We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third visit and hopefully not the last” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Third visit and hopefully not the last”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

we arrived 2 am and were greeted with our welcome drink and scented facecloth .we had a quick proffessional check in and received the rooms I requested with Garden pool view,I had asked for an upgrade if possible but there were no vacant rooms and anyway our room was perfect anyway .
This time we had 2 rooms as I brought along friends with our 14 year old daughters .
we were greeted in our rooms by a beautiful flower and leaf decoration on our crisp white sheets "welcome home" it was so nice and had taken someone quite a time to make we took photos and we didnt want to get into bed and spoil it ,
Breakfast was always a nice experience we were greeted by the supervisor who after the first day knew our coffee preferences and went straight to order us coffee.
The buffet was again amazing including japanese ,Indian ,and European/American breakfast with everything need plus a fresh juice bar .
The entertainment in the Lobby was delightful and the service was very good with friendly ,smiling waitresses .
We loved the peacocks that were wandering around the grounds we saw some showing off their feathers very impressive .The grounds are beautiful and well kept
All the pools were a delight and none of them crowded we wandered from pool to pool because each person had their favourite pool .
The sports facilties are nver ending from the sports room ,flood light tennis courts ,squash courts ,and gym and more .
we had 2 teen age girls who like to feel grown up but when there was a childrens activity in the pool with Bob sponge they joined in and had a great time .
This was our third visit in 3 years and we cannot praise the hotel enough from check in to check out we felt special
2 small complaints
1- sometimes we had to wait a long time for pool towels .
2- had nothing to do with the hotel but a word of warning as written by a previous guest .The taxi that we took from the airport stopped at a travel agent on the way even though we said we didnt want to stop as we had the same problem last year .
But this year it happened at 1:30 am and it was very annoying we booked these taxis from the desk inside the airport .
well done to all at the Phuket Hilton and keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lendeitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

Thank you for being a long-time loyal guest at our resort. It is our pleasure to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. It is uplifting to hear that our team’s warm hospitality delighted your stay and made it special.

We are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay were below your expectations, and we sincerely apologize. Feedback is always welcomed, as it gives us a chance to improve our service for all the guests. We have noted your comment on the pool towels and will review these procedures to ensure that it does not happen again.

Thank you again for your truly valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Phuket.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    977
    386
    143
    76
See reviews for
907
1,127
105
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kyneton, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Novotel at Patong then the Holiday Inn on Phi Phi before ending with 2 nights at the Hilton Arcadia. Each resort was wonderful for different reasons but the Hilton was stunning on a grand scale but not intimidating to Mr & Mrs average. The grounds are huge and the beach is right across the road (it was very littered...could have been due to the huge seas that week) so it was wonderful to have a choice of 4 pools, all styled differently. Excellent breakfast but do not leave it too late as it gets busy from 9.00 onwards. Will definitely will stay here again when we want to go somewhere special

Room Tip: The Deluxe Seaview rooms are in the new wing and close to the breakfast restaurant. I think it is D...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments on our resort’s landscape.

In regards to breakfast hours, your comment has been noted as we review breakfast operations for further improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback which serves as great motivation to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have been to Phuket a few times and this is by far the most beautiful place we have stayed. There are 4 pools all over the resort. Kids play area, babysitting service. Fresh lychee juice on arrival. Right on the beach. We got a "garden view" room but still have ocean views.

Only downsides - expensive food although there is happy hour (50% off drinks) from 5-6 at the pool bars and then 6-7 at the lounge bar :)

Highly recommend, will definitely be staying again, probably many times.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our pleasure to know that you and your family enjoyed our service and facilities and that you would like to return. As you outlined, we have three pools with different environments. The Ocean Beach Club offers guests a chance to overlook Karon’s ocean view. At the Garden Pool, families can find plenty of shade while going for a swim. Seafarer Pool is recommended for sunbathing.

Thank you again for your positive feedback. I have passed your comments to our team as they will serve as great motivation for us to continue to provide great service.

We hope we will welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

For us it was the first time in Phuket and we choose the Hilton Arcadia for our stay due to my Hilton Honors membership.

I was pleasantly surprised by the helpful service and I think it is a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and the staff are skilled and helpful. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperated fully, but my kids could enjoy the central pool at least for a couple of hours.

The Hilton Arcadia is situated at the Karon beach, which is a nice quiet and clean beach. A tour guide indicated that the Tsunami didn't leave too much traces at Karon beach and the water is much cleaner and clearer than at other beaches.

The rooms are clean and quite big, with all the necessary comfort. The bathrooms are bigger than with other hotels. I noticed that some people were complaining about the distances that one needs to walk to get from one place to the other (within the hotel grounds). I have to admit that given the separate structures and wings for the rooms and breakfast facilities, one has to walk a bit but I can't say that the distance is really that far.

One tip would be to walk a little bit (along the beach) to the south (towards Kata beach). There you will find some shops, massages, etc. This is also the area where we found a very helpful lady that provides us with the day trips. We even got some discount and very good advice. Definitely worth the little walk.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaymondWooninck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you were impressed by our staff’s helpfulness during your stay. We are grateful for you outlining the features of our rooms and facilities.

Our resort’s located on the beautiful Karon Beach, along a convenient beach road with easy access to local shops and restaurants. Visitors are encouraged to walk to Kata, especially in the evening where they can enjoy the sunset along the beach.

In regards to weather, I would recommend a visit during November to May, as the weather during these months is perfect.

Once again, thank you again for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. Half hour on all the action in Phukett if you want to go or simply enjoy this full service hotel and it's very pleasant and skilled staff. Pools, spa, gym and restaurants are all great. Concierge desk helpful with plans outside hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank nhadamsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us overall. It is a great pleasure to read your positive comments on our facility and warm hospitality of our team members.

It regards to the concierge desk, it is great to know that you are satisfied with our team member at the tour desk in arranging an unforgettable experience of Phuket exploration.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Nice resort with serene atmosphere, decent service, good room, pool with kids slide, tennis court, Gym, Board Games, Kids Corner, Video Games, very decent Indian Vegetarian Breakfast.. We stayed there for 4 nights and had comfortable stay there. Resort requires to work on family entertainment activities by personal attention to all the families visiting thereby making their stay memorable. One miss is free Wi Fi in the rooms..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajayg_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay overall. It is a great pleasure to read your comments on our facilities and our team members’ service. I shared your praises with our team, and they serve as motivation for our team members.

We appreciate your comments on our free wireless Internet access. We will be adding free WIFI connections for the lobby in the near future for guests who wish to browse through the Internet.

Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Phuket, at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

We have just returned to the UK from Thailand and 11 nights were spent at the Hilton Arcadia Resort and Spa, Karon. Our initial Impressions were mixed, the hotel lobby was an amazing open air affair, something that we had not experienced before. Once checked in, we were taken to our rooms. The rooms are tired, in need of some TLC, a coat of paint would not go amiss. I am being critical because this is a Hilton, a hotel chain that prides itself on high standards and I have stayed in enough to appreciate their quality. Area's of disappointment are.

Pools not the best maintained I have experienced.
Pool towels were frayed and very old and often not available when you wanted one.
Rooms were tired and old, as was the apartment block we stayed in.
The beach was very poorly maintained. I know this is not part of the hotel, but many residents use it and it would be worthwhile investing a little time to make it tidy.
The evening entertainment (three young Ladies) were at best very poor and at times terrible.
There was a Service charge on everything, room hire, bar snacks, drinks, even when we took something from the mini bar, this is not a standard Hilton policy so not sure why it applied here? In my opinion a service tip should be at the discretion of the customer not applied to every single item purchased in the complex.

Before we travelled I enquired about WiFi and was told it was 150ht for 30 minutes in the business centre, 250bht for 1 hour or 650bht for 24. After a few days at the Hotel I decided to log on only to find that actually the 24 hour rate was for 24 hours usage and not per day, so actually very good value for money. You have to make sure you log out and also the system has a habit of shrinking the hours, but this was refunded with more hours through the business centre when I went there to ask.

Overall the Hotel location was good and the facilities good too. It is a shame about the tiredness of the hotel as it would put me off staying here in the future when with a little more effort and attention to detail it would have been an overall good experience as you would expect from a Hilton Hotel.

Overall impression, they could do better.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Marsden332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls that you faced during your stay. I have addressed these issues to our respective management teams for an evaluation of our service.

In regards to the room condition, we have renovated more than half of our rooms in the A and B buildings. We would like to recommend the “Deluxe Plus Rooms” for your next stay.

As you pointed out, our hotel does not have a private beach, but we pride ourselves in cleaning Karon Beach on a monthly basis to maintain its charms for both guests and the local people.

Despite of the disappointments that were mentioned, is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our overall services and facilities.

We appreciate your observiations and opinions, as they enable us to assess the quality of our service and improve them to meet guests’ expectations.

Thank you again for the valuable feedback. We sincerely hope for the next opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Hilton EMEA, Holiday Gems and Destinology so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing