We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights and had a great time. Great facilities. Wonderful beach and lovely beach. The one problem was prices. On arrival you will be given 24 hours to buy resort credits. This is before you get a chance to go to town and see how expensive food and drinks are in the hotel. With the room rate we paid being so low we didn't mind the high prices. But a Meridian resorting to tricks to get people to part with their cash doesn't quite work. Premium brands don't need to do that. But we would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear 'Sean K'

Thank you for your review. It's good to know that you enjoyed your stay and would consider returning. We believe, as almost all guests who availed of the hotel's 'Bonus 2 Buy', that the offer provides great value. Apart from the 5-25% bonus credit received based on the package purchased, guests are also able to enjoy discount offers at the spa, restaurants, and La Boutique. Currently there is an offer of 25% discount of food at all dining venues and up to 40% discount at the spa. We thank you for choosing to stay at Le Meridien Phuket and we look forward to having you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,176)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 3,176 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a great place to stop over and break the journey from Europe to New Zealand.

There are many pools to choose from and the private beach was beautiful with lovely golden sand.

The staff were the best we have come across in a long time, nothing was too much trouble, very attentive but not over the top. There were great restaurants to choose from, we tried 3 and Ariake had very good shubu shubu. The tiger prawns from Latest Recipe were like lobster they were so big and thenItalian food from Portifino was superb.

The rooms was excellent, the bed was like a super super king and the pillows soft and comfy like home(how I judge hotels).

We never left the resort the whole time we were there, lots to do, if you call laying by the pool or on the beach doing something.

Great value for money and will go back there.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room but the pool or ocean views would be nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear 'Paul S'

Thank you for your review. we are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time with us in between your travels. We certainly appreciate that you included us in your itinerary. Thank you for highlighting the secluded beach and our associates in your review. I have also shared your compliments on our culinary selection with the Food & Beverage team. Many thanks for your kind appraisal and we look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely location, nice beach, good pools and friendly and very good service. We were very impressed with Thailand as a whole from arrival to departure. The Le Meridian was ideally situated for a family holiday and the ambience was lovely. The service and the staff were exceptional, taking care of every need. Great holiday and well worth it. We will go back one day!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear 'Stewart B'

Thank you for your review. We are certainly delighted to learn that you had a perfectly pleasant stay at Le Meridien Phuket. It's great that your experience at the Resort forms part of your positive impression of Thailand. We hope you'll choose to return to Phuket soon and stay with us again when you do. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Never in all our travels have we experienced friendlier or more attentive staff. We were lucky enough to spend 10 nights here and loved the experience. The hotel has great restaurant options and we especially loved the traditional Thai food at Wang Warin and the Italian food at Portofinos. The hotel is built on its own private beach so you can enjoy listening to the sounds of the ocean while eating your breakfast, lunch or dinner and the white sand is silky soft! Don't miss Valentine, the resident baby elephant who visits hotel guests twice a day with greetings of kisses and harmonica playing! It makes for a really magical experience. The buffet breakfast offers an unimaginable variety of options so you'll want to stay there all morning!

Overall, a very peaceful, relaxing holiday, with staff who really go out of their way to make your stay the best it can possibly be.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the Junior Suite upon checking in and found it was very worthwhile, with the added sp...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 'Alex S'

You are very kind. Thank you for your review. Our associates certainly do their utmost to provide each guest with a pleasant experience and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appraisal is certainly encouraging and we appreciate that you took the time to share this. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again on your next holiday in Phuket and we all wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Perfect place for all kind of travellers, couple, friends, or family. I would recommend this place with anyone. The room is very modern, clean with large balcony and nice sea view. Variety breakfast! Lots of activities eg. Petanque, Archery, Rock Climbing, Swimming,...etc. and full range of facilities, wifi, salon, sauna, and 7 restaurants serving different kind of food. The staff were very helpful, attentive and polite. You don't have to leave to place to anywhere.

Room Tip: Deluxe Seaview room is worth to pay, you won't regret.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 'May C'

Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your appraisal and your kind endorsement. It's great that you enjoyed the resort's complete range of venues and our service delivery. We look forward to having you again at Le Meridien Phuket.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great Hotel, Great amenities, Clean, good staff and most of all a clean beach resort. The breakfast is great and even the restaurants are good. The kids club occupies kids well and they have fun. The only issue is that it is far from the main / central market and you always need to take a hotel taxi to reach there. That becomes expensive
Barring that overall a good experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nanditabakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 'Nanditabakshi'

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your experience at the Resort was pleasant and comfortable. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

There is a lot that’s great about this place and then there is one thing that ruins it.

What’s right with this hotel: the rooms, the pool, the beach, the abundance of restaurants and choices of food, the small pub / bar in the basement, the staff.

What’s wrong with this hotel: the evening entertainment! It is like some hellish Hi-de-Hi /Butlins nightmare. Every night in the middle of the resort in the open air restaurant, there is some ghastly cabaret show performed, this is followed by the ‘house band’. For 2 – 2½ hours you are subjected to this cacophony and the only way to escape it is if you leave the resort. You can’t use your balcony and you can’t eat at any of the other restaurants because the noise permeates into every nook and cranny of the resort.

I am astounded that no other reviewer has mentioned this. The restaurant where this train wreck happens is open air and is smack bang in the middle of the resort. The volume is set ridiculously high and the noise travels across the pool. If you try the Italian or Thai restaurant, which the resort has, you are still subjected to this ‘entertainment’. Even if you decide to sit inside in a vain attempt to get away from the ‘entertainment’. You can’t use your balcony or terrace in an evening, not unless you want to hear someone destroy Phantom of the Opera, Maroon 5, Johnny Cash, etc.

We liked a lot about the resort… during the day, but come night fall it was a different story until the bliss of 9:30pm when the band would finally pack up.

We chose the resort because we liked the idea of the private beach, the quietness and distance from town. The fact that it has so many eateries to choose from was a key selling point. There’s Mongolian, pizzas fresh from a wood fired oven, Japanese, Thai, Italian. A sunset beach bar, an outdoor bar and a pretty neat bar in the basement with pool tables, dartboard and sport on the TV. All of which would make it perfect for a long / short weekend break for anyone who doesn’t want the hassle of having to leave a resort if they don’t want to. However, the ‘entertainment’ is enough to drive each and every soul away every night.

The pool choice is excellent. There is a section with lots of shallow areas, suitable for families and another large pool which is predominately 2m deep so more suited to adults. The beach is great.

The staff are lovely and very helpful. The room we had was great with a balcony with lounges and a table with chairs.

If you like force fed ‘entertainment’ then this resort is perfect. If not, be prepared to go into town every night. We will never go back because of the idiocy of the ‘entertainment’. If we have to go out into town each night to get away from the ‘entertainment’, we may as well stay closer to town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JPMKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almario, Director of Online & Marketing Communications at Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear 'JPMKing'

Thank you for your review. While we're pleased to know that you enjoyed almost all aspects of your stay we regret that you felt strongly against the band and dance group at the Pakarang during your stay. As you mentioned, we have not received any negative feedback on our current lineup. Almost all comments we received about the band and troupe were positive. Nevertheless, we thank you for your comment as this will spur on our efforts to improve where necessary. I have shared these with our Food & Beverage team naturally. The team will review the current repertoire and show lineup. I regret that you have decided not to return. Many thanks for staying with us and we sincerely wish you pleasant journeys.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
20.1 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort & Spa, Merlin Beach
4.2 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort

Address: 29 Soi Karon Nui | Karon, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Karon
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#4 Spa Hotel in Karon
#6 Family Hotel in Karon
#9 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#14 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £97 - £517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is located on a lush cove on Phuket’s southwestern coast with a secluded 500-metre pristine white-sand beach. One of very few hotels on Phuket where guests can enjoy a tranquil secluded beach right next to the hotel without the need to cross a street or walk some distance. Le Meridien Phuket Beach offers 470 renovated rooms and suites. Enjoy a complete range of sports and recreational facilities with two oversized tropical swimming pools, shaded kids pool, lap pool, 6 tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 9-hole mini-golf, basketball court, and a dedicated on-site LM Family Kids Club (04-12 yrs) offering fun, creative, and educational programmes. All non-motorised watersports at the Resort are free for guests. Le Spa, awarded 'Amazing Resort Spa' at the 2013 Thailand Spa and Well-Being Awards, offers pampering treatments and luxurious programmes designed to rejuvinate and refresh the senses.There are 10 restaurants and bars offering the world's more popular cuisines. Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort is only 5kms away from Patong and Karon, Phuket's main entertainment and shopping districts and is a 90-minute drive from Phuket International Airport and 5 kms from the shopping and entertainment district of Patong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel Karon
Le Meridien Karon
Meridien Phuket Beach Hotel
Phuket Le Meridien
Le Meridian Phuket
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing