We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay at the Phuket Hilton on Karon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another great stay at the Phuket Hilton on Karon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This resort never fails to amaze. The shear size make you think the place is going to be packed, but the beauty is that it never feels overcrowded, and we never had to wait in line for anything.

The staff are all lovely, and the rooms are very well appointed. We were upgraded to the next room category on arrival, and thoroughly enjoyed the sea view from our room.

The buffet breakfast is always fantastic, with a selection of Western and local food, as well as some Asian inspired dishes. They also have a fantastic fruit and pastry section (my fiance especially loved the doughnuts!)

The resort has 3 pools, all of which we tried at least once. Our favourite was the one closest to the beach at the front of the resort as it has the restaurant and bar which serves food and drinks through the middle of the day.

We will be back here again in the future!

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room. Even if it costs a bit more, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,359
    982
    387
    144
    76
See reviews for
910
1,137
106
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

The resort itself is nice and the room was good but what we didn't like was that the beach was closed and we had to walk about 500 metres further along to a part where the beach was open (had lifeguards on duty). This is obviously something each hotel does but since we were there in low season the Hilton didn't have lifeguards on duty. Also loads of rubbish on the beach which wouldn't have taken much to keep clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
empangeni
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel.rooms were nice.stunning views from the ocean deluxe rooms.very family friendly

beach was awesome.just didn't like the story of having to pay everyday for beach chairs and umbrellas,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fahmeeda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I spent four nights here with my family in mid-July. It is a lovely and well-designed resort hotel.The executive lounge with Petch and the other staff is great and the view sensational. My young daughter really enjoyed Petch's efforts to teach her Thai. We would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I had stayed in the many Hilton Hotel but this place was way off the standard.

First of all, there is a welcome lobby which every guest should get the tram and ride into the lobby builiding. Sometimes there was no staff at the welcome lobby and most of the time there was just 1 or 2 staffs which cannot welcome guest at all. I have to tell you that this hotel is very big and has many rooms. Imagine that how many guest come and go per hour. I arrived at the hotel with no welcome because there was lack of staff at the welcome lobby.

Second, there just only 1 tram and you have to wait for long time for tram to come ( I should say there are more than 1 tram but the hotel use just only 1 ) and sometimes many guests get into the tram and full and I have to wait for the next. What a wasted of time.

The room was old and didn't worth for about 200US at all. There was a leak betwee the glass in the shower booth so after I finish shower I found a little flood at the floor. Amenities were far from standard. No compliment internet, just only paid internet. Lack of staff at the front lobby and have to wait for long time for check in and check out.

You can find better place with this rate. Never recommend anyone to come here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MixyMix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My friends and I ended up staying one night at the Hilton as there was a problem with the generator at The Village on Coconut Island, which was where we were supposed to be. We were actually quite excited to be put up at the Hilton, because we have always had good experiences with the Hilton hotels and believe there is a certain standard and quality to its establishments.

I'm not sure if it was because we were last-minute guests, but we were put up in a musky room in the Saitong Wing that was old and rather run-down. The cupboard door couldn't work, the shower stall had a strange white powdery substance on it, the bathtub had black stains and the water was yellow. The temperature control of the shower was also extremely erratic. What was more disappointing, however, was the quality of the buffet breakfast. The chefs actually managed to ruin Pad Thai (in Phuket!) by making it tasteless and rubbery! The tomato juice was also cloyingly saccharine and the grilled tomatoes were so over-burnt they looked diseased.

Needless to say, we checked out as soon as we could.

The Hilton brand is a trusted one that has always been able to boast of consistent standards of high quality, and I do hope that the management at the Phuket Arcadia Resort will look into improving the standards at this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the Saitong wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sheenayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
192 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Location: The location is superb, quiet and nice for family vacation. The Karon beach is 1 minute walk from Hilton, it's actually almost like the private beach of Hilton. We booked for a shuttle service in advance (850 baht with a nice SUV car, it's better than some over-priced taxi at the airport). Some restaurants and small shops are just 5 mins walk from hotel

Check-in: Fast and easy, a separate desk for Hilton Gold and Diamond member. We were greeted with three fresh juice and cold towel. There's always someone helps you with luggage, a free shuttle is operated from lobby to the main entrance(every 15 mins). The hotel is very big!!Like a big garden, I'm sure you will love it. It's like a little paradise for family vacation.

Hilton Gold member: Free welcome fruit and chocolate, we were upgraded to Lotus wing, nice view with lounge access. The Panorama lounge offers breakfast, and free drinks from 7am until 9pm. The Happy Hour from 17:30-19:00 is almost like a small dinner, free beer and chicken wings. The lounge access can save you a lot of money, particularly we have three people on this trip.

Room: You get two bottles of water for free everyday, the room is big and clean, nice balcony for watching the sunrise. The bed is comfortable, the service is definitely Hilton standard.

Fitness: The swimming pool is a highlight, not too crowded, so you would get a lot of privacy, this matters a lot for family trip. There are tennis, Ping-pang, Squash, some equipment are free.

Spa: I have to say the Spa here looks great! I love the place better than the Spa itself, I had a haircut at Spa, the staff here are professional.

Restaurants: A bit more expensive compare with other places in town, I would recommend to eat in some other places unless you are too lazy to walk. We tried The Sails, it was just alright.Some seafood places are just 5 mins walk from hotel and much cheaper

Room Tip: Lotus Wing is better if you have Gold or Diamond membership, executive lounge access is preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.2 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
2.0 mi away
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Address: 333 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Karon
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#18 Family Hotel in Karon
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#25 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#28 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 665
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on the island’s west coast and offers a range of fun and relaxation options for parents and children alike. The resort sprawls over 75-acres landscaped gardens, right on the golden sands of Karon Beach. The resort is conveniently located to four world-class golf courses, elephant riding, scuba diving, ancient golden temples and an abundance of shopping areas. It is the place that you’d rather be with your family for next holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp and Travelbag so you can book your Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort And Spa
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Hotel Karon
Phuket Hilton
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing