We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pool Villa Stay! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Resort stay was really good. We stayed for 5 days in a Pool Villa and they offered very good privacy with excellent views to the Karon beach. The house keeping team turned up everyday, therefore the rooms and the pool were kept clean. As it was located downhill, walk to the main restaurant that serves breakfast which was uphill got a little tiresome but you could call the Resort Van and they would arrive within 5-10 minutes to pick you up from the Villa. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety (although I was surprised to find Thai dishes like rice and noodles) included for breakfast. Lunch and Dinner was served in another restaurant downhill where the food did not taste all that great. There were better and tastier restaurants along the Karon and Patong beach which we later discovered. The massage centre at the resort was fully booked (you'll have to book well in advance). We found good massage centres along the Karon beach for cheaper price. The forest-like setting within the resort looks mesmerizing and one can truly enjoy the views. and the stay. Pool Villa highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am sorry we did not deliver per your expectations.
Your feedback will be shared with the team and issues addressed accordingly.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our second stay at the villas, the first time being 3 years ago, and we both agreed that we enjoyed it just as much as before. As with the first time, we stayed in a pool villa, and I really think this is the way to go, judging by other reviews.

We arrived early, at 11 am and were pleased to find that as we had notified them of this we were in our villa by 11.30 which was much appreciated after such a long journey. The reception staff speak fairly good English and were very efficient.

We had villa 409, I think this is the only one with an open sided pool, we had a partial view to the lower main pool. We also overlooked the spa, however the villa offered a commanding view of almost the entire bay which was wonderful. We sat out at dusk, drink in hand and watched the first lanterns floating up and the lights slowly come on, with big Buddha at the top of the hill.

The villas have been refurbished since we last stayed, and they are now much more contemporary and brighter, there are more power sockets and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was big, with dual vanity areas, although only one sink, and unless the sun shone directly overhead, were rather dark, I think they missed a trick by omitting a window. The pool area could do with a bit of a tidy up though, it was a bit stained on the walls and a of the pool tiles on the edge were broken or loose.

The villa was cleaned daily, our main cleaner was Pat and she was lovely and very thorough, each visit lasted approx 40 minutes. She used to leave us little messages and flowers on the bed!

The men who came to check and clean the pool were also very good, this happened every couple of days.

We never walked up the numerous steps, only down. We called for the buggy every time and service was always very prompt part from one time we waited 15 minutes, think it was just a busy time that time. Most of the time it was just the two of us, but on one visit to breakfast we had 7 guests in the buggy with another one hanging on the back, thought it was going to start rolling backwards at one point, it was an experience! The guys who drive are always very polite and friendly as well.

We didn't have breakfast every day, but when we did there was plenty of choice and they have added a make your own pancake machine now. The egg man always delivered pretty quickly once ordered and was probably the friendliest of all the staff here, some of the waiting staff looked as though they would rather be elsewhere. Can't comment on dinner as we always went out.

They have also added a taxi service in reception but it was a bit random, sometimes we paid here and got a receipt to give the driver, other times we paid the driver directly, it was confusing. One night we walked past reception and jumped in a tuk tuk that had just dropped off and she came after us and shouted something at the guard, I think, for letting us get in. I don't think they like people using any other transport than the hotels! You really don't have a choice in the evening as the pathway to the beach closes at 6 as I think it would be dangerous in the dark.

I must mention Kai's restaurant on the beach at the end of the pathway, the food here is excellent and reasonable and the staff are so friendly. We ate at Bay View a few times, but preferred Kai's for authenticity.

The grounds are well maintained and the trees and flowers offer a peaceful oasis from the busy main road, you can't hear a thing. We couldn't even hear the buggy going past our villa when we were in it.

I would definitely recommend a stay here, but only in a pool villa, avoid villa 112 as it offers no privacy being on the pathway through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Supersmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hidden away....top of a cliff and therefore views were wonderful. However, the rooms were dated and needed painting.
The food was good at the restaurant within the hotel, although a little pricey. We ate out in Patong and Karon beach and a Thai curry would cost around £2.00.
In hindsight, this was a first time to Thailand with a stop over at Dubai outbound and return, wished we had spent more time in Dubai, 13 nights in these villas was a little too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazeebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am sorry we did not deliver per your expectations.
Your feedback will be shared with the team and issues addressed accordingly.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We just had seven nights here with a group of friends, 9 of us in total, then left for the jungle for two nights and came back for one more night before flying back to England. What a great stay, the staff were fantastic, polite friendly and always cheerful and ready to help when needed.
The rooms quite spacious and very comfortable plus there is nothing quite like opening the curtains in the morning and taking in the view of the beautiful Karon beach and bay.
The only downside for some people may be the villas are situated on the side of the hill and there are quite a few steps up to the restuarant but there is a tuk tuk if you dont feel up to the steps and it only takes a few minutes to arrive.
You can walk from the hotel to the beach in a few minutes and at this end of the beach is the Kais restaurant and bar that serves good and cheap food, this end of the beach is quieter and less populated than other areas and you can stroll along the beach to the town.
Once in the town pay a visit to the walkabout bar good prices and lots of advice on where to go etc.

We cant wait to return and will be re booking here.

Room Tip: all rooms have great views, there are some with private pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tjames7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We were in a villa about half way between reception and the beach access and pool. The views are stunning, the pools are lovely, the food is good. But, there are hundreds of steep steps, for us to go to breakfast and back to the villa it was 312 steps! We are fit but it made us sweat in 30 degrees of heat. You cant walk to town due to no pavement and a fast road, the beach access closes at 6pm so you have to get taxi or tuk tuk to get to and from. The access to beach is 174 steps. The free hotel bus service only goes one way and leaves the hotel at 10am and 5.30pm othewise you have to get a taxi or a tuk tuk. Lovely villas, lovely views, horrible steps and annoying lack of access.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am sorry we did not deliver per your expectations.
Your feedback will be shared with the team and issues addressed accordingly.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The views of the bay and Karon beach are hard to beat. We stayed in 104 with an ocean view, which is a great location near to the reception. The hotel villas are on a very steep hillside, but the hotel run a buggy service to run people up and down. The pool area is very good, with plenty of shade and comfy beds. The hotel organise taxis, trips, car rental and so forth.

Our villa was comfortable with air conditioning, ceiling fan, fridge, mini bar, flat screen TV, good bed, balcony furniture, large bathroom and amazing views. It was cleaned to perfection every day by an amazing girl called Ben, We didn't even see her until our last day, she managed to look after us without us seeing her, but cleaned every day, left fresh towels and the villa was always immaculate. She is an 11 out of 10 person!

The location of the hotel is five minutes to Karon and ten minutes to Patong in a tuk tuk or taxi, so it was perfect for us, quiet and peaceful and still near to all the action.

We would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Villas 101 to 105 have the best views, but some of the lower villas have their own pool. Ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desert-Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We hired 2 villas for 3 nights in mid February. The villas were well furnished with comfy beds, fabulous bathrooms and spectacular views across the bay. The open reception area and the restaurant are higher up the hillside and offer fantastic views of the bay. They are reached by steps (for the super fit) or by ringing for the tuk-tuk (for 'normal' folk). The staff are really friendly and very obliging and the whole complex offers those special Thai qualities of peace and tranquility. The restaurant is good and the quality of food is excellent (particularly the Thai dishes).
We only had one complaint (concerning the speed of service in the restaurant on St Valentines night) but that was efficiently resolved and thus does not detract from my 'excellent' rating.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a sea view villa ( ideally within easy reach of the swimming pools)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Secret Cliff Resort
Secret Cliff Resort
#109 of 135 in Karon
594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
2.7 mi away
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
Centara Kata Resort Phuket
#16 of 56 in Kata Beach
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £51 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking the Andaman Sea, Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from Karon Beach. Each private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless. The villas (min 46 sqm.) offer the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. The tour desk can arrange activities such as island-hopping and family treks. A scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. The resort is just one hour's drive away from the airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing