We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps on delivering”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Keeps on delivering”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to visit the resort, five years apart but still delivers with upgraded rooms, an amazing beach and some great privacy.. Really enjoyed the sup boards, the service , the gym. Unfortunately I got food poisoning but the chef and the duty manager did follow up which was really positive, however would have liked to see a little more action. Will bring the family back as my mum love this place. Will not be returning to patong beach as it is terrible. Def have to go back to kata as this was lovely.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 'Shaun T'

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn that you were unwell and I hope that you have recovered well before you left. I have shared your feedback with the team to review. It's nice to know that you and your family are already considering to stay with us again and that your mother especially enjoyed the Resort. We look forward to having all of you at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    879
    245
    105
    72
See reviews for
992
1,249
106
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What a beautiful resort! Traveled through Thailand December 2013 for 21 days on our honeymoon and this had to be one of the nicest resorts we stayed at. Our view was absolutely amazing! The pools were amazing, beach was beautiful, staff was great, food was great (breakfast and restaurants). Shuttle to Patong was easy and reasonably priced, very happy with our stay. Happened to be visiting during New Years and Patong Beach was crazy fun! :) Very very nice resort. We were only here for 2 days, wish we would have stayed a couple of extra days. Thank you Le Meridien for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 'teraha'

It was definitely our pleasure to have you and your spouse and we thank you for choosing to celebrate this wonderful occasion at Le Meridien Phuket. I'm happy that you enjoyed the Resort's facilities especially the secluded beach next to the hotel. Congratulations from all of us and we wish you both the best of everything. We hope you'll stay with us again. Thank you for your review and appraisal.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiny, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent one week at the Le Meridien Phuket when we first arrived in Thailand. When we arrived at the hotel we were met with confused stares and frantic whispers. It seems that we may have had some date issues regarding our arrival. In any case the bottom line was that we were there on the day we had booked but extremely early in the morning. The manager was promptly summoned and what appeared to be a very disgruntled and unhappy gentleman appeared. If we have the correct name it was Mr. Kun Jieb. To our way of thinking, bottom line is, that there were rooms available, It was pretty obvious that we were not trying to scam anyone by arriving early, that an honest and not too overly significant mistake had been made and that we were pretty tired after 27+ hours of travel. We felt, after gathering our senses, that we could have been more graciously welcomed regardless of the "mistake". Other than that initial issue, our stay was extremely pleasant and enjoyable. The entire facility is well-maintained and well-laid out. The staff are friendly and helpful with special mention to Sai Sunee H., hostess at Latest recipe and, if I have her name correct, Nok, Wang Warin. The beach is beautiful. It is a private sandy bay where a wave comes in in a "wall" of water that breaks so perfectly across the entire expanse. The pools are lovely and the food first class.
So regardless of that unfortunately somewhat rocky start, we had a lovely week and would definitely recommend the Le Meridien Phuket if you are contemplating a trip to Phuket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CorrieChristiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 'CorrieChristiaan'

Thank you for your review. I am certainly delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay despite the inconvenience you experienced at check-in. I regret that your initial interaction with the Resort was not entirely pleasant and I have shared this with the team. Many thanks for your appreciation of Khun Nok and Khun Sai Sunee. We are grateful for your endorsement and look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

i have stayed at this hotel a few times now and when ever i go back it is always a pleasure, the greatest advantage is the private beach it has is too good, the location of the hotel is very good you are secluded hence you are 5 minutes away from happening patong area the food at the mongolian barbecue on the beach is amazing

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ksingh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 'ksingh9'

We are delighted to have you back after your last visit in 2009. I hope you had the opportunity to experience the many enhancements the Resort has implemented since your previous stay. We are glad to know that you again enjoyed the Resort's facilities especially our convenient proximity to Patong beach. I do agree that the secluded beach next to the hotel is breathtaking and one of the many reasons guests choose the Resort. We hope you'll consider staying with us again on your next trip to Phuket. Thank you for your review and we wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

It was our second stay at Le Meridien Phuket and on e again it was amazing. From the check in to the check out, the staff was amazing, friendly and always smiling. The rooms are spacious, clean and have all the amenities you could need. The rain shower was amazing!
The highlight is probably the private beach. It's clean, has a lot of space for all the guests and they even have a baby elephant that comes in the afternoon.
I think that the only negative is that the food is quite expensive compared to any restaurants outside of the resort but again resorts are always a bit more pricey. The food offering is perfect. We tried the thai, the bar and the buffet breakfast and really enjoyed. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have seen.
This hotel is good for families, couples or for a group of friends looking to have a nice holiday. We already can't wait to go back! It's paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouAndEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear 'LouisEmerich'

We are certainly delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay time with us again following your visit in April last year. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your time in sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am happy to note that you enjoyed the resort's facilities, especially the room you stayed in during your holiday. Many thanks for highlighting the resort's secluded beach and location. It's great that we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay right from check-in. Many thanks for your endorsement and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one week before new years eve. It has a good stardard, exclusive beach, confortable, nice and clean rooms. Service is friendly and competent. This hotel is 15-20 minutes distance from Patong, the busy and noisy part of Phuket. There is shuttle bus every 15 min for BTH100 per person. The only inconvenient of this hotel is that drinks and food are very expensive compared to the normal thai prices. So if you want to pay reasonable prices during your stay in Phuket, you have to get out of the hotel area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear 'Viajeromundial007'

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you approve of the resort's services and facilities, including the secluded beach which is certainly delightful. I know that our Food & Beverage team regularly conducts price and quality audits and we believe that the prices in our venues are in fact competitive to restaurants in other 5-star resorts on the island. Many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Let me start out positive, the beach at this hotel is amazing. Private and stunning. We were at this hotel for 5 nights thru New years day 2014. The main problem we had with this hotel was that they were out to get every dollar in your wallet to the point where it was just plain obnoxious. It is fairly secluded so you are stuck with their restaurants etc.. You want a coffee during the day it is at the bar where they charge a ridiculous price and then add a mandatory 10% tip. It's insulting. My internet went down and I missed a business conference and Their response was it wasn't for that long. I am SPG Gold and it meant nothing. The Breakfast buffet was around 2200 Bhat for 3 which was a lot of money compared to everywhere else we stayed in Thailand. Of course that included the mandatory 10% tip. I needed to confirm a number of a hotel in Bangkok and they ended up connecting me and then charging me $15-$20 for the call. They even charge for the shuttle going to Patong which should be a free service for hotel guests .Just a bad taste in our mouth because we felt we were being fleeced every way possible. Never going back. One last thing was 80% of the guests were fairly rude Russians. No hello or holding doors etc.. Just unpleasant people to be around

Room Tip: Get a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear 'chunkyhippo'

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn that you left with an unpleasant impression of the resort. Even with the inclusion of a 10% service charge - a standard in most hotels and restaurants in Thailand - prices in our dining venues and bars, including our breakfast buffet, are competitive to those in similar category hotels on Phuket. This is based on regular price and quality audits conducted by our Food & Beverage team. I am also unclear why you were connected to the hotel in Bangkok when you had only wanted to confirm their phone number. Based on the amount you specified your call with the Bangkok hotel could have lasted between 10-15 minutes. However, the information you had initially required could have been checked online and I am sorry that your request was misunderstood. We certainly regret not being able to provide you with a far more enjoyable stay and wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing