We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not on a private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel but not on a private beach”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Except a private beach every thing is great very good hospitality and kids club was fantastic but food is k not good for Indians for beach you need to cross the road location is good beach is very good

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor again.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that the courteous hospitality of our team members and kids club delighted your stay in Phuket.

Speaking of the beach, as you outlined our resort is not on a private beach. However the beautiful Karon beach is just a few steps from our resort and security team stand by to assist guest cross the road safely.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have opportunities to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    1,034
    404
    154
    89
See reviews for
990
1,190
115
191
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This is my second time staying at Hilton Phuket Arcadia. They welcome me there and gave me a room upgrade with a view of Karon beach and access to the executive lounge. We were able to see the 2013 Phuket King's Cup Regatta from the lounge. First time going on the spa and it was great. Staff were courtesy and friendly. Would go back there again. Only problem I have is the slow/drop internet wifi connection.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor again.

It was our great pleasure to welcome you back to our resort as our loyal Hilton HHonors Gold/Diamond member. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the overall return visit and spa treatment.

With regards to the wifi internet access, we sincerely apologize for instability on the connection. I have addressed your feedback to our IT manager for future improvement in quality.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to having opportunities to warm welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for a conference and thought it was excellent. The resort is absolutely enormous but well laid out. There are buses to take you about the different buildings which is good especially because of the humidity - I would not have fancied walking everywhere in the heat in my business clothes! The staff were all very friendly and efficient and really could not do enough for me when I arrived. Conference facilities were fantastic - air conditioning never failed which was a real bonus as it was so humid the entire time! Rooms were enormous with decent views especially the beach facing ones. Pool areas were well maintained as were the grounds. Food excellent. You wouldn't really have to leave the resort but it's not far from nightlife and restaurants if you fancy venturing out. A bit expensive considering how cheap Thailand is as a whole but you would expect this for such a high class resort.

Room Tip: Beach-facing rooms really are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJR970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had pleasant experience with us on your business trip. We truly appreciate your positive comments on our facilities, resort offerings and friendly service of team members.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have opportunities to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I was part of a group who had a buffet lunch at Sails Restaurant at the Hilton. The choice of food was very good, I started with oysters and suchi, then had some Indian food (the best of all the food available) followed by roast meat from the carvery. The roast beef was tough but the pork and duck was delicious. The vegetables were disappointing and there was no gravy. The desserts were a bit too sickly sweet for me but I did sample the good selection of cheeses, sadly no crackers to go with it. On balance, the price of THB 1,200 per head for our group was worth it but I did also have one bottle of Chang beer for which I was charged THB 158 which is ridiculous when it would be THB 60 in any bar within walking distance of the hotel. I don't mind paying a premium in a hotel but I won't be ordering a beer in the Hilton again. One wonders how their guests can justify paying that price on a day to day basis.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is good to know you enjoyed our Sunday Branch. However it is sad to hear that you missed some items, gravies which set at the roast meat section and crackers set at bread area next to cheese corner. I have already discussed with chef and will change the setting.
Speaking of pricing of beer, we noted your comment.

Once again, thank you for providing us the opportunity to review our operations. We look forward to delighting you on your next visit to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best Regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Right on the beach and if you get a beach facing room like I did, you wont have a reason to complain. The resort is wide spread in a huge area, the pools are excellent and the beach view from the room is amazing. Staff is nice and courteous. Room service took approx 30 mins which is acceptable. Slight distance from the patong beach which the most populous and crowded one, but travel options are easily available. Amenities are just excellent. Food options are limited for a vegetarian but they do try their best to provide a no egg, no meat meal if you let them know in advance. Overall a wonderful experience

Room Tip: Beach facing room, floor 3 upwards give the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us during the stay. We appreciate your valuable comments on our resort offerings and service of our team members.

With regards to the food options, we are of course happy to assist your dietary requirements based on availability of ingredients. Please do not hesitate to advice us your needs.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to delighting you once again on your next visit to Phuket, at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Huge property, thats all I can say the moment I entered this place. Very beautifully made and very well managed property.

Let me tell my fellow readers in details about different elements of this place

1) Hotel amenities - excellent pools, walk ways and areas for recreation. This place is so huge that they have buses to drop you to the gate and seriously there is a big lake inside the hotel. Very green.

2) Rooms - good rooms, very nice balcony in each room. Though the bathroom was very small but it serves the purpose :)

3) Food - excellent choice of menu, if you like spicy food, you're going to love food here. They have also good in room menu

4) Locality - Good locality, it is walkable to the nearest beach and where lots of local shops are there selling clothes and soveniers.

5) Staff - friendly staffs.

6)Only one problem with the place is insects, keep your windows locked just before the sun sets and bring a mosquito repellent cream with you for better protection from mosquitos

To summaries, great place with good amenities. Lot of space inside the hotel. Good choice for business as well as couples to travel. If you have kids this is going to be a rocking place for them :)

Room Tip: Carry a mosquito repellent with you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek_Choudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had pleasant experience with us. We truly appreciate your positive comments on our resort offerings and the friendly service of team members.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We hope to have opportunities to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Phuket.


Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This resort is so large they have shuttle buses just to get you between buildings and the street! My one complaint is that their breakfast buffet food is all cold...even though they are in those heated containers.
Reasonably close to Patong but far enough to not be in the middle of all the craziness!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, Director of Operations at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa for your recent vacation and taking the time to share your experience through our on-line survey.

We sincerely apologise for your disappointment on our breakfast. As the lids rarely close due to busyness, it is very challenging to maintain food at the best temperature. However, we have addressed your feedback to our culinary team to somewhat refine quality of breakfast buffet.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. Your comments help us in assessing our services. We hope you will have true Hilton experience on your next stay.

Best regards,

Akinori Ito
Director of Operations
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 7 in Karon Beach
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing