We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We went to Le Meridien Karon in February 2014. The hotel is beautiful and with its own private beach. The private beach is stunning and their pools are beautiful. The hotel is spectacularly clean and the service is excellent. They have quite a few nice restaurants but be prepared to pay for your food and drinks. A dinner for two can cost you R1500 for 3 courses and drinks. There is however many other restaurants outside the hotel well worth visiting. We were there for part of our honeymoon but we would love to go back with the family. Their spa and beauty parlour offers great facials and pedicures as well as massages and such.

Room Tip: We stayed as a garden facing room however we still had views of the sea. the garden rooms are cheape...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyCombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear 'KellyCombe'

Thank you for your review and we thank you too for making us a part of this wonderful occasion. I am glad to know that your stay was enjoyable especially since it was your honeymoon. Many thanks for your sharing your feedback on our service delivery and the secluded beach. We are also looking forward to your next stay and we wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,173)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,156 - 1,162 of 3,173 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Just returned from a three week break at this Hotel.Is in in a perfect situation located between Karon Beach and Patong Beach.Hotel itself is very good with its own private beach.Food and Drink in the Hotel although good but very expensive.Do not Approve of the service charge added to all Bills.The Private Beach and the Hotel Grounds are very well kept and Maintained to a very High Standard.The staff in all Bars and Restaurants are all very efficient and Polite.One Major complaint i have is for the Entertainment in the Evening you have to pay for the Mealin the Restaurant to be able to see the Entertainment.This should be available for all Guests and not just diners at the Theme Evenings.We will be returning to this Hotel in March 15 as it was our First visit to Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsheraton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear 'nsheraton'

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. It's great that you enjoyed the secluded beach and the resort's facilities. Allow me to share that service charge, along with government taxes, is a standard inclusion in hotel and restaurant checks in Thailand. I regret to learn that you do not approve of the entertainment being just for diners at the themed buffet dinner. While I know that we do not prevent guests from enjoying the show, we hope you'll understand if seating is mainly allocated to diners who have reservations or paid to join the dinner as the entertainment is actually part of this dinner and show event. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday in Phuket and we are glad to know that you have already planned to stay again next year. We look forward to your return and do wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

WHEN ONLY THE BEST WILL DO!
Whether you are a frequent or infrequent traveller, it's essential that you make the right choices when it comes to Hotels and locations.
We have I'm sure you will agree all made some good choices but also some very bad choices.
It's probably fair to say that there is no such thing as "the perfect hotel" BUT if you are looking for a resort style holiday the Le Meridien Phuket beach resort is as close as you you will find to the perfect place to stay.
In early November 2013 renovations were completed. The new restaurants are exceptional. Nine restaurants in total so if you choose to stay in the hotel there are plenty of options from the casual to Italian, Japanese or Thai, Western etc, etc,etc,
My wife and I are frequent visitors to Le Meridien. We love the pools, the fantastic private beach, the caring staff and great management. You are made to feel like "part of a family"
We all have choices if life BUT make sure that you make the choice to stay at Le Meridien for what will be a great experience for you.
Enjoy the experience
Roger Smith
Australia




Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roger202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear 'Roger202'

Many thanks for your review and thank you for making us your preferred home on Phuket. We are delighted to learn that we continue to exceed your expectations each time. Indeed the Resort completed its latest phase of renovations. As mentioned, Deluxe Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Terrace Rooms, and Ocean View Junior Suites were renovated in October last year. A new Latest Recipe dining venue and a refurbished Pakarang Restaurant were opened in November last year as well. We are happy to note your positive comments on these. Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We look forward to the pleasure of having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed at the Le Meridien in January 2014....coming from a very bad hotel in Ko Phi Phi, this place was absolute paradise and a breath of fresh air. It is a very clean and well maintained hotel. Our room was perfect. Nice comfortable bed and a great staff offering great service. The food was delicious although very, very expensive. The beach is beautiful and in a secluded bay...only the hotel guests have access to it. We paddle boarded every day and even in deep water, you could still see the bottom of the sea. We took a short cab ride to Patong beach. It was very busy...Patong beach was great for a few hours, but we welcomed the peace and calm that the beach at Le Meridien offered us. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Southbound_Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear 'Southbound_Canucks'

Thank you for your feedback. It's great to know that you had a far better experience at Le Meridien Phuket. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your return to Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

If you are looking for a place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of Patong, but close enough to get in and out of the action with a short taxi ride the Le Meridien is one of your better options. Plenty of activities for kids if you bring them along and equally good for couples. At the end of the day it's all about the beach!!!

Negatives:
The hotel is a bit dated.
Restaurant prices are your typical over the top resort prices.
Theme dinner buffet a bit average.
Breakfast decent but far from the best i have had in Thailand.

Positives:
Beautiful private beach (best part of the resort for mine)
Huge pools meaning you can always find a bit of space to swim (Most people at the beach)
Friendly and courteous staff.
Great gym.

Room Tip: Hard to pick a bad one really..
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supertramp B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear 'Supertramp B'

Thank you for your review. I am happy to note that you enjoyed your stay. Some of the other beaches on this island do tend to get busy and we are happy to know that you were able to relax and enjoy the seclusion of the beach next to the hotel. Since your last stay in July 2013 we have actually completed renovations of Deluxe Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Terrace Rooms, and Ocean View Junior Suites. We also opened a new Latest Recipe dining venue in November. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again to enjoy these enhancements. Thank you for your time in posting this review and we look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Location is really nice. Hotel has its own beach. Sea and white sand beach is great. Thai massage in spa is so relaxing, you can definitely find something to eat from 11 restaurants. swimming-pool is big and good for chıldren. Hotel is a little bit old, needs renovation but we didn't have any problem about rooms. We would again prefer this hotel for a beach holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sema e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear 'sema e'

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, which according to your review, was in June last year. Allow me to share that we have completed major improvements since then including completely renovating our Deluxe Ocean View Rooms, Deluxe Terrace Rooms, and Ocean View Junior Suites in October last year. Apart from these, we also opened a new Latest Recipe dining venue and refurbished the Pakarang restaurant in November. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket - we'd certainly love for you to enjoy these enhancements.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Just returned form this very good beach hotel. This hotel stands out from the rest in just one thing: it has its private beach which is really fantastic with soft white sands and crystal clear water. You don't get local vendors to hassle you at all when you are trying to relax..they just don't exist due to the nature of the hotel location. The hotel has a huge swimming pool which is deserted because all guests are on the beach..Patong is very close but I found it very cheap and not worth the visit..
The breakfast buffet was generally good but the orange juice was not fresh and there were a lot of young trainee cooks who failed to turn over fried eggs for the whole week of my stay.
The quality of the food in the theme dinner buffet was not that good and the entertainment was noisy and primitive. Other ala carte restaurants offered good quality alternatives but the price was high.
Others have commented on the rooms and staff....have nothing more to add.
One last word about the comments frequently seen here about the Russian guests...yes the hotel had many Russians but they were all well behaved, did not speak in a loud voice and did not smoke in your face....the comments mentioned in this forum are highly exaggerated.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pacha50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear 'Pacha50'

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay at Le Meridien Phuket. Many thanks for highlighting the secluded beach. It's great that you found this to be relaxing compared to the busier beaches on the island. I am sorry to learn of the lapse in our service delivery at the breakfast venue. Allow me to share this with our F&B team to review and improve. Many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to having you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £65 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing