We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, great location & facilities to match!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #32 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for a week & was extremely comfortable throughout our stay. Yes it does charge for Internet & yes a lot of hotels do provide it free but its not universal not yet! I negotiated a reduced daily price of £5 a day before l booked. We stayed in b wing (main reception) & rooms were clean, spacious and fabulous balcony overlooking sea. Do pay for sea view. Air conditioning in rooms great! Superb English tv avoided me from having to stream tv from uk. Free coffee & tea & water in rooms. Beds were so comfortable! Hotel is near Karon beach so lots of cheaper venues for food & drink outside of hotel. Yes prices in the hotel are high but hey this is a tourist location! You can buy all you need from local shops, a five minute walk away. My advice is don't book trips in advance as in Karon beach there are many agents. Tip, ask for discount & you can get 20-40% discount on list price. The trips were great! Be warned this is a package holiday destination & so queues at breakfast at massive. Tip, give yourself extra time for breakfast if going on a trip because it takes time to seat, eat & get to the outer lobby for pick up. Yes they charge for amenities but l can't remember the last time I wasn't charged. I found wifi fine & was great especially whilst l write this review at one of the pool bars. Hotel food is great & as expected on par with London prices but l came to eat Thai food & there is an abundance of choices at way cheaper prices a five minute walk away in Karon beach. Staff are first class, really helpful & polite. Numerous pools & delightful grounds make this a wonderful family location away from the hussle & bustle of kata beach. If you want noise, loads of bars and pandemonium stay at kata beach. If you want peace & quite with the option to go to such places at will stay here! Yes some of decor needs updating & may not be in par with hotels in locations such as UAE, Hong Kong or KL it's still pretty good! We will be back as we found the stay to be first class. I've just asked for a coffee at the pool bar & even though its closed the staff have turned on machine to make me a cup. It's this example of helpful staff who try to help that make this hotel great!!! In summary, a great 4 class hotel with 5 star + service in a family friendly environment!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookie1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We appreciate your various positive comments on our resort and especially on our team member. I have passed your special compliment to the F&B team in order to continue to provide great service and exceed guests’ expectations.

In regards to breakfast, your comment was well noted for future improvement to create more relaxing breakfast atmosphere.

Once again, thank you for your advice to other guests who is considering to stay with us. We look forward to having opportunities to delight you on the next stay.

We thank you for your valuable comments and hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,226)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,352 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Currently I am staying in the the Hilton Arcadia which has a mixture of reviews , ranging from poor to excellent. Well neither of these are adequate enough to describe this failure of an establishment. The initial welcome leads you to believe the experience will follow suit and be a remarkable get away. However your hopes and expectations worsen from here on. Accompanied by my relatives we were shown to our rooms , with poor quality and outdated furniture. This unfortunately wasn't the worst part the horrific stench that came with the room was unbearable. On the other hand the staff were understanding and friendly. Helping us to find rooms which were to our satisfaction. The facilities which entice customers and seem to set this hotel apart from others in surrounding areas , are disgraceful. We were charged a ridiculous amount just to play tennis. Furthermore you are charged an extortionate amount play a game as simple as pool. The logic in this is bewildering ! Another downside to this supposedly "amazing hotel " is the wi-fi well the lack of it ; free wi-fi is offered in the lobby as a kind gesture , but the connection quality is poor. As for in room wi-fi you can forget about it , the price is outrageous and watch out for the generic response about how not everyone uses the wi-fi. On the other hand the hotel does have a few perks a good location and various swimming pools. However these plus points do not take away the poor quality of the establishment it self.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honest-Reviews101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

We are disappointed to know that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We appreciate if you give us an opportunity to recover your unpleasant experience. Please feel free to contact to our Front management team at your convenience.

Speaking of charge for tennis court, it is free for in-house guests before 6:00pm. After 6:00pm, we charge 250thb/hour as we require night lightings.

In regard to internet access, we think it is fair to charge guests who utilize the service rather than add to the room rate for all guests. For guest convenience, we offer free WiFi connection at the lobby areas. However, we have not taken your invaluable comments lightly and will consider how we can fulfil guests’ expectations in the future.

We thank you for your comments and hope that we will talk to you in person while you stay with us.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The minute we arrived we got a good welcome only to find out our room smelt like a 17th century dungeon,the damp smell and mould growing on the lampshades was appalling,we complained and eventually shown a third room to our satisfaction,the staff are very friendly and helpful but as for the hotel itself they try and squeeze every bit of money out of you,for example they boast they have tennis courts games rooms but when we wanted to use those facilities we were charged for the use of the tennis courts for the rackets and balls even playing pool you are charged!,most five star hotels do not charge you for this even the internet use is free in your rooms at other reputable hotels but the Hilton Arcadia charge for this service too,and their response to this is "not all customers use the internet in their rooms " why not just admit its another money making scam! Lovely hotels like the shangri la do not charge you for the use of recreational facilities or the internet! I cannot fault the staff as they are excellent and provide a good service but the people at the top have a lot to answer for! I would never return to this hotel or advise friends or family to go there!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is indeed disappointing to know that some aspects of your stay were not up to your expectations, especially the room smell upon your arrival. We sincerely apologize for this issue.

Speaking of additional charge on recreational facilities and internet access, we think it is fair to charge guests who utilize those services rather than add to the room rate for all guests. However, we have not taken your valuable comments lightly and will consider how we can fulfil guests’ expectations in the future.

Despite of the negative aspects, it’s our pleasure to hear that our team assisted your stay with their friendly service. We will share your compliments with our team to keep up their great service.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Fabulous service from all staff at this very large resort. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was quite small by suite standards but very nicely furnished, great air conditioning which stays on even when room key is absent, twice daily servicing and nice balcony overlooking the sea. The pools are fabulous with waterslides for the kids, plentiful loungers and nice landscaping. Our 6 year loved the Kids Club which was free and required no booking or specified time slots - just drop off and collect as you pleased. The public beach is just a short walk through the resort and then across a road, not swimmable at the time of the year we visited due to strong currents but still pleasant to walk and dip the toes in, although there was a lot of litter and debri whilst we were there and it may pay to bring the beach shoes. Would definitely recommend this resort for families looking for a chilled out pool/beach type holiday. Be careful what time of year you visit if you are looking for calm clear seas - personally we enjoyed the huge waves but just be sure you know what you are getting. Plentiful dining choices on site at usual resort prices, personally we enjoyed the Ocean Beach Club for both lunch and dinner and the made to order sandwiches and salads at Cafe Cinno. Although we did not utilise, there are plenty of excursions possible either through the hotel tour desk or from other shops in Karon which are just a 10 stroll along the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadHattor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that your family’s holiday was delighted by friendly service of our team members. We appreciate your various compliments on our resort.

As you mentioned, the Karon beach sits just a few steps from our resort. Please kindly be informed that it is dry season from November to April and the beach will turn to be calm and beautiful to enjoy swimming in the Ocean.

With regard to Kidz Paradise, we open it for children age from 4 to 12 years old from 9:00am to 5:50pm daily and offer various activities everyday. Most activities are free of charge and some are chargeable as children can take them home as their souvenir of the resort.

Thank you again for all your valuable feedback and the entire resort team is looking forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This is a large hotel with many facilities. The hotel is mainly used by the Asian guests with few westerners. The hotel does host many business conferences but this does not impact on the tourist side of the hotel.

I will start with the bad points,
- breakfast is hectic and not relaxing
- reception is busy as this is the only area offering free wifi for non hilton honours members. This is an area where an improvement needs to be made as all guests use wifi and the charges for use away from the reception as too high (around £10 per day).
- I encountered 3 snakes in the grounds, one around the seafarer pool and two near the lotus wing lifts.

Good points
- very spacious areas making a busy hotel feel quiet
- large choice of food at breakfast, maybe make the egg station a bit more efficient to reduce queues.
- food at the pools is very good, not over westernised so quite authentic, maybe more choice on the pool menus would of made me order there more often
- lovely location away from the busy centre of Karon but close enough to walk to the centre.
- staff very friendly and helpful. My daughter cut her knee when she fell by the pool and she was attended to excellently by the pool staff.

We stayed in a junior sea view suite, which was really just a larger deluxe room. I would recommend this as the sunsets are so pretty. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very cosy and comfy. My daughter complained her bed was no where near as comfy but she loved her bed too. We had a lovely stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view for the sunsets
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elliedill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you comfortably enjoyed your overall stay with us. I appreciate your comments, both positive and negative, on the resort offerings. We will take them into our consideration for further improvement in the future.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable comments as it gives us an opportunity to refine our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Visited again for the 3rd time and received a complimentary room upgrade. Once again couldn't fault the rooms or service at the resort. Enjoyed the new front pool and enjoyed exploring the resort grounds. The Hilton is wonderful place to stay, secluded from the world but so close to all the wonderful sights and exploration Phuket has to offer. I look forward to staying at the resort again next time we visit. PSI did miss the juice bar at breakfast this time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bundygirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It’s our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us on your return to Phuket. We appreciate your various compliments on the resort. It’s always gratifying for the whole team to receive these kinds of comments.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This resort is not in the middle of Patong or anywhere commercial. It's a little more removed and private. Having said that it's only a 8-10 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Patong or a couple of minutes to Karon. You can walk to some markets or shops in 10-15 minutes so we're not talking isolated. Just across the road from the beach (Andaman sea) which was pretty gnarly when we were there. It is not patrolled. We had an Ocean View room in the Andaman Wing which had a great view of the beach and beach side pool. Nice room and very clean. My one problem with it was that there was a step down about 50cm into the bathroom which was imperceptible with the level of lighting in the room. Even when you realise it's there it's difficult to see due to the colour of the floor tiles. Service, food and amenities were all excellent. Breakfast was a little crowded at times. This is the most annoying thing about resorts (having to queue for beakfast). I don't know what the answer is but surely there is a way to forsee, and therefore resolve the need for guests to queue.

Room Tip: Go the Ocean View.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoniqueW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the overall stay with us. We appreciate your compliments on our resort and our team members’ service.

However, we are disappointed to hear that some aspects of your stay fell below your expectations. We sincerely apologize for these matters. We will study how we can refine those matters in order to fulfil guest expectations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £72 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Hilton EMEA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing