We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel! Would love to come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic hotel! Would love to come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

After travelling for 24 hours to get to Phuket from Manchester, this hotel was just what we needed! We booked through Virgin and the whole trip was seamless. The rep was fantastic, the staff were fantastic, the place itself really was fantastic. The food and drinks in the hotel maybe were a little over priced, but you get that with any hotel anywhere in the world! Just walk outside and nip to the shop :)

Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jodie032

Thank you for your recent review.

I was happy to read that you found our hotel as a fantastic place to stay and particularly happy to read of your satisfaction with the staff. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for and respected.

I am sorry that you found our food and drinks don’t satisfy your expectation on value of offering. However, we are on process of reviewing the price in order to ensure that guest can enjoy our food and beverage offerings with value.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    977
    386
    143
    76
See reviews for
907
1,127
105
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good value, especially because we stayed out of peak season. Karon Beach is lovely but was surf was rough. The variety of hotel pools was great and kids loved the water slide. We did not eat in the hotel all the time but when we did it was good. An easy walk to some local shops and restaurants in Karon. A tuktuk was only about BHT400 (less than AU$15) each way to Patong, so easy access to that area without staying in that busy area. Overall the hotel (we always stay in Hilton as brand ensures a minimum standard) and it's location we were happy with.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Natalie C

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed overall of the stay with us, especially your children. I truly appreciate your compliments on our resort offerings and its location.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next need to relax.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and loved it. We stayed in a cheaper garden view room which had a nice balcony and was very clean and well presented. Rooms were a little dated but it did not worry us as we were not in the rooms much!

The location for us was perfect - right in the middle of Karon and kata villages. We learnt that we did not like patong too much and kata and Karon had a lot if nice eating places and was very relaxing. The beaches are gorgeous. The shopping was much better in patong but we still grabbed some bargains in kata. It cost 400 baht to get into patong but that did not worry us at all as we only went in twice and all the tours we booked picked us up right from hotel.

The gym, squash and tennis courts were a real bonus for us. And the pool areas are beautiful. We do not have kids but definitely a good place for kids. There is a little cafe with the nicest coffee, hot chocolate and cakes - very yum! Bar areas are great. Variety in restaurants was quite large but a little more expensive than going to patong, kata or Karon but not too badly priced. Breakfast was very very good. Plenty of food for everyone so not too sure why people get pushy in line!

All hotel staff were very very happy, friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay again when we return to Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Corey W

Thank you for your review following your recent stay.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed overall stay with us and that you’ll return to us again. I was also happy that you received good service from the team.

I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back for a longer holiday.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

No doubt, this is one of the best properties I have visited. The view of sea from the rooms was awesome. The hotel has a separate big pool for kids with slides, which my kids thoroughly enjoyed.

The beach across the hotel is very neat and clean with no crowd at all and we enjoyed the every moment we spent there.

The rooms are spacious and nicely done. The only negative part about the hotel is that it is very far from the main Phuket market and beach and it takes around half an hour to reach there. There are no other activities near the hotel thought the hotel itself have a lot of activity areas. The kids play area is very attractive for kids.

Overall it’s a nice place to be in.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOHIT_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear MOHIT_365

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel.

I am delighted to hear that you found our resort to be one of the best you have ever visited that you and your family enjoyed.

The beach in front of our resort is one of the best beaches on the island, being both clean and far less crowded. Even though it is a public beach our team members do monthly cleaning to keep it as pristine as possible for our guest and community.

If you are seeking for a shopping place where closer than the main Phuket market, Patong could be another option. It is only a ten to fifteen minute journey from the hotel.

I hope you will choose us again should you return to the island.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Hotel and grounds are beautiful but be prepared to be ripped off for anything you want to do at the hotel. It really put a bitter taste into our experience. We have been to one other hotel on the island where we had a better experience. Don't think my family or I will revisit the Hilton. Pity!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear David S

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay.

Referring to the comments which you gave us directly through our brand channel about preparation of resort information to guest, please be informed that we prepare some relevant information for your comfortable stay in Guest Directory. It is set in all guest rooms as it is difficult to inform all information to all guests upon arrival. Due to this matter, our front desk or operators are happy to assist you on providing any further information.

I hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were a family of 4 staying here from 18th - 28th June and it could not be faulted. It is spotlessly clean and has wonderful facilities.
Rooms were very large with a fantastic shower, we had a garden view which was really pretty, you could hear the peacock wandering around. The air conditioning was very good, when you opened the balcony door it automatically shut down. The mattress was one of the best I have ever slept in but I do like a firm mattress. There is a small fridge in the room, kettle, tea and coffee plus two bottles of free water every day. Wardrobe space is good too. TV programmes were extensive.
There are several pools, all of which were quiet as we went out of season. The beach pool is really lovely. There are pool towels and beach towels which can be changed easily at any time.
The resort has a train running from the Welcome reception to the Andaman reception which is very handy, if you are there without the train they will call for it to come and pick you up. The train runs all hours.
The breakfast which was one of the best we have ever had was very extensive. There was English very crispy bacon, eggs and potato wedges, omelettes, noodles and rice, yoghurts, fruits, breads and cereals. This was even extensive compare to a lot of cruise ships, it is impossible to imagine that someone could complain about this.
The hotel had a lot of Chinese visitors who tend to eat breakfast about 7am, we were advised to avoid this time if we wanted a seat which was good advice.
There is a smallish gym which my son used every day, tennis courts, spa etc. We did not use the facilities though as it was very hot and humid.
Drink prices were not too bad at happy hour, we had several cocktails which cost about 130 - 150 bhat which is about £3.00 tops, this was half price but happy hour was two hours and finished at 8pm. The singing duo were there every night, singing away to practically no one but they did very well and did have a lot of songs, well done to them, we enjoyed them. Also watch out for the chicken who sits in the tree each night, its not a low tree either!
The beach is across the road, because we were low season it wasn't too difficult to cross. We could not swim on the beach as the red flag was flying and it was very rough seas. We did swim at Kata beach which was about a 20 minute walk and was calmer too.
There is a tuk tuk station at the beachside of the hotel which gives standard prices on a chart, check with that before getting in one then agree the price before you get in, most will come down but there is a minimum charge applicable.
There are a good few restaurants outside the hotel towards Kata also at the front of the hotel towards Karon there is a good restaurant called The Elephant, prices are cheap but food is very good. Beware of ordering starters with main course as it will all come together!
We did 4 excursions, Phi Phi, James Bond Island, Coral Island and Simon Caberet. There are deals to be done so its worth asking for a discount if you book for a few of you.
All in all a wonderful holiday which we took to meet up with our daughter and boyfriend who were travelling for a year and stayed at the Manhora Cozy resort along the road, they joined us for cocktails and round the pool, it worked out great. For backpackers Manhora Cozy is lovely, obviously it does not compare to the lovely Hilton though, you do get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnWaterlooville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonPhuketArcadia, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear dawnWaterlooville

Thank you for taking the time to write a comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you and your family had a wonderful holiday with us. I truly appreciate your positive comments on our facilities, room, breakfast, and natural scenery around the resort.

Speaking of the beach, the most beautiful period will be during dry season from November to April that you can enjoy swimming in a calm ocean.

With regards to the restaurant, I am proud to recommend our restaurants for your next stay. We offer guests various cuisines, including Thai, Italian, and international cuisines where you can enjoy having your meal with different atmospheres.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next need to relax.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Extensive grounds, next to the ocean, great place to relax - hotel offers a very relaxed surroundings --from the welcome at the relaxed reception throughout the entire stay. Rooms have biews of the ocean or the green surroundings or both as mine did

Room Tip: Small Exec Lounge -- but worth securing a room that gives you access to it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srwemail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear srwemail

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the hotel.

Our extensive grounds, with their lakes, gardens and pools do indeed give the hotel a very peaceful feel and allow our guests to relax in comfortable surroundings.

Our Panorama lounge, which offers guests cocktails whilst watching the sunset from its high viewpoint, amongst other things is available to all guests staying in a suite and anyone who upgrades to one of our executive rooms and is well worth a visit.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back when you next need to relax.

Kind regards

David Prince – General Manager
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Destinology, Holiday Gems and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing