We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$362
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beyond Resort Karon(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
606
407
148
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
407
148
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffpool villamini cartuk tukkaron beachocean facing villabay view restaurantindividual villassister hotelour honeymoonandaman seaspa managerlower poolceiling fanfree shuttlethai foodspa treatments
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We spent 5 nights here after spending 3 in Bangkok and 5 in Krabi. It was a welcome retreat, set on a hill in lovely landscaped gardens, so very peaceful.
Our villa had a great view of some trees and the sea, with a nice balcony for sitting out on. A king sized bed, air con and fan, and a huge bathroom and a fridge. We stayed in villa number 210 which is about halfway down the hill and our friends had a villa further down. It is a bit of a trek up to the restaurant, bar and reception. Think we had about 130 steps to climb but there is tuk tuk u can call to drive you up there. They also lay on a taxi (one way) to either Karon or Patong. There is a walk way down to Karon Beach from the swimming pool, the path closes about 7pm as it is quite a few steps and would probably be unsafe in the dark.
The pool is lovely, there are 2, both with sun beds around them and they provide beach towels. There was a bit of a problem with the pool while we were there and it had to be closed for a day or 2 but, as its not too far from the beach, this wasn't a problem and you can also use the other Centara resort which is set on the beach.
The breakfast was delicious every day, they made fresh Omelette, Scrambled/fried/poached or boiled eggs at your request and there was a huge variety of other dishes. The staff came a round with tea and coffee as often as you liked.
The staff were extremely friendly and always had a smile for you. I cant remember all their names, except Vee who is a young lad but very helpful and chatty and Pok who would greet every guest by name (how he remembered everyone I dont know) and check that we were all happy.
I would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joandlee1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved staying at the Villas and yes we knew about how many steps up to the restaurant and how many down to the pool (having read all the reviews on TA), this was okay with us as we were able to work off the holiday eating and lounging!

Personally I don't think it would be suitable for families with children (due to the many steps and heat), but saying that you could always phone for the tuk tuk to pick you up outside your villa.

We stayed in villa 303 which was the largest villa/hotel room we had ever stayed in in Asia, the view was excellent, the peace and quiet was heavenly. We walked down the path onto Karon Beach where we had (on numerous occasions) lunch and/or dinner at the beach restaurants. It is great that you can use the facilities at the sister hotel next to the beach restaurants if you want to or use their beach beds with umbrellas if you fancy time on the beach.

I must mention that the restaurant manager (Pok) did an excellent job, he greeted everyone by their first name each morning, which is no mean feat. He made sure that you were accommodated in every way, he is a credit to this hotel and the organisation.

All in all we were very pleased with the overall experience and would definitely stay at Centara Villas again.

PS-Try Red Onion restaurant in Karon, great meals!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndiKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and will be shared with the team .
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Resort stay was really good. We stayed for 5 days in a Pool Villa and they offered very good privacy with excellent views to the Karon beach. The house keeping team turned up everyday, therefore the rooms and the pool were kept clean. As it was located downhill, walk to the main restaurant that serves breakfast which was uphill got a little tiresome but you could call the Resort Van and they would arrive within 5-10 minutes to pick you up from the Villa. The breakfast was excellent with wide variety (although I was surprised to find Thai dishes like rice and noodles) included for breakfast. Lunch and Dinner was served in another restaurant downhill where the food did not taste all that great. There were better and tastier restaurants along the Karon and Patong beach which we later discovered. The massage centre at the resort was fully booked (you'll have to book well in advance). We found good massage centres along the Karon beach for cheaper price. The forest-like setting within the resort looks mesmerizing and one can truly enjoy the views. and the stay. Pool Villa highly recommended! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SMG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am sorry we did not deliver per your expectations.
Your feedback will be shared with the team and issues addressed accordingly.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This was our second stay at the villas, the first time being 3 years ago, and we both agreed that we enjoyed it just as much as before. As with the first time, we stayed in a pool villa, and I really think this is the way to go, judging by other reviews.

We arrived early, at 11 am and were pleased to find that as we had notified them of this we were in our villa by 11.30 which was much appreciated after such a long journey. The reception staff speak fairly good English and were very efficient.

We had villa 409, I think this is the only one with an open sided pool, we had a partial view to the lower main pool. We also overlooked the spa, however the villa offered a commanding view of almost the entire bay which was wonderful. We sat out at dusk, drink in hand and watched the first lanterns floating up and the lights slowly come on, with big Buddha at the top of the hill.

The villas have been refurbished since we last stayed, and they are now much more contemporary and brighter, there are more power sockets and a flat screen tv. The bathroom was big, with dual vanity areas, although only one sink, and unless the sun shone directly overhead, were rather dark, I think they missed a trick by omitting a window. The pool area could do with a bit of a tidy up though, it was a bit stained on the walls and a of the pool tiles on the edge were broken or loose.

The villa was cleaned daily, our main cleaner was Pat and she was lovely and very thorough, each visit lasted approx 40 minutes. She used to leave us little messages and flowers on the bed!

The men who came to check and clean the pool were also very good, this happened every couple of days.

We never walked up the numerous steps, only down. We called for the buggy every time and service was always very prompt part from one time we waited 15 minutes, think it was just a busy time that time. Most of the time it was just the two of us, but on one visit to breakfast we had 7 guests in the buggy with another one hanging on the back, thought it was going to start rolling backwards at one point, it was an experience! The guys who drive are always very polite and friendly as well.

We didn't have breakfast every day, but when we did there was plenty of choice and they have added a make your own pancake machine now. The egg man always delivered pretty quickly once ordered and was probably the friendliest of all the staff here, some of the waiting staff looked as though they would rather be elsewhere. Can't comment on dinner as we always went out.

They have also added a taxi service in reception but it was a bit random, sometimes we paid here and got a receipt to give the driver, other times we paid the driver directly, it was confusing. One night we walked past reception and jumped in a tuk tuk that had just dropped off and she came after us and shouted something at the guard, I think, for letting us get in. I don't think they like people using any other transport than the hotels! You really don't have a choice in the evening as the pathway to the beach closes at 6 as I think it would be dangerous in the dark.

I must mention Kai's restaurant on the beach at the end of the pathway, the food here is excellent and reasonable and the staff are so friendly. We ate at Bay View a few times, but preferred Kai's for authenticity.

The grounds are well maintained and the trees and flowers offer a peaceful oasis from the busy main road, you can't hear a thing. We couldn't even hear the buggy going past our villa when we were in it.

I would definitely recommend a stay here, but only in a pool villa, avoid villa 112 as it offers no privacy being on the pathway through.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Supersmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hidden away....top of a cliff and therefore views were wonderful. However, the rooms were dated and needed painting.
The food was good at the restaurant within the hotel, although a little pricey. We ate out in Patong and Karon beach and a Thai curry would cost around £2.00.
In hindsight, this was a first time to Thailand with a stop over at Dubai outbound and return, wished we had spent more time in Dubai, 13 nights in these villas was a little too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazeebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively.
I am sorry we did not deliver per your expectations.
Your feedback will be shared with the team and issues addressed accordingly.
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews