We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
Ranked #34 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place has it all. The rooms so Big and tastefull. The garden and pool area just perfect and so beautyful.
The staff so,so kind and polite. If you prefer the beach you just have to cross the street.
Also try the resturant Old Siam. Real Thai food with an amazing view over Karon Beach.

Room Tip: The south wing were great. We had a wonderful room. Very quiete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lone62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly value your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed an “outstanding stay” with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious natural grounds and warm friendly service as our core values are to provide all of our guests with a peaceful natural environment in which to relax and traditional Thai hospitality to make you feel at home.

Our Old Siam Restaurant serves “Royal Inspired” authentic Thai cuisine with amazing panoramic views over Karon Beach, so I hope you took away some very pleasant memories of your visit to Phuket, Thailand

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and please check our hotel website for special deals for all our valued returning guests.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    307
    102
    51
    52
See reviews for
282
351
37
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I will not say anything if I will just say "its fantastic hotel". IT’S GORDEOUS!!!

The hotel territory is really big, beautiful, spacey and clean. I left few #hashtags on my Instagram page as well (find as Anastasious – Litvinova Ana).
This Team work very hard to keep “hotel nature” it fresh and beautiful! Don’t forget to visit the Orchid Garden and make some photos with cute rabbits + feed them (you may find some food for them at the Reception area) :)

All hotel Team is very polite and professional, starting from gardeners, engineers and housemen to managers. Managers are always visible that is very good point for me as for hotelier – guest always may ask for some kind of assistance. Only positive feedback! Especially to Khun Wissanu Karenai and Khun Surapong Kemkam!

Rooms. No matter which category of room you stay in - it looks all of them are facing to the sea side and you can enjoy of sunset every eve. I also would like to mention design of rooms is modern and stylish. Great job!

Restaurants & bar in the hotel. Breakfast is nice - specially thanks for tasty yogurts!
We had lunch at Mexican restaurant, Italian Cafe, Pool bar and restaurant where they serve breakfast.
I would like to mention that portions are good, tasty as well as level of service.

There 4 swimming pools in the hotel and beach right across the road. Perfect location.

WIFI – no questions – work good.

There are also places where to go close by and 15 minutes by car to Patong area if you want to enjoy with the night life.

Thank you dear Team of Thavorn Palm! We will back again soon!

Sincerely yours,
Anastasia & Vyacheslav

Сказать, что это фантастически прекрасный отель, значит не сказать ничего.
ОН ВЕ-ЛИ-КО-ЛЕ-ПЕН!!!

Территория отеля довольно большая, красивая, просторная и невероятно чистая. Я оставила несколько #хэштегов на своей страничке в Инстаграм (можно найти как Anastasious – Litvinova Ana).
Команда отеля усердно трудится над тем, чтобы поддерживать природную красоту территории в свежести и красоте!
Не забудьте посетить Сад Орхидей отеля и сделать несколько фото с милыми кроликами, а также покормить их (специальный корм для них можно найти около ресепшен) :)

Вся Команда отеля очень вежлива и профессиональна, начиная с садовников, инженеров и работников хозяйственной службы и до менеджеров. Стоит отметить, что для меня, как для человека «из гостиничной индустрии» присутствие и видимость менеджеров является очень важным фактором, ведь гостю в какой-то момент может потребоваться поддержка или помощь. Особая благодарность господину Виссану Каненад и господину Сурапонг Кемкам!

Номера. Вне зависимости от категории номера, в котором остановились Вы наслаждаетесь прекрасным видом на море каждый вечер! Стоит также отметить стилистику номеров – очень современно и ненавязчиво. Прекрасная работа

Рестораны и бары. Завтрак хороший – отдельное спасибо за вкусный йогурт!
На обед мы посетили мексиканский ресторан, бар у бассейна и итальянское кафе, а также ресторан в котором утром накрывают завтрак.
Хочу отметить, что порции очень вкусные и достойные, равно как и уровень сервиса.

На территории отеля 4 бассейна, а пляж начинается сразу через дорогу. Идеальное расположение!

WIFI (беспроводной интернет) – нет вопросов – работает хорошо.

Рядом с отелем также есть куда прогулять и всего 15 минут на такси до района Патонг, ели Вы хотите почувствовать вкус местной ночной жизни.

Спасибо всей команде отеля Таворн Палм! Вернемся к Вам и надеемся, что очень скоро!

С уважением Анастасия и Вячеслав

Room Tip: No matter which category of room you stay in - it looks all of them are facing to the sea side and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Anastasia & Vyacheslav,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor and I am delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us. I enjoyed following your photos of our resort on Instagram and I am pleased that you found such inspiration in our spacious natural grounds. We strive to provide nature lovers with a lush natural environment in which they can take photos of many species of exotic flowers, plants and rare trees, so it was very rewarding to see that you enjoyed the resort grounds so much.

Our staff strive to continuously maintain a high standard of warm and friendly service for all our guest and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team. All of our sea facing rooms were recently renovated and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the warm, modern style. I am pleased to hear that you sampled the different restaurants on offer and enjoyed tasty food and good service throughout.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you both back to our resort in the near future and I look forward to seeing many more of your lovely photos on Instagram.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, Karon Beach was just perfect for us, since it had a good stretch of sand, clear waters perfect for swimming, and the beach wasn't as crowded as Patong, but had pretty much everything that you could possibly need. Thavorn Palm Beach Resort was well situated right behind the entrance to the beach, only needing to cross a two-lane road. It was also right beside the Hilton and it wasn't a long walk to the center of Karon, shops, massage parlors, and restaurants. If you don't want to walk it, you can always take their taxis, but it is a bit costly especially for tourists. They charge 100-200 baht one way, and that is only up to the center of Karon. It will cost much more if you want to go to Patong or other nearby beaches. Thavorn had a spectacular view of the sunset too. We were on our honeymoon, and it was sweet of them to make our bed with petals, orchids, swan towels and a Happy Honeymoon sign. With a complimentary vanilla cake too! Their staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and clean. Our room was situated on the 4th floor, take note, their elevators were out of order at that time, but we didn't mind the short bit of exercise going up and down the stairs. Daily breakfast had a wide variety of choices, with a good selection of fresh fruits too. I would recommend their traditional Thai restaurant. Their tom yang was good! The resort had I think 6 pools, so it's never crowded. What we loved about Thavorn was that compared with the other resorts we've seen, it had a very tropical and native Thai feel. And they had numerous resident rabbits and chickens roaming free in the gardens. Your kids would love it! If I find myself in Phuket again, I would definitely stay there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: if you're a senior citizen or travelling with senior citizens, get a room on the lower floors, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marliesrbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort and for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdivsor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you “would return in a heartbeat”. It is always rewarding for us to hear that our guests have appreciated the natural “native” Thai feel to our resort as we have designated extensive areas of our prime beach front resort to natural grounds and gardens, so guests can truly relax in a tranquil environment. With five swimming pools you can relax without ever feeling crowded and our prime location along the beachfront of Karon, ensures you are within easy walking distance of a lively community of shops, massage parlors and restaurants.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the personal touches to make your honeymoon that little bit more special and that you found our newly renovated rooms to be comfortable. Our Thai Restaurant has one of the best sunset views in Phuket from the roof terrace and our Tom Yum Guung is a favourite with many guests.

Thank you once again for writing your review of our resort and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. As with all returning guests, you will be able to receive extra benefits when booking directly through the hotel website.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This resort is awesome. Location is excellent, both beach and shops and restaurant are within short walk.
Swimming pools...just one word "wow"!
Breakfast is great, you can find everything you need - European, Asian.
Rooms have nice design and good size, room terrace is big.
Staff are nice, kind, polite and welcoming. We felt sincere support every time we asked them for something.
Thanks a lot to all the staff.

P.S. we would like also to recommend a very nice restaurant near the Karon temple called Family Seafood - the food is just delicios, please try Tom Yam, fried rice with seafood and bbq fish.
It's the last one before temple on the left hand side if you go from the beach side, with orange sign and orange tablecloth.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Venera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do enjoy an enviable location on the beach front at Karon with the shops and local amenities within easy walking distance. With most of our resort grounds dedicated to tropical gardens, we provide a peaceful haven within the bustling community along Karon Beach, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.

We strive to provide friendly and helpful hospitality for all our guests, so I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of you well during your stay. All 210 spacious rooms at our resort were recently renovated in a warm colonial style so i am glad you enjoyed the design.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Where do i start....As the other comments from Lesley Bird, pretty much say it all.
This is a place I am delight to call my second home. I feel relaxed, safe in the hands of such wonderful people. I have yet to come across something negative and have been going there for a few year, both with family and friend.
It is extremely central to a lot of activities, sightseeing, dining,great beaches, and of course shopping.
The complex is beautifully refurbished, with great relaxing room colours, staff are wonderful friendly. We have meet fantastic people from all over the world, especially down at the many pools.
I have made wonderful Thai friends over the years, and look forward to going back again 2014. Hopefully with a few other joking in the fun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor and for your continued support over the years. We strive to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and we are delighted that you continue to view our resort as your second home. Our warm and friendly service helps to make our guests feel at ease and as you will know from your many visits, our resort enjoys an unrivaled location on Karon Beach which puts you within easy walking distance of all the local amenities.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the refurbishment of all the rooms in the hotel and found the warm colours in the colonial style rooms to be relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again in July for another visit where we hope we will surpass all of your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived there on the 28 of October ,stayed for 4 nights,we had no internet anywhere in the hotel ,they blame it on an accident on the street,did not believe it,because all the restaurants and cafes adjacent to the hotel had connection. The foyer leading to the rooms are so depressing,facade of the hotel is dirty and rundown,sewage smell around the pools area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Elias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to read that your stay didn't meet your expectations.

The internet problems during your stay were caused by outside matters beyond the control of the resort, so I can only apologise for any inconvenience caused to you.

I have had no other reports by guests, staff or management of any sewer smell by the pool during the period of your stay, but I will certainly have our staff follow up on this to be sure.

We strive to provide a clean and relaxing environment for all of our guests, so naturally I am bemused by your feedback. I will be sure to mention your comments at our next management meeting and appreciate your feedback

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

once again we had an wonderful holiday at this awesome resort. All the staff are incredible, friendly and helpful, the housemaid was just gorgeous. The rooms have been updated and painted lighter colours. The Resort still supplies a shuttle service to Patong and Phuket town and the driver is courteous and careful which is most important when travelling amongst all the scooters and other vehicles. This time my husband got the flu and the desk staff organised to go to the Doctors, taxi etc , great help and not a problem. The pools were as usual beautiful and the grounds amazing. I don't know what else to say except we will be back again and again hopefully. If you do chose this wonderful resort I am 100% sure you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Room Tip: well we had always preferred the number 2 building in the complex and the 2nd floor. This time we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Catgirl196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor and also for your continued support of our resort. It is always a pleasure to welcome you all back to Phuket and I am delighted that we continue to provide an excellent, friendly service during your time with us.

We always work hard to maintain our extensive grounds and gardens as you know and I am pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, which are in a colonial style with warm colours for your comfort and relaxation.

Our shuttle bus to Phuket Town is ideal to explore the cultural heart of the island and I would recommend this service to any guest who is interested in seeing the Historic Old Town or experiencing how the locals live. I am pleased to hear that our driver provided a safe and timely service for you.

Thank you for recommending our resort to so many of your friends and also here on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again this year.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#25 of 134 in Karon
1,228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thavorn Palm Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thavorn Palm Beach Resort

Property: Thavorn Palm Beach Resort
Address: 311 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#21 Family Hotel in Karon
#27 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#31 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thavorn Palm Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few steps from Karon Beach at an unrivalled beachfront location, Thavorn Palm Beach Resort offers colonial style rooms set amidst lush, tropical gardens, 45 mins from Phuket International Airport, 10 mins from Patong Beach and close to major attractions. Having dedicated most of the extensive grounds to green areas, the peaceful grounds feel secluded, yet with local bars, restaurants and amenities within easy walking distance, you are never isolated and enjoy the best of both worlds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HRS, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thavorn Palm Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thavorn Palm Beach Hotel Karon
Thavorn Palm Beach Karon
Thavorn Palm Beach Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing