We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Awesome great staff thanks June for your smiles and giggles thanks reception staff and taxi lady for your interest steps yes a lot out of 12 mornings we managed 8 (husband had recent heart attack so we did well) other mornings tuk tuk service no complaints food at restaurant was great and really enjoyed the entertainment (guitar player ) we did a cooking class thanks Joe for great class will be recreating this weekend now we are home villas lived up to expectations can't wait to come back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanineStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    359
    121
    52
    27
See reviews for
111
715
33
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights a couple of weeks ago. It is a fantastic hotel, the staff are great and the restaurant is delicious. Our villa had amazing sea views from our balcony.
The only negative was the city tour we booked through the hotel which included trekking with elephants, this was not a happy experience, the guides shouted at the elephants when they didn't want to walk up the steep track with us on their back. It was not a very nice environment and the elephants were not looked after properly. I found this quite traumatic and everyone in the group was very subdued afterwards. I am surprised a hotel of this calibre endorses a company like this. I hope they either stop using this organisation for elephant trekking or make sure the conditions are improved if they to continue using them.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
I am sorry to read about your elephant trekking expereince and we will address this issue with the tour company that contracts the elephant trekking company.
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I must admit I was slightly worried about the stairs having read reviews from "super fit people" who said that they couldn't manage them at all. I needn't have worried. We got room 401 which is nearly as far away from reception as you can get. I am a chronic asthmatic in my late 40's and we didn't have to use the transport once. I honestly don't know why people have a problem with them. The stairs and pathways are what make this hotel different and set it apart from all the rabbit hutch hotels. Going up and back from breakfast becomes a mini adventure. The huts are nicely set apart from each other so you have total privacy. The bathrooms are luxurious.

The staff are the friendliest I have ever come across in a hotel. Pok had our names remembered by the second day. June is lovely. they are all so friendly and attentive and make you feel special. You can't beat eating a great breakfast while looking down at the view of Karon beach in the distance.

We spent two great days down at the Centara Grand Hotel right on the beach. They have a massive lagoon style pool, water slides and a lazy river. I would recommend taking your pool towel vouchers down to the Grand and using their towels, rather than taking the yellow towels down from Centara Villas as recommended.

Karon is 200Baht away by taxi in the evening after the steps have shut at 6pm. We found a group of about 10 restaurants at the side of the road facing the beach just before you get in to Karon and had some of the best Thai food in them that we had on the entire trip. Dinner is amazingly cheap with each main meal being around 120 baht!

Out of the three hotels we stayed in, the Centara Villa's was definitely our favourite and we would go back there. They were so helpful that one morning our tour bus hadn't come to pick us up and one of the reception staff walked by us to start her shift and went immediately in to reception to ring the company up at no charge to us. Just lovely people who want your stay to be perfect. Our maid, Apple, left us lovely notes and flower petals every day on the bed.

Room Tip: 401 is great. Very private deck out front. No other villa's up close to it. Well away from an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hobbit_On_Tour537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect for couples/honeymoon. Feels secluded, staying cliff side, away from the activity in Karon Beach, but you can still access the beach. Warning, I tore up my calf muscles going up the steep staircases, but this is unavoidable at this resort. So, if you are older or have issues with your knees, ankles, etc, consider that first. Very helpful English speaking employee, Alex, made sure we were comfortable. Beware of the guy at the taxi desk in the lobby. He pushed some expensive options for getting around, where a young lady at the same desk was able to suggest more affordable options for the same activity.

Stayed in an ocean facing villa and thought it was lovely. I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarletteJennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for staying at Centara Villas Phuket.
We appreciate your feedback and take on board all your comments constructively about the taxi staff.Your feedback will be shared with the team .
kind regards
from the Centara Villas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This time we stayed for 12 nights; paid for 6, got 6 free, including breakfast. We had requested particular villas, but on arrival, only one was available. However, the other 2 were available from the next day, so we were thrilled. My cousin has a really bad back and when his new room was available, he requested the mattress from the night before. Where was my camera when the mattress came down the track, on the roof of a tuk tuk, with 3 staff hanging on to it? No matter where you are staying in your own individual villa, you can get the hotel's tuk tuk to take you anythere within the hotel. From your villa to breakfast, from your villa to the pool. You do not have to use any steps - unless you want to. And what can I say about the staff - they are absolutely wonderful. Nothing is too much trouble. Jee is in charge of the restaurant. Often on duty from early breakfast to late at night. This year there was also Pok. Num is our favourite driver; so cheerful, such a considerate and good driver of the tuk tuk, he has been promoted to also drive the shuttle bus from the resort to Karon Beach and Patong. June is a new restaurant staff member and she will go far too. Pat cleaned our rooms and was so attentive and thorough. They are family and made us feel like family too. Swimming every morning in the sea and the pool in the afternoon was marvellous. Plans for next April are already in draft ...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale47_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From moment we arrived to check-out, we were made to feel special and welcomed. The hotel consists of an open-air lobby and guests cottages strategically situated an a hillside to provide each cottage with a view of the Andaman Sea. To eliminate the physically demanding climb up hillside stairways to reach the lobby area and transportation to nearby towns, all one had to do was call for a ride. Within a few minutes a small vehicle would be there to take you up a narrow winding road to the top.

Each cottage had a porch with a table and chairs - a refreshing place to sit with one's spouse and enjoy the view of the sea and lush hillside vegetation. Inside, the air-conditioned cottage contained an extremely comfortable bed and sitting chairs. The separate bathroom had wall vents to allow outside air to enter the room so no air-conditioning. The bathroom really was not uncomfortable to be in and the wall vents brought in the sounds of birds singing in the surrounding vegetation - very pleasant experience.

To demonstrate the care and attention given to hotel guests I will relate an experience we had on our first night at the property. Apparently at check-in, the staff noticed that my wife's birthday was on the same day as check-in. When we returned to our cottage after a visit to the public swimming beach, we found a bottle of French sparkling wine on ice along with a birthday greeting waiting for us. Exceptional service is comes with exceeding customer expectations. Property management did just that!

Guests were treated to a free buffet breakfast each morning and could chose from a wide variety of Asian and western food items. My wife and I enjoyed a daily breakfast consisting of an omelet, home-made breads and fresh and tastly fruit.

The intense tropical sun was uncomfortable and could easily cause sunburned skin so we didn't spend much time at the public swimming beach. Rather, we enjoyed the two swimming pools offered by the hotel. Pool water was cool and refreshing with no chlorine odor. The pool deck contained ample lounging chairs shaded by large umbrellas. Beach towels were in plentiful supply. If you wished to enjoy a snack or beverage, a small bar/restuarant was situated overlooking the pools.

We stayed at the hotel for four nights. On our next visit to Phuket we will be sure to stay at Centara Villas again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Great hospitality and a warm welcome... Making all the special arrangement for the second part of our stay . Excellent amenity and thanks for the champagne ... large and clean villa with fantastic view... The staff were all very attentive ...We must give our special thanks to Darren and his team making our anniversary a special one...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank edouardgalisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your positive rating and kind comments.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Safe Travels
from the Centara Villas Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Property: Centara Villas Phuket
Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking Karon Beach and the Andaman Sea, the four-star Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from the sweeping expanse of Phuket’s Karon Beach. Each romantic, private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless and the quiet all-pervading. The minimum villa size is a generous 46 square metres and some come with the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered swimming pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai foot and body massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. For those who wish to venture out of its oasis of serenity and tranquillity, the tour information desk will be delighted to arrange activities such as island-hopping, bungee jumping, and family treks. For a change of pace, a complimentary scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. Centara Villas Phuket is just one hour's drive away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing