We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Upgraded for a very reasonable fee to a junior suite with sea-view. A great room with very comfortable large king size bed. Sofa/bed was not the most comfortable for our 10 year old, so a couple of nights with us helped to resolve that.
Free Wifi included with the upgrade. Free daily bottled water and fresh plate of fruits, small bar fridge.
Buffet style breakfast with a fantastic wide choice of everything you could possibly think of. Excellent breakfast hams, pancakes, fresh juices, fruit, breads, pastries etc... ext...
Private beach area, clean and raked daily with comfortable sun beds and sunshade umbrellas. Great towel facility for pool and beach towels. Poolside bar and snack service. Separate restaurants for breakfast and lunches, Italian restaurant and separate buffet style restaurant with a themed daily evening dinner menu.
Large complex with lots of pool areas. Shops, gym, spa, medical centre, children's club for younger kids, DVD's available from reception (free).
All in all a great complex, however a little disappointing to be charged for the hotel transport to nearby Patong & Karon (5 mins).
We had a group of 5 to travel daily, so needed a mini bus from resort to local areas and used Tuk Tuk to return in the evening.
A nice touch for my husbands birthday, totally unexpected a small cake and card from hotel staff was placed in our room :)

Room Tip: The upgrade for the junior suite was good value with free Wifi. However the balcony had no cover to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Julie P,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Many thanks for highlighting the resort's secluded beach, venues, and facilities. It's great to know that you enjoyed the Ocean View Junior Suite. Thank you for celebrating your husband's birthday with us. We're pleased to be able to make a special occasion even more unforgettable. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,767
    870
    242
    104
    71
See reviews for
979
1,233
104
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a fantastic resort that's right on the beach , offers excellent food, big size rooms , great service, an with a view of either the massive pool/ garden view / or the sea beyond , then this is a sure recommend!
Slightly far from the main Phuket market/ activity centres but the hotel has it's own transportation every 2 hours to take you to an back to the main centre. Food options are excellent an great taste as well.Note: like mostly all over in Thailand, pure veg folks may find slight difficulty in food , however special request s on food are entertained. Overall- excellent and must stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udaywadhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 'Udaywadhera'

Many thanks for your review and we sincerely appreciate your wonderful endorsement. It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We paid USD 190/room for my family of 4 including taxes, extra bed and breakfast for all.

Why you should go here -

a) principally for the private sandy wonderful beach of the Le Meridien (that is if you don't want to be on a public beach with hundreds of other people and being bothered by touts, vendors and have loud noises of the city)
b) proximity to Patong city (5 mins away) - if you want to get out for a meal in the city and not in the resort all the time

Other Pros
a) A 5 star well laid out property and resort with 3 - 4 large swimming pools (accessible to all residents)
b) 4 -5 dining options including wood fire oven pizzas, japanese, thai, italian specialty restaurants
c) A library and sitting place (an oasis of further calm in an oasis of calm)

For me the resort had a feel of a resort in Mauritius - really nice.

Notable mention - Chef Dinesh who would come on his own to see how he could whip some comfort food for my children which could be off the menu but happily done by him. This kind of sincere service was highly appreciated and made us feel very welcome.

Cons
a) The rooms gave me a mixed feel in terms of decor but could be a personal opinion.
b) The food was very expensive as compared to even fine dining restaurants in the city (at least 20 - 30% more expensive)

Offers
a) At the spa - treatments at 30% discount
b) At buffets - kids under 12 eat free with every paying adult

My family had a great time and we were all in agreement that we would be happy to come back again to the resort with or without more family for a break.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are charming to sit in the shaded balcony in the morning and sip tea and they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 'abhy'

Thank you for your review. It's wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly pleased that we were able to meet your expectations - particularly Chef Dinesh who I'm sure will receive your feedback with much appreciation. Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to having your family once again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karpathos, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Best honeymoon. The only bad thing a can say about this place is that it is too perfect. It has the perfect lunch boufet right on the huge pool. It has the perfect private beach. It is very close to Bangladesh road (5 min with tuk tuk) . Best quality of food. Best smiles every morning from the staff.... In other words... Best of everything...

Room Tip: Get anything but a mounted view room . Not that it is not good but the other ones r better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIAS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 'Elias P'

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to know that you had a perfectly enjoyable stay especially during your honeymoon. We are grateful that you chose to spend this extra special event with us and we look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We wish you and your spouse a journey filled with pleasant Discovery.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahmedabad
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the kind of property one should stay in if looking for a beach holiday.Pristine Beach and countless activities for kids.Great staff......on the whole a perfect place for holiday though vegetarians can have a problem as theres not much choices available . Theres no PIZZAs for Dinner,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 'rockybhagat'

Thank you for your review. Its great to know that you had an amazing stay and we sincerely thank you for your appraisal. I am aware that our dining venues do offer several vegetarian dishes and this are clearly marked. Allow me to share your comment on this with our F&B team to review. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next holiday in Phuket.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed here with my family for a week while in Phuket, and we were very happy with the hotel and the staff the facilities were good, nice clean pools and the food was also very good.
I have already recommended this resort to some friends which I wouldn't do so if I had any reservations. And as prices go for this sort of resort we thought it was very reasonably priced.
Thanks for making our stay hassle free and very relaxing. Sharon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear 'Sharon S'

Thank you for your review. You are welcome and it was certainly our pleasure to have you. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely appreciate your endorsement. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort. We wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room and decided to upgrade to a junior suite on arrival, so we could get free
wi-fi in our room. Our room had a great view of the pool and ocean, not as big as I expected but was fine.

Staff were friendly and helpful,food was great (great choice at breakfast)

The hotel offered a shuttle onto Phuket town for a 100thb which was handy.

There are nicer hotels but I enjoyed my stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear 'Donna M'

Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks for highlighting our service delivery and the cuisine at the resort. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,328 reviews
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Property: Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#5 Spa Hotel in Karon
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing