We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel so far”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best hotel so far”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife, and three kids stayed here three days ago for one night. I used one of my SPG free nights just to try it out. Since my eldest kid is more than twelve years old, I have to pay extra bed which is alright as I already got the room for free anyway. However, I was irked that you have to pay an additional THB180 for the adjuster aside from the extra bed payment??! She practically just laid the bed next to the existing one. Good thing, they upgraded our room from the Garden view to a Pool view room (416). To maximize the room use, we didn't schedule any activity outside the hotel.
My kids loved the waves of the beach! They enjoyed playing with it!! It was awesome, hands down epic. The view was just perfect, too.
The seafood buffet is tempting, but considering the kids menu available, we settled for Warin (Thai restaurant) instead for dinner.
The place is just really awesome!! You can never be bored here.
If there's one thing that we missed, we didn't get to play and posed for pictures with the baby elephant. He was just nowhere to be found. All staffs were attentive! Six star rating is needed here.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tugateyshus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear 'Tugateyshus'

Thank you for your review. It's great to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for including us in your family holiday. I am assuming that the THB 180 'adjuster fee' you refer to is the service charge which is a standard inclusion, along with government taxes, in almost all hotels in Thailand. We thrilled that you view your experience and the resort to be of 'six-star rating'. Thank you for your appraisal. We certainly hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next family holiday in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,798
    880
    246
    105
    72
See reviews for
992
1,250
106
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I had stayed in this resort a few times a few years ago. We love the extensive swimming pool, the private beach, pool side bar, restaurants and most importantly the staff.

The resort has always been amazing. This time, we found the staff are even more professional, passionate and courteous. The entire resort has also been undergone 100% refurbishment. Some restaurants are relocated and new dinning services are provided such as BBQ lunch.

In fact, it is a holiday planned for my daughter's 21st birthday. The resort is aware of this in advance. They have taken a serious attitude on it. I just cannot believe how much effort they have taken to make it an unforgettable one for my daughter. At the beginning, we received a complimentary birthday cake, a Le Meridien signature bag, 2 T-shirts and a bottle of red wine at the deluxe suite. It is, however, never these gifts that matters most. It is the way they managed the experience. For example, they send a team of staff to deliver the birthday cake, sang a birthday song, take a professional photo of us blowing the candles. Upon check-out, they had already printed a copy of the photo for us together with a birthday card PERSONALLY signed off by the reception staff, concierge etc whom we met, with different birthday greetings, hand written by them.

All these small things, combining together made our holiday unforgettable and made a big difference in my daughter's 21st birthday experience.

We then moved to Banyan Tree, the birthday experience is not the same.

One last thing is about the Thai Restaurant at Le Meridien. The food there is delicious and staff professionally trained. The head waitress at the restaurant is the best we met in Phuket. Surprisingly, the price is so reasonable that it is almost the same as a beach front restaurant in Patong. Remember you get 15% discount there too being a SPG member.

We will definitely cone back next year.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank albertho88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear 'albertho88'

Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate that you chose to stay at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort during your daughter's 21st birthday. I am thrilled to share your approval of the small gifts and gestures by the team. It's great that these made your daughter's special day even more memorable. Thank you very much for highlighting these in your review. Many thanks for your positive appraisal of our associates who I know will receive your feedback with much appreciation. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Very beautiful resort good for family with kids. Comfortable rooms. Very professional staff, they know their hotel very well.
Don't miss valentine the baby elephant shows up twice a day 10:30 am and 13:00. Kids will love it give the elephant some money and you will take better picture with some poses.
Don't miss fantasy show.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaamadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear 'Kaamadeva'

Thank you for your review. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that our services and venues exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again and we thank you for your appraisal.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our second visit to this resort and our experience surpassed our initial stay. The beach is great, private and just whats needed for a Thailand beach holiday. The pool complements the beach well as it offers an opportunity to relax and swim in a different setting. The service at the resort is very good and every request I had was met with a smile and a solution.

There are many restaurants to choose from at the resort as well as a great spa. The rooms are well designed with very comfortable beds ensuring a great nights rest.

Close enough to the more lively areas of Phuket should you want to shop or visit another beach. I can highly recommend Laem Singh beach just north of Patong.

We will be back soon

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are the entry level rooms but actually the best in my opinion, much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear 'Mike G'

Thank you for your feedback and appraisal. We are delighted to learn that your recent stay was more enjoyable than your first visit. It's great that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again and we look forward to having you once more at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed five nights for a business conference. Whilst this resort would not be my choice. Too kid friendly. If you are staying with kids it is an awesome resort. The staff ate very friendly. The breakfasts in both restaurants great. Good choice of foods. The rooms are great. The afternoon visit by the baby elephant was a delight to my wife. I would highly recommend this resort to families. Although I must admit the kids did not intrude at all.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveBarnes58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear 'SteveBarnes58'

Thank you for your review. We do hope you had a successful event. We appreciate your appraisal of the Resort's family-friendly facilities and services and are pleased to learn that you and your wife had an overall enjoyable experience at Le Meridien Phuket. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khok Kloi, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is one of the better hotels in the Patong/Karon area. They have a true private beach. The lunch buffet is awesome. The pool is clean and lots of shade lounges. They have wonderful poolside service. Staff is friendly. The food is expensive though. A lot of the rooms have been recently renovated also.

Room Tip: Choose a corner pool side room. It's the best view by far. Pool can get noisy in the day time du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcshinobi1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear 'jcshinobi1973'

Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We also would like to share that as per regular price and quality audits by our F&B team, prices in our dining venues as are competitive to those in restaurants in other 5-star resorts on Phuket. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again when you next stay in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I really enjoyed staying at Le Meridien. I was traveling there with St. Mary's College (California) and it was a very pleasant surprise. The service was top notch. The event coordinator "Oui" was very wonderful and courteous.

I really enjoyed using the Hobie Cat (free to use) and went sailing a couple km out into the sea. The sea is warm and occasionally there were large waves too.

The breakfast buffets were amazing. The food was nothing short of amazing. Great job with the food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulRayAndrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear 'PaulRayAndrus'

Thank you for your review. I am happy to learn that your experience exceeded your expectations and that you particularly enjoyed our cuisine. Than you too fr your wonderful appraisal of our associates, particularly Khun Oui who I'm sure will receive your feedback with much appreciation. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Phuket and we all wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing