We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exclusive”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

If you are looking for a still unspoiled exclusive hidden paradise , very near to Patong and Karon, this is the right place to go. Very personal service, nothing is impossible. It starts immediately at the entrance, we were warmly welcomed by very efficient reception staff (one distinguished receptionist Aplle even speaks French)
Santichai is a highly efficient, friendly hotel manager, great staff always helpful and smiling, we were so spoiled by them during our 2 weeks stay, and they do speak english. And there was Nu, a real IT specialist, always helpfull when wifi problems. Centara Villas is a real typical wooden small Thai resort build on a hill/cliff consisting of separate large beautiful villas with a spacious balcony overlooking the Andaman sea , this in the middle of an exotic green vegetation. Mosquito tablets available. No insight view in the villa , you have your privacy. Don't worry , you don't have to climb, there are mini shuttles to take you around in the resort, with 2 beautiful not to too large swimming pools and a bar/resto. Happy hour twice a day ! Beach is reachable via a path downstairs, (a 5 min walk) where we used also use the facilities of sister hotel.
Room service twice a day, each day after our return late afternoon we found a spotless clean room ( our room was often a mess, sorry for this) and a nice plate of exotic fruit .Free shuttle to Patong (only 10 min) , fox a late return you have to pay the funny ride in a tuktuk ( a to do) or taxi 300 bath. They also have their own taxi service.
Wifi for a small fee. Delicious fish buffet and Thai food (we opted for the haute cuisine salads ) in the romantic Cliff restaurant overlooking the bay , so nice at night ! (also in the morning for breakfast)
Spa has an amazing view overlooking the sea, you feel zen. Excursions can also be booked at the hotel. Most positive: The location and typical style of the hotel, an exotic paradise, still difficult to find in Phuket, though very near to Patong for shopping, resto's and night life and not to forget the very friendly helpful staff, always smiling ! This all will appear as too good, but is only what we experienced during our stay. Thank you for the lovely holiday and we can only recommend this exclusive resort as outstanding and exclusive !

Room Tip: Ocean facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KristaClabots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Clabots,

Warmest greetings from the entire team members at Centara Villas Phuket !!!

We trust you arrived home safely and we have read your comments in the TripAdvisor with such a great delights. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share with us the feelings during your 2 weeks stay. Your compliments will definitely encourage and motivate us to maintain good things and develope weak points in order to make this cliff side jungle resort a happy home away from home for you.

We already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back to your private villa at Centara Villas Phuket!

With our loving regards,
Sam

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    359
    121
    52
    27
See reviews for
111
715
33
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

It's not often that you can say that there is virtually no negatives in an establishment or its staff. The one and only drawback is the steps, but they do run a golf buggy shuttle from most villas to the office, restaurant, entrance areas. The location with its views are outstanding and this from all areas, villas, restaurants, reception, pool etc. THE STAFF ARE THE MOST AMAZING that we have experienced in any hotel that we have stayed at. Food at breakfast was very good and the restaurants menus and dishes were very good. We'll be heading back there on our next visit to Phuket.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Kim,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket !!!

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experiences at our secluded resort in the TripAdvisor. We are all delighted to learn that everything we provide here made you happy and going to return to stay with us again.

Please do not hesitate to let me know if I can be of assistance on your next visit. Meanwhile, kindly take good care and see you again very soon!

With my best regards,
Sam

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have just returned from Thailand and the Centara villas with my boyfriend and another couple. I must say we were a littel dubious about this accommodation before we went due to other reviews on here, but we need not have been. The place was beautiful, the staff so kind and friendly and the hotel was just perfect.
We stayed in a spa villa for 4 nights and then upgraded to a pool villa for 4 nights, both were fantastic! The privacy in the pool villa was great, the rooms were spotlessly clean, the spa villas were fun. The mini bar in the rooms were great and very reasonable. The tuk tuk was fun (if a little scary going round the bends) and we never had towait longer than 5/10 mins for it.
There were a lot of reviews on here about the location and too many steps etc. This hotel is set in a cliff side!!!!! yes it is steep to get around if you chose not to get picked up by the tuk tuk, but it makes up for it with the amazing views that you get!! If you are not mobile, or have young kids then dont go here.....dont go and then moan about it!!!
Will definitely be back next year, thank you centara villas!!!!! xx

Room Tip: Spa villas were great fun, pool villas felt very exclusive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Katie G,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!!!

Thank you very much indeed for taking your valuable time to share with us your comment about your recent stay. It is a great pleasure to learn that our villas, location, facilities and services met with your expectation. Above of all, I truly appreciated the fact you shared to TripAdvisor's fans what they should expect from us and what we are offering at this hidden cliff side paradise.

Once again, thank you for saving Centara Villas Phuket and our jobs!

With best regards,
Sam

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

"GOOD MORNING" is what we got from the head waiter (I cant remeber his name) at the Cliff restaurant every night whe had dinner there. Great service, friendly staff excellent housekeeping is what you can expect when visiting CVP. I said to my wife that I whish I can pack all of them in my suitcase and take them home with me, they are truely THE reflection of "the Land of Smiles" Their food is excellent and they offer a variety of buffets to choose from. The way they offer the "Happy hour" at the pool deck, pool bar and Cliff restaurant means you are bound to have one every day - I just called it the "happier" hour.

The inhouse travel agency is a bonus and you can book anything from the Simon caberet to Nightmarket visits to Bangla Boxing excursions with them. What impressed me was that they offer you a variety of opperators to choose from. e.g you can choose a day trip to Phang Nga islands, canoes and Island visits according to what you want to spend from 2500Bt to 5000Bt.

The daily free shuttles they offer is worth it. Already in touch with my travel agent becuase I am going back.

Room Tip: We staid closer to the lobby and Restaurant, as CVP is on a hill the choice is up to you, if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgens B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Good morning krub Khun Jurgens B,

On behalf of the entire staff here at Centara Villas Phuket, I am pleased to hear that you and your wife found a recent stay a memorable and joyful experience. Moreover, you and your wife already scheduled the next holidays with us!!! This is really great news.

We are already looking forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you and your wife back to your home away from home in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Outstanding place to stay we were on our honeymoon and found everything to be wonderful. From the breakfast to the villas there was not a thing I could say to as negative. The staff were friendly and spoke English well, I found the hotel very affordable. We will be going back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Good morning Khun Dave74Sydney,

We are all delighted to hear you and your wife enjoyed a honeymoon stay with us. We already look forward to welcoming you both back to celebrate a one year anniversary with us.

We wish you both a big and warm family.

Sincerely,

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

we stayed here for 7 nights in April 2012 (it was recommended by travel bag) and it lived up to all our expectations.The accommodation was very private and spacious,well decorated and clean.The breakfast and service were exceptional.The location is lovely.this is not your usual tower block hotel. The views are amazing,there are 2 swimming pools-there always seemed to be sun beds available.Ok the hotel is built into the hillside so there are steps and hills to negotiate but this is what gives you the views and privacy,and theres always the option of the shuttle car which is handy when you are tired or it is raining.This a picturesque quiet resort with a free shuttle to Patong and Karon, and a 5 minute coastal path walk to Karon beach

Room Tip: high up for views and easy access to restaurant and bar,low down for pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Sawasdee Krub Khun John,

It is a great pleasure to hear you enjoyed a week stay with us and above of all, you found our service and facilities extended lived up to your expectation. Your comment and tips giving in the TripAdvisor is indeed short, clear and useful for other travelers.

Should your future travel plan bring you back to this part of the world, please allow us to serve you once again. Until then, we remain.

Warmest regards,

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were so lucky to have 6 wonderful nights at this stunning resort. Exceptionally friendly, happy staff, beautiful villa with the loveliest bathroom I have ever seen - which even had it's own little aquarium - a thoughtful touch. Spotlessly clean with a spacious balcony, our villa was a delight to stay in. The whole resort has been built in the greenest resort imaginable - and yes, it has steep roads - but within 2 minutes of a call to reception, a buggy took us back up to the top of the resort. Perfect! 2 lovely pools, plenty of sunbeds and towels, and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of Karon. Only a 5 minute walk down to the beach - a swathe of white sand and Dueng's beach bar which served ice cold Singa beer and fabulous Thai food. We had excellent service at all 3 hotels we stayed in on this holiday, but there was something about the staff at Centara Villas which is just that little bit more special. We were given a huge coconut with juice and decorated with orchids on arrival, and that just set the tone of the whole stay. Such excellent service - staff spoke perfect english - and everything done with a smile. Breakfasts were a gastranomic feast - and the egg chef cooked to perfection. I travelled with my husband and two very good friends, and we all said Centara Villas had that something extra about it. I would go back again and would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a holiday with exceptional service in the most beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brittany92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Sawasdee krub Khun Brittany92,

Warmest greetings from Centara Villas Phuket!!! Thank you so much for your kind comment in the TripAdvisor. It is great to learn you and party enjoyed everything provided. We are extremely pleased to hear that you would return to stay with us again and also to recommend our exclusive resort to other travelers.

We already look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you and your party back home in Karon.

With best regards,

Santichai Boonrasri
Hotel Manager
Centara Villas Phuket
E-mail: hmcvp@chr.co.th
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Property: Centara Villas Phuket
Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking Karon Beach and the Andaman Sea, the four-star Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from the sweeping expanse of Phuket’s Karon Beach. Each romantic, private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless and the quiet all-pervading. The minimum villa size is a generous 46 square metres and some come with the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered swimming pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai foot and body massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. For those who wish to venture out of its oasis of serenity and tranquillity, the tour information desk will be delighted to arrange activities such as island-hopping, bungee jumping, and family treks. For a change of pace, a complimentary scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. Centara Villas Phuket is just one hour's drive away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing