We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Property” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

No doubt, this is one of the best properties I have visited. The view of sea from the rooms was awesome. The hotel has a separate big pool for kids with slides, which my kids thoroughly enjoyed.

The beach across the hotel is very neat and clean with no crowd at all and we enjoyed the every moment we spent there.

The rooms are spacious and nicely done. The only negative part about the hotel is that it is very far from the main Phuket market and beach and it takes around half an hour to reach there. There are no other activities near the hotel thought the hotel itself have a lot of activity areas. The kids play area is very attractive for kids.

Overall it’s a nice place to be in.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHIT_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MOHIT_365

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you found our resort to be one of the best you have ever visited that you and your family enjoyed.

The beach in front of our resort is one of the best beaches on the island, being both clean and far less crowded. Even though it is a public beach our team members do monthly cleaning to keep it as pristine as possible for our guest and community.

If you are seeking for a shopping place where closer than the main Phuket market, Patong could be another option. It is only a ten to fifteen minute journey from the hotel.

I hope you will choose us again should you return to the island.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    977
    386
    143
    76
See reviews for
907
1,127
105
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel and grounds are beautiful but be prepared to be ripped off for anything you want to do at the hotel. It really put a bitter taste into our experience. We have been to one other hotel on the island where we had a better experience. Don't think my family or I will revisit the Hilton. Pity!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Referring to the comments which you gave us directly through our brand channel about preparation of resort information to guest, please be informed that we prepare some relevant information for your comfortable stay in Guest Directory. It is set in all guest rooms as it is difficult to inform all information to all guests upon arrival. Due to this matter, our front desk or operators are happy to assist you on providing any further information.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were a family of 4 staying here from 18th - 28th June and it could not be faulted. It is spotlessly clean and has wonderful facilities.
Rooms were very large with a fantastic shower, we had a garden view which was really pretty, you could hear the peacock wandering around. The air conditioning was very good, when you opened the balcony door it automatically shut down. The mattress was one of the best I have ever slept in but I do like a firm mattress. There is a small fridge in the room, kettle, tea and coffee plus two bottles of free water every day. Wardrobe space is good too. TV programmes were extensive.
There are several pools, all of which were quiet as we went out of season. The beach pool is really lovely. There are pool towels and beach towels which can be changed easily at any time.
The resort has a train running from the Welcome reception to the Andaman reception which is very handy, if you are there without the train they will call for it to come and pick you up. The train runs all hours.
The breakfast which was one of the best we have ever had was very extensive. There was English very crispy bacon, eggs and potato wedges, omelettes, noodles and rice, yoghurts, fruits, breads and cereals. This was even extensive compare to a lot of cruise ships, it is impossible to imagine that someone could complain about this.
The hotel had a lot of Chinese visitors who tend to eat breakfast about 7am, we were advised to avoid this time if we wanted a seat which was good advice.
There is a smallish gym which my son used every day, tennis courts, spa etc. We did not use the facilities though as it was very hot and humid.
Drink prices were not too bad at happy hour, we had several cocktails which cost about 130 - 150 bhat which is about £3.00 tops, this was half price but happy hour was two hours and finished at 8pm. The singing duo were there every night, singing away to practically no one but they did very well and did have a lot of songs, well done to them, we enjoyed them. Also watch out for the chicken who sits in the tree each night, its not a low tree either!
The beach is across the road, because we were low season it wasn't too difficult to cross. We could not swim on the beach as the red flag was flying and it was very rough seas. We did swim at Kata beach which was about a 20 minute walk and was calmer too.
There is a tuk tuk station at the beachside of the hotel which gives standard prices on a chart, check with that before getting in one then agree the price before you get in, most will come down but there is a minimum charge applicable.
There are a good few restaurants outside the hotel towards Kata also at the front of the hotel towards Karon there is a good restaurant called The Elephant, prices are cheap but food is very good. Beware of ordering starters with main course as it will all come together!
We did 4 excursions, Phi Phi, James Bond Island, Coral Island and Simon Caberet. There are deals to be done so its worth asking for a discount if you book for a few of you.
All in all a wonderful holiday which we took to meet up with our daughter and boyfriend who were travelling for a year and stayed at the Manhora Cozy resort along the road, they joined us for cocktails and round the pool, it worked out great. For backpackers Manhora Cozy is lovely, obviously it does not compare to the lovely Hilton though, you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear dawnWaterlooville

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful holiday with us. I truly appreciate your positive comments on our facilities, room, breakfast, and natural scenery around the resort.

Speaking of the beach, the most beautiful period will be during dry season from November to April that you can enjoy swimming in a calm ocean.

With regards to the restaurant, I am proud to recommend our restaurants for your next stay. We offer guests various cuisines, including Thai, Italian, and international cuisines where you can enjoy having your meal with different atmospheres.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next need to relax.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Extensive grounds, next to the ocean, great place to relax - hotel offers a very relaxed surroundings --from the welcome at the relaxed reception throughout the entire stay. Rooms have biews of the ocean or the green surroundings or both as mine did

Room Tip: Small Exec Lounge -- but worth securing a room that gives you access to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear srwemail

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the hotel.

Our extensive grounds, with their lakes, gardens and pools do indeed give the hotel a very peaceful feel and allow our guests to relax in comfortable surroundings.

Our Panorama lounge, which offers guests cocktails whilst watching the sunset from its high viewpoint, amongst other things is available to all guests staying in a suite and anyone who upgrades to one of our executive rooms and is well worth a visit.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next need to relax.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Need to cross a road to beach(there's a guard who will help you), and the beach is much more clean and beautiful than Batong. Hotel's pool is also very good. The room is very clean and menu of the restraunts of the hotel are not expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fengchun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Fengchun J

Thank you for your recent review.

I am glad you had a good stay at our hotel and enjoyed all the facilities we have to offer from our five pools to our seven restaurants and bars. The beach at the hotel is one of the best on the island, being both larger and far less crowded than Patong and it is therefore much cleaner as well. Even though it is a public beach the team at the hotel do in fact clean up the beach once a month to keep it as pristine as possible.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

One of the best property i have ever stayed. Hotel staff is very friendly, awesome location & beautiful property. Nothing to complain about. Only thing is it is bit outside the city, so every time you want to go to Patong beach or mall, need to spend money on Taxi. A must stay hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preet_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Preet_12

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be one of the best you have ever stayed in, that the team are friendly and that you enjoyed the extensive grounds and facilities of the hotel.

Hopefully we can welcome you back once again to your ‘must stay’ hotel.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I think this hotel is a very good choice for who go to Phuket second time or want a silent and peaceful holiday by a beautiful beach. Karon Beach is very nice! But for those want night fun or shopping, I suggest you choose to stay at Patong area, where is much more convenient and exciting!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Np 0617-Fit Zs-... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

I am glad that you found us to be a good choice for your holiday in Phuket. Our 75 acres of grounds with our lakes and pools do indeed give the hotel a very tranquil and relaxing feel as, as you quite rightly say, we are located at Karon beach which is widely regarding as one of the best beaches on the island.

If you are seeking the nightlife in the party town that is Patong it is only a ten to fifteen minute journey from the hotel.

I hope you will choose us again should you return to the island.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp and Destinology so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing