2013. We do hope you'll reconsider and will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Phuket. We will certainly appreciate the opportunity to regain your confidence in us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I stayed here for the first time and everything was of a standard you would expect!! Check in was fine if a little slow then the long walk to your room!! This was amazing that you walk do far to the lifts then back track once you have reached the floor you are staying on. There must be some logic but it certainly escaped me. Breakfast was standard fare but acceptable and I took my friends to Portafino one night and that was very good!!
I warn you do not eat the pizza. I departed 6 days ago and I am still sick. I have the worst food poisoning you can imagine!!! So be warned!!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear "Steve803"

We are sorry to learn that you were unwell and that you believe the cause was the pizza you had at the resort. This information is new to us, particularly when we serve approximately 100 pizzas each day and have not received any similar complaints.

Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort adheres to strict international food-handling standards. In fact, the resort holds a current HACCP Certification(Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point) issued by an independent Australian food safety audit company that attests we have a comprehensive, documented food safety management system in place.

We do want to look into this matter further and if you choose to provide us with details of your stay through jehan.suanico@lemeridien.com then we can review which food items you consumed at the resort and elsewhere, as we would if such a report was made during your stay with us.

We hope you are now fully recovered.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed here for ten days in 2 interconnecting rooms as a family of five.

Having stayed in a lesser quality resort beforehand we really noticed the difference on arrival that we were at an impressive facility. Staff were friendly, presentation standards were high. We just felt we are at somewhere special. Did it deliver? In part yes, in part no.

The setting is spectacular with a great private beach (with waves) and the big pool is the best I have ever seen. Lots of surrounding greenery lets you know you are in the tropics and it is very quiet.

My son and I loved the sport area - mini golf, basketball, archery, driving range, table tennis.

The pool was so big that you felt you had a lot of space lying on the chairs around it. The beach chairs were a little cluttered but this in part reflected the condition of the sea with less beach to work with.

The grand old buildings are really nice and clearly require lots of attention maintenance wise as we all do as we get older. This is clearly a challenge for the resort and I dont think they are top of it. We had to move rooms because there was an odour in the room we were first placed in. By the end of the stay in the second room the same odour was emerging there as well. There is a ventilation/drainage issue in these renovated rooms. It also looks like the finishing of the bathrooms could have been a bit better.

That said, the shower was amazing!

The breakfast buffet was fine as were two dinner buffets we had. They have some light entertainment with a band and cabaret at the nightly buffets. I think they fall down badly with the quality of the food & entertainment and would rate this around 3 star which doesn't sit well within a five star setting. Even the room service was pretty bland with the children receiving a bunch of pretty bland chips and grey chicken nuggets.

We were hoping for a bit of french flair in a country renowned for its cuisine but just did not get it.

It is also ridiculously expensive. You can have a better meal in Patong for a family of five for the price of one buffet at the Meridien. Prices of everything in the resort are at least 3 to 5 times what you pay in Patong. These multiples were just unacceptable to us on principle alone.

There is a mini-market near the front gate where you can buy refreshments at a lower price but even that is still more expensive than "normal" price.

I suspect that the resort plays on the ignorance of guests a bit. The transport situation is almost comical in this regard. There is a shuttle offered by the hotel to Patong which costs 180 baht return per person or 900 for our whole family. You can get a hotel taxi for 600 baht return for the whole family or there is a taxi company (men in green shirts) who will take you in to Patong for 200 baht and you haggle for a tuk tuk on return for the same price. Depending on which way you go - you can pay 400 to 900 baht for the same service!

Be careful with your children accessing the internet within your room as this costs a minimum 150 baht whereas there is a free central access point in the lounge. Again a trap for new players!

We had it worked out a few days in. Taxi to Patong each night for a great, affordable meal and a bit of shopping/people watching. There are also supermarkets in there where you can stock up at a good price.

The Meridien just did not do enough to justify the high cost of their food & beverages. I think there is a real opportunity for them to create something special at the resort but it just isn't there at the moment. If you cant provide it I think it is unfair to make it so hard for your guests to find it elsewhere as they do with the transport.

The staff at the resort were generally very friendly. We had only one poor experience at a nightly buffet with a staff member who wouldn't refill a supposingly bottomless water glass. Again complimentary water is provided in the room but if you want it at dinner you have to pay up big time. Trapped again!

As long as you dont expect perfection at the resort and provided you are willing to work a little to discover external eating options then you will have a really good time. Overall we did!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freshlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jehan_Suanico, Marketing Communications Specialist at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear "freshlover"

Thank you for writing a detailed review of your recent stay with us on. We are glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay and that you were pleased with the location of the resort especially surrounded by lush tropical greenery next to the secluded beach. We are also delighted to hear that you and your son had fun with the Sports and Recreation activities available at the resort.

We have taken note of your issue with regards to the room allocated for you and please be assured that this has been shared with the concerned managers, particularly with the Chief Engineer, Director of Rooms Division and Executive Assistant Manager to ensure that similar situations do not re-occur. There is of course no excuse on our part for the inconveniences you had experienced, which is not at all a true reflection of the usual service and standards at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. It is never our intention to give inconveniences to our guests in any way and once again, our sincere apologies. We have also taken note of your various other comments relating to our service delivery as well as with the facilities at the resort and we would like to assure you that these are positively taken on board and shared with the team for necessary action. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again and that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from returning back to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews