We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Villas Phuket
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for 8 days in villa 208, complete with hot tub on the balcony. On arrival we were met with a very welcome drink and hot tub after a transfer I arranged with the hotel. We were then taken to the villa via tuk tuk. First impressions were very good, a clean well-appointed air conditioned villa with spectacular views and a reliable wireless internet connection. We were approximately half way between the pool and the bar. Now views at the resort do come at a cost, steps. We are fit and healthy so not too much of an issue (169 steps to the bar, 87 to the pool) and the reception will send a tuk tuk to pick you up. The hotel isnt far away from Karon Beach or Patong. You can walk to Karon during the day with a shortcut to the beach. This is an interesting walk and not for those unsteady on their feet. There are daily free transfers to both Patong and Karon Beach. However we found that they went out far too early in the evening ( 5pm I recall) and after a day out and about we were rarely back in time to use them. The hotel does have a inhouse taxi service and it costs 200bht to Karon, 300 to patong. The breakfast provided was of good quality and plentiful catering for all cultural tastes. We only ate once in the evening (Thursday BBQ night) and whist the food was good it was a little pricey when compared to local restaurants. the same goes for the drinks. The hotel did give us a daily treat of a free cocktail and canape which was a welcome surprise. we only ate in the bay view restaurant at lunch time once and to be honest it wasn’t very good. the pool area is well laid out with comfortable sunbeds and a poolside bar. We used the spar on on occasion, opting for a couples package. the spar is fanatically well laid out and I think it seems to be the newest part of the hotel. The 3 hours we spent their were heaven. Whilst a little more expensive than local it is definitely worth the difference. Overall we really enjoyed our time here. The staff were very attentive, led well by the General Manager who makes a point of learning your name and daily speaks with you to ensure you are enjoying your stay. My only concern is that the hotel does need a little TLC as some repairs that have been made ( for example the tiling in the pool) are not of good quality. The availability of hot water is inconsistent so having a hot tub full of stone cold water isn’t great even if it is very hot. Please dont let this put you off this is just a hint for improvement. This is a good quality hotel and I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: pool villas are at the bottom of the hill, hot tubs half way up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Gazzao,
Thanks for taking the time to provide TA readers your review.
We appreciate your feedback and it will be shared with the team.
Safe Travels
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    523
    359
    121
    52
    27
See reviews for
111
715
33
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have stayed in Centara Villas Phuket for about a week in late June. The hotel itself is well located (beside the never ending steps to reach the Karon beach...). Rooms are clean but a bit old fashioned. The food in the Cliff Restaurant was amazing, I think we've tried all the à la carte dishes :). Staff were kind but not very useful in some occasions. We left the hotel early morning on the 2nd of July and the guy in the front-desk was not able to revert our 5.000 Baht deposit, as he didn't know how to do it. He promptly said his manager would do that later. Till today we are still waiting for the refund, having sent almost 10 emails to the general hotel's contacts. Hope this can be sorted out soon...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Tiago,
Thanks for providing a review from your recent stay. Im pleased you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear there is a delay in your deposit. Feel free to email the Hotel Manager directly - Khun Chailai email hmcvp@chr.co.th if this isnt resolved yet.
Safe Travels
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My best friend and I chose this place for peaceful relaxing holiday before we grew up properly and got jobs and back to uni. We aren't massive party people so we absolutely loved this place. The breakfast is alright, thought there would be so much fruit to choose from but hardly anything! Except for that everything was amazing! The views are breath taking and it is so relaxing and peaceful. Didn't see one spider but be warned there are lizards everywhere including your room haha! I loved all the stairs! Definitely helped me keep my summer body! Very helpful free service down to Karon or Patong in the morning and evening. The Karon market is amazing, we didn't want to leave but for every night and restaurants patong was our favourite. You should check out "The Place". Very cheap and amazing staff we were there almost every night for our 99 baht cocktails. Would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: We were in 117 and it was right in between the pool and the main part of the hotel, perfectly placed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Kristy H,
Thank you for providing a review from your recent stay. We really appreciate the kind comments as well as providing readers some great tips.
Kind Regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The scenery, rooms, pools and staff are all lovely, nice bar but the Restaurant is very expensive and the food not great. A word of warning though there are so many stairs and although there are hotel Tuk Tuks you sometimes have to wait ages for them

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Sue B,
Thanks for providing a review from your stay with us. We appreciate your comments, however Im surprised you felt the restaurant was expensive, perhaps buy our Baht Bonanza for extra spending power at check in.
Safe Travels
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I choose Centara as we wanted something quiet and not heaving with people. The Centara suited our needs. We did our homework before we travelled and we knew about the steps, the secludness and that you had to get either a taxi, tuk tuk or hotel bus to out to Karon/Patong. This didnt bother us at all.
The villas were clean, tidy and the staff were amazing. Our villa (409) was cleaned everyday and Pat our cleaner always left us a note which was really sweet! We ate at the restaurant only once for a evening meal, and that was the first night we arrived as we were tired. The food was lovely and didnt break the bank - we are from London so it was more or less London prices. We had breakfast every morning and everything was fresh and tasty - filled us and did what it said on the tin.
The staff was very helpful and friendly - from reception to the staff in the hotel to the staff cutting down trees, they always stopped and say hello and with the biggest smiles. Thais are proabably some of the most friendly and accomadation people ever.
I dont understand why people are complaining about the steps, it clearly states on website and on forum like trip advisor that there many steps, and the fact the complex is on a hill and not in resort. If you want something close by, then I would suggest the other Centaras along the beach or main resort of Karon. We preffered Centara Villas as we wanted to be secluded. We had 7 nights in Hong Kong and 2 nights in Bangkok where it was very busy so we welcomed a week of chilling and quiteness.
Karon is close by around 200bht in taxi/tuk tuk and Patong is around 300bht - we prefferred Karon as it was calmer and less touristy - Patong was great for busy nightlife, with lots of bars and restaurants. Its like a mini bangkok at night.
Overall our honeymoon was amazing due to the beautiful villas - if you can i would get a pool villa as you have the luxury of jumping in when it gets too hot day or night!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EP1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear EP1980,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I appreciate the compliments from your stay and also congratulations on your recent wedding!
Hope to see you on your 1st annerversary!
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I stayed there with my wife in October 2013 for a week. We had a villa with spa. If you like seclusion this is the place for you. Quiet, romantic setting among the dense green foliage. However, beware the spa didn't work properly, could not get hot water for more than 5 min. maintenance and staff were advised but nothing happened.
One thing you need to be aware of is that the hotel is on a cliff which means lots of stairs to go; up to the reception, down to your room, further down to the pool, and up again to the restaurants. I didn't mind but that's something to be aware of. The rooms were neat and tidy and cleaned every day. The pool looks great, it was unfortunate that they did not have enough towels for guests (every single day... that's ridiculous) the main restaurant was alright, just don't order a creme brulee. I got hot custard. However, the staff is very nice. Even with their limited English ability, we tried to communicate and were all too keen to help. the view from the main restaurant is absolutely awesome when having breakfast or dinner (watching the sunset)

Room Tip: Do not pick room with a spa, get the pool villas instead. don't be afraid to ask a tuk tuk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Jean L,
Thanks for providing a review from your stay in October last year. I am sorry to read their were several negative aspects to your stay and Im pleased to say we have addressed these issues you mention.
Kind Regards
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My Husband and I stayed for 10 days at Centara Villas Phuket, we had a beautiful view from our balcony and enjoyed every second on the resort thanks to the friendly staff, great service and special moments the resort created. Perfect location as we were just between busy Patong and tranquil Karon. Specially thanks to Jee who greeted us every night for cocktails on the Cliff Restaurant you are a amazing, kind person and we thank you for making us feel special! Great food and we love the guitar player! what Great entertainment.
Thank you to Centara resort and staff you made our Honeymoon one memorable experience.
See you soon as we definitely be visiting again.
Kind regards Newly Married Alvin & Marlize Muller

Room Tip: Choose the Spa Villa or Villa with a Pool!! Perfect for the hot weather and beautiful views while re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarlizeMuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centaravillasphuket, General Manager at Centara Villas Phuket, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear MarlizeMuller,
Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for selecting us for your honeymoon. Im delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back for your 1st anniversary!
Best Wishes
Darren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
0.6 mi away
Pacific Club Resort
Pacific Club Resort
#1 of 5 in Karon Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Villas Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Villas Phuket

Property: Centara Villas Phuket
Address: 701 Patak Rd | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83130, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Village)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#24 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#32 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in lush tropical greenery and overlooking Karon Beach and the Andaman Sea, the four-star Centara Villas Phuket is a romantic hideaway located steps away from the sweeping expanse of Phuket’s Karon Beach. Each romantic, private villa, nestled within its own screen of green, directly faces the sea from a dramatic inclined perch, ensuring that views are endless and the quiet all-pervading. The minimum villa size is a generous 46 square metres and some come with the option of a plunge pool or a Jacuzzi. The large two-tiered swimming pool, with its fabulous ocean views and shady spots, is the epicentre of relaxation. For another form of relaxation, Spa Cenvaree is a refuge for the senses offering a choice of therapeutic treatments including traditional Ayurvedic methods and Thai foot and body massages. The resort also offers hands-on Thai cooking classes, and two restaurants and a bar that boast sublime ocean views. For those who wish to venture out of its oasis of serenity and tranquillity, the tour information desk will be delighted to arrange activities such as island-hopping, bungee jumping, and family treks. For a change of pace, a complimentary scheduled shuttle service connects the resort with the fabled nightspots of Patong and Karon. Centara Villas Phuket is just one hour's drive away from Phuket International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Hotel Phuket
Centara Resort Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing