We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a really good stay at Hilton Arcadia , the facilities are great, lots of pools to swim in and only 5 min walk to the public beach. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. Also the breakfast has amazing selection. We also tried the seafood themed buffet and was fantastic.

Room Tip: Adaman wing has renoweted rooms, upgrade to see view room. Is worthed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Magda1306

Many thanks for your review following your recent stay. I am delighted you enjoyed our many pools and our food and found the staff to be friendly and helpful, something of which we are justifiably proud.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,473
    1,056
    413
    156
    90
See reviews for
1,029
1,208
117
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in Hilton Arcadia during our stay in Phuket.After we reached the lobby we were given welcome drink and wet towels to freshen up and were checked in fast to our room.There are shuttles which run which run within the resort. Watch out for luggage while checking in. There will be lot of people who check in at the same time and the bags could get mixed up. Our luggage got mixed and had to wait for 20-30 mins to get it back.

We stayed in Saitong wing. Our room had pool as well as sea view. The resort is huge! Has amazing pools with water slides for kids and pond as well. Though the resort has amazing facilities,the rooms and the building we stayed in showed signs of ageing.

The resort is near Karon beach which is quieter and cleaner than more happening Patong beach.
The walk along the beach road will be something to die for.Amazing food is available on the stalls on the road. Do taste Banana chocolate pan cake. We had amazing dinner at Indian restaurant Navarang Mahal which is 10 mins walk away from Hilton Arcadia on the beach road.

Internet is free only in the lobby and is chargeable in the rooms.We stayed there only for two days and didn't get much time to explore the resort. This is the resort you would want to pick if you are going to stay for more than 3-4 nights and want a less crowded beach.

Room Tip: Stay in rooms in the top floor for amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lalitha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, brief though it was, with us. The hotel is known for being located on one of the best beaches on the island, especially if you are looking for a less crowded beach where you can find space to relax and enjoy yourself. For those seeking the hustle, bustle and crowds of Patong it is only a fifteen minute taxi ride away.

You are quite correct when you mention the hotel as being ideal for a long stay as many of our guests do indeed stay with us for three or four weeks with their families.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for a longer holiday.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is really amazing hotel! It is beachfront, has huge gardens with many pools. Even it is a big hotel you don't feel it's crowded, because the property is huge. We stayed in a superior sea view room and it was really very big and had stunning view of Andaman sea. We had big balcony with table and sofa and coffee making facilities and it was nice to drink coffee and watch ships in the sea. The staff was so helpful. We would visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeselaKPlovdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the hotel. The hotel is indeed very large but it is also well spread out over 75 acres of gardens, lakes and pools so it very rarely feels crowded and this enables our guests to have a relaxing and peaceful holiday.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for another holiday very soon.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I must say that my stay at the Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa was a standout experience.

I'm a long-time HHonors loyalty member, and during my time with the program (since 2008) I've stayed at hotels in Australia, Singapore, Thailand and the USA. The staff, all-around, were consistently friendly, helpful and respectful during our stay.

On arrival late on Good Friday eve, my partner and I were greeted at the airport by the hotel taxi driver (this was TOTALLY worth the marginally increased cost over regular island taxis). Our driver was ready & waiting, in an spotless car with cool towels & bottled water for us. Upon arrival at reception. we were again provided with a cool beverage, and informed that we'd been upgraded to a King Junior Suite. This was a very much appreciated bonus!

The room was immaculate: polished floorboards a very comfortable bed, and a well presented bathroom. Noise was never an issue throughout our stay, and the views were lovely.

The executive lounge was actually quite exclusive. Quite often these lounges can be overcrowded, but with space available both inside & outside (facing the Andaman Sea), we never had an issue. On a daily basis we were waited upon by Mam, who went over & above to provide for us during our multiple visits to the lounge. She made our stay extra special.

Daily breakfasts were fantastic (choice of multiple restaurants and the exec lounge). We often ate off-site for dinner (so many places to eat, both nearby & in Phuket) - but when we did eat dinner on-site it was great.

We did indulge in the on-site spa, which proved to be a serene, luxurious experience.

Lastly: the grounds were HUGE, and very well kept. There was no shortage of space both within the pools, or on the lounge chairs surrounding them. As we found the ocean a bit warm, we actually (unexpectedly) spent a fair amount of time in the pools! There is a first time for everything.

P.S. - I'd recommend taking the hotel taxi back to the airport: getting one locally (especially in the morning) can be really challenging! I wish we'd used the hotel service instead of trying on our own (and nearly missing our flight!).

Looking forward to hopefully coming back to this property again.

Nick G

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I am delighted to learn that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed using our extensive pools and taking advantage of a relaxing massage during your stay. I was also happy that you received good service from the team in our lounge and will make sure that your feedback is shared, with Mam in particular.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a Hilton Diamond Member, Hilton is my number one choice of hotels at the time of travelling. Unless I can't find a Hilton in a great location,

This time it was a disaster. Although the room we had was an upgraded ocean front room with a stunning sunset, the rest of the hotel was very disappointing.

The staff was not trained to advise you with anything related to Phuket, The ambiance was kind of sad. The restaurants.... oh the restaurants in the hotel need to be shut down, retrained, redone, and then re-opened again... Food was bad, bad extremely bad. It doesn't matter if you ordered Thai, Western, it was always bad. Either cold, under cooked, just bad restaurants overall. And the sad part was that you were paying high end resort $$$$ for bad food.

This hotel need a major renovation too. It is falling apart.

Overall a terrible experience...

Room Tip: Just go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I was sorry to read that you were clearly disappointed with seemingly all aspects of your stay and apologise for the fact that we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding your poor experience of our food, though it would in truth have been very helpful to have been given such feedback at the time when we were in a position to make it right.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a fabulous hotel!! My boyfriend and myself stayed her for 5 nights at the end of May and were spoilt rotten from the moment we arrived! We received a wonderful welcome and were both overwhelmed by the gorgeous complex. The room was fab as were the bars, Thai restaurant and spa. We both had a massage which was fantastic.

I have nothing bad to say about the hotel! I would definitely recommend staying here and am looking forward to returning in the future!

Room Tip: We had a garden view suite which did just about have views of the beach. The room was gorgeous and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that you felt welcomed by the team. I am glad that you both found to time to relax and enjoy a massage in our spa, the Thais are quite rightly known for providing great massages and therapies, and matched this with an authentic Thai meal in one of our restaurants.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning to return next year. The location and facilities of the resort are simply excellent .. but it is the service that makes the difference between a good hotel experience and a great one. We stayed 7 nights and opted to upgrade upon arrival to a King Junior Suite with a Sea View. However upon arrival to the room I looked out the window and even at 10:30pm at night I could see that we had not exactly been given a clear "sea view" .. perhaps if you stepped out onto the balcony yes ... but not from inside the room. After travelling all day from New Zealand, I was extremely tired and the bed looked so inviting that I decide to leave it until the next day to re-evaluate. The next day upon my request we were moved to a King Deluxe Plus Sea View room ... in my opinion much nicer with unobstructed views. The Front Office team where very helpful and understanding.The breakfast options are extensive and there is something to please everyone ( and every nationality ) Without doubt the cherry on top of the cake ... is the housekeeping department ! Simply exceptional and I can say that as my profession is an executive housekeeper. No detail was left untouched ... cleanliness was perfect and the turn down attendants often left me an "animal towel" to make things extra special. Please pass on my praise and thanks to the team. I hope to see you all again next year.

Room Tip: I can highly recommend the King or Twin Deluxe Plus Sea View rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlackWitchNZ69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I was delighted to read that you had a great stay and that you felt cared for and looked after by the staff as this is what we strive to deliver to all our guests. I look forward to sharing your comment s with the team and in particular with Housekeeping. I am glad you enjoyed the towel ‘art’ in your room.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,973 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#20 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing