We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Villas Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$193
US$127
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Yama Hotel Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$43
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Access Resort & Villas(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kata Country House(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,200)
Filter reviews
1,200 results
Traveller rating
578
386
143
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
386
143
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffpool villamini cartuk tukkaron beachocean facing villaindividual villasour honeymoonsister hotelandaman seaspa managerlower poolfree shuttlewalk upthai foodspa treatmentstaxi service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 1,200 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was our first time in Thailand, booked thro' Skytrak Travel (www.skytraktravel.com).
This hotel is superb, especially the views over Karon Bay. We really could not fault this hotel at all, the food, the service, the villas, the swimming pools were all excellent.
The villas, pools and beach are all reached via quite steep steps as the location is on a cliff side. Not really suitable for people who find climbing steps difficult.
The town of Karon is nearby and easily reached by the local Tuk Tuks (small vans that have been converted into simple forms of transport). Here there are numerous restaurants that are inexpensive and offer a wide range of food. A really good one is down a side street from the main street and is called 'Schusslicht. As you can guess from the name, it is run by a German ex pat and is frequented by the German holidaymakers. The food here is very good and the staff are very friendly.

Room Tip: some villas have their own pools, worth a look if you can get one at a good price.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Centara was probably my favourite of the hotels we stayed in on my last trip to Thailand... We blinged it up in a pool villa which was amazing if you can get a reasonable price, but it would still be great in some of the other rooms.

Pros
-Great service - best we had in Thailand
-Amazing view looking down on Karon beach
-Rooms were nice and clean
-Food was very high quality
-5 minute tuk tuk ride to Karon main street, 10 minute ride or less to the Patong main strip where unlimited food options await if you want to try something different
-Pretty quiet if you want to get to sleep at a reasonable hour - out of the main party areas, but close enough to have access to them.

Cons
-Not on the beach (less than 5 min walk through trees to get to karon beach, 20 min walk to get to main strip of Karon)
-Very hilly between Villas and the reception (which I didnt mind, but may be a struggle for someone who isnt very mobile. You can request a buggy ride, and they will come and get you and drive you up)
-Some of the rooms were right out in the walking path, so you had no privacy when outside on the balcony (but this is pretty standard in Thailand - but I'm sure you could request a more private room if this is a concern). Inside of rooms were still private.

Overall I really liked it. Reasonable price for 5 star service. Some of the other hotels we stayed in were pricey, but the service didnt match what we paid. Basically you are staying out of the main strips of Karon/Patong, but the advantages are you get a better rate for how good it is, and also arent bothered too much by noise.

**Last note: there is the Centara Villas (where I stayed) and also next door the Centara Grand... the Centara Grand is more a massive hotel-style resort with many rooms and people. Booking agencies/taxi drivers over there often confused these two, so ensure you are booking the right one.

Room Tip: Pool Villas were amazing if you can get a good price. If you dont like walking up stairs, get a room close to the lobby.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and will work on our improvements.
Your feedback will be shared with the team.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

What an amazing place! stayed here for 18 days during Christmas and New year. A very quiet hotel but within easy reach of busy Patong and Karon.. clean, friendly and has stunning views (book an ocean view villa)
The staff there are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them...
If you have mobility problems, you are unfit or like me lazy, then please keep in mind that all the individual and spacious villas, bars and pools are built on to a hillside so there are many steep steps, however the hotel does have a Tuk Tuk and will transport you around the hotel.. which is handy after a night out in Patong or Karon!!
Special Thanks to Pok, and Aey.. they both really looked after us.. from the restaurant/bar to the excellent housekeeping.. A great location for those who don't want the 24/7 hustle and bustle of Patong or Karon.. but it's within easy reach when you want it..

Room Tip: Ocean view villa have the best views
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kadiebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for one week in December. The staff were extremely friendly, the good was great and the pool area is really nice. On arrival we were forced to sleep on single beds but transfers to a new double bed room with a ocean view the next day (nice touch). There are long walks to the beach (10 mins) and potentially to the pool. The is a great ocean view lawn, with a hammock which was a nice feature. The rooms were large with nice bathrooms. It would be a great honeymoon hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 has an ocean view and the shortest walk from the lobby
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RomaineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and will work on our improvements.
Your feedback will be shared with the team.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

7 days at the Centara and the second of the Centara hotels on our tour of Thailand.
The hotel was really lovely and had the most amazing views from the breakfast area.
The room was just as good and had a large balcony area overlooking the sea.
It was the Kings borthday whilst we were there and received a huge chocolate cake in our rooms to celebrate which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was good with all the usual foods available in addition to the strange noodles and curries also available.. but we were in Thailand!!
The pools are on a split level and sunbeds were never a problem at any time.
The hotel is on a cliff face and we must have climbed 150 steps each way up and down to the beach. This wasnt a problem for us but do bear in mind if you visit this hotel.

The only reason i haven't graded this hotel excellent is due to the check in. As at the other Centara we had to wait over 2 hours for our room which was not acceptable and I did at one point get close to loosing my temper.
This needs to be improved and would put me off booking a Centara hotel again which is a shame as the hotels were beautiful once we did get in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RedMancManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am delighted you enjoyed your overall stay and will work on our improvements.
Your feedback will be shared with the team.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews