We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
662
372
122
59
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
372
122
59
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold siamorchid gardenwindsong restaurantciao bistrocoffee talkfive poolsmagnificent gardenspool barbeautiful hoteltraditional thaiduty managerlow seasonreception deskbeach roadpools are greatpool viewgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This place has it all. The rooms so Big and tastefull. The garden and pool area just perfect and so beautyful.
The staff so,so kind and polite. If you prefer the beach you just have to cross the street.
Also try the resturant Old Siam. Real Thai food with an amazing view over Karon Beach.

Room Tip: The south wing were great. We had a wonderful room. Very quiete.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lone62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor. We truly value your feedback and I am delighted you enjoyed an “outstanding stay” with us.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious natural grounds and warm friendly service as our core values are to provide all of our guests with a peaceful natural environment in which to relax and traditional Thai hospitality to make you feel at home.

Our Old Siam Restaurant serves “Royal Inspired” authentic Thai cuisine with amazing panoramic views over Karon Beach, so I hope you took away some very pleasant memories of your visit to Phuket, Thailand

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort in the near future and please check our hotel website for special deals for all our valued returning guests.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I will not say anything if I will just say "its fantastic hotel". IT’S GORDEOUS!!!

The hotel territory is really big, beautiful, spacey and clean. I left few #hashtags on my Instagram page as well (find as Anastasious – Litvinova Ana).
This Team work very hard to keep “hotel nature” it fresh and beautiful! Don’t forget to visit the Orchid Garden and make some photos with cute rabbits + feed them (you may find some food for them at the Reception area) :)

All hotel Team is very polite and professional, starting from gardeners, engineers and housemen to managers. Managers are always visible that is very good point for me as for hotelier – guest always may ask for some kind of assistance. Only positive feedback! Especially to Khun Wissanu Karenai and Khun Surapong Kemkam!

Rooms. No matter which category of room you stay in - it looks all of them are facing to the sea side and you can enjoy of sunset every eve. I also would like to mention design of rooms is modern and stylish. Great job!

Restaurants & bar in the hotel. Breakfast is nice - specially thanks for tasty yogurts!
We had lunch at Mexican restaurant, Italian Cafe, Pool bar and restaurant where they serve breakfast.
I would like to mention that portions are good, tasty as well as level of service.

There 4 swimming pools in the hotel and beach right across the road. Perfect location.

WIFI – no questions – work good.

There are also places where to go close by and 15 minutes by car to Patong area if you want to enjoy with the night life.

Thank you dear Team of Thavorn Palm! We will back again soon!

Sincerely yours,
Anastasia & Vyacheslav

Сказать, что это фантастически прекрасный отель, значит не сказать ничего.
ОН ВЕ-ЛИ-КО-ЛЕ-ПЕН!!!

Территория отеля довольно большая, красивая, просторная и невероятно чистая. Я оставила несколько #хэштегов на своей страничке в Инстаграм (можно найти как Anastasious – Litvinova Ana).
Команда отеля усердно трудится над тем, чтобы поддерживать природную красоту территории в свежести и красоте!
Не забудьте посетить Сад Орхидей отеля и сделать несколько фото с милыми кроликами, а также покормить их (специальный корм для них можно найти около ресепшен) :)

Вся Команда отеля очень вежлива и профессиональна, начиная с садовников, инженеров и работников хозяйственной службы и до менеджеров. Стоит отметить, что для меня, как для человека «из гостиничной индустрии» присутствие и видимость менеджеров является очень важным фактором, ведь гостю в какой-то момент может потребоваться поддержка или помощь. Особая благодарность господину Виссану Каненад и господину Сурапонг Кемкам!

Номера. Вне зависимости от категории номера, в котором остановились Вы наслаждаетесь прекрасным видом на море каждый вечер! Стоит также отметить стилистику номеров – очень современно и ненавязчиво. Прекрасная работа

Рестораны и бары. Завтрак хороший – отдельное спасибо за вкусный йогурт!
На обед мы посетили мексиканский ресторан, бар у бассейна и итальянское кафе, а также ресторан в котором утром накрывают завтрак.
Хочу отметить, что порции очень вкусные и достойные, равно как и уровень сервиса.

На территории отеля 4 бассейна, а пляж начинается сразу через дорогу. Идеальное расположение!

WIFI (беспроводной интернет) – нет вопросов – работает хорошо.

Рядом с отелем также есть куда прогулять и всего 15 минут на такси до района Патонг, ели Вы хотите почувствовать вкус местной ночной жизни.

Спасибо всей команде отеля Таворн Палм! Вернемся к Вам и надеемся, что очень скоро!

С уважением Анастасия и Вячеслав

Room Tip: No matter which category of room you stay in - it looks all of them are facing to the sea side and you can enjoy of sunset every eve. I also would like to mention design of rooms is modern and stylish. Вне зависимости от категории номера, в котором остановились Вы наслаждаетесь прекрасным видом на море каждый вечер! Стоит также отметить стилистику номеров – очень современно и ненавязчиво.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anastasia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Anastasia & Vyacheslav,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor and I am delighted that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us. I enjoyed following your photos of our resort on Instagram and I am pleased that you found such inspiration in our spacious natural grounds. We strive to provide nature lovers with a lush natural environment in which they can take photos of many species of exotic flowers, plants and rare trees, so it was very rewarding to see that you enjoyed the resort grounds so much.

Our staff strive to continuously maintain a high standard of warm and friendly service for all our guest and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our team. All of our sea facing rooms were recently renovated and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the warm, modern style. I am pleased to hear that you sampled the different restaurants on offer and enjoyed tasty food and good service throughout.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you both back to our resort in the near future and I look forward to seeing many more of your lovely photos on Instagram.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all, Karon Beach was just perfect for us, since it had a good stretch of sand, clear waters perfect for swimming, and the beach wasn't as crowded as Patong, but had pretty much everything that you could possibly need. Thavorn Palm Beach Resort was well situated right behind the entrance to the beach, only needing to cross a two-lane road. It was also right beside the Hilton and it wasn't a long walk to the center of Karon, shops, massage parlors, and restaurants. If you don't want to walk it, you can always take their taxis, but it is a bit costly especially for tourists. They charge 100-200 baht one way, and that is only up to the center of Karon. It will cost much more if you want to go to Patong or other nearby beaches. Thavorn had a spectacular view of the sunset too. We were on our honeymoon, and it was sweet of them to make our bed with petals, orchids, swan towels and a Happy Honeymoon sign. With a complimentary vanilla cake too! Their staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfy and clean. Our room was situated on the 4th floor, take note, their elevators were out of order at that time, but we didn't mind the short bit of exercise going up and down the stairs. Daily breakfast had a wide variety of choices, with a good selection of fresh fruits too. I would recommend their traditional Thai restaurant. Their tom yang was good! The resort had I think 6 pools, so it's never crowded. What we loved about Thavorn was that compared with the other resorts we've seen, it had a very tropical and native Thai feel. And they had numerous resident rabbits and chickens roaming free in the gardens. Your kids would love it! If I find myself in Phuket again, I would definitely stay there in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: if you're a senior citizen or travelling with senior citizens, get a room on the lower floors, as the elevators may not be working.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marliesrbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort and for taking the time to leave your review on TripAdivsor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you “would return in a heartbeat”. It is always rewarding for us to hear that our guests have appreciated the natural “native” Thai feel to our resort as we have designated extensive areas of our prime beach front resort to natural grounds and gardens, so guests can truly relax in a tranquil environment. With five swimming pools you can relax without ever feeling crowded and our prime location along the beachfront of Karon, ensures you are within easy walking distance of a lively community of shops, massage parlors and restaurants.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the personal touches to make your honeymoon that little bit more special and that you found our newly renovated rooms to be comfortable. Our Thai Restaurant has one of the best sunset views in Phuket from the roof terrace and our Tom Yum Guung is a favourite with many guests.

Thank you once again for writing your review of our resort and it will be our pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. As with all returning guests, you will be able to receive extra benefits when booking directly through the hotel website.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This resort is awesome. Location is excellent, both beach and shops and restaurant are within short walk.
Swimming pools...just one word "wow"!
Breakfast is great, you can find everything you need - European, Asian.
Rooms have nice design and good size, room terrace is big.
Staff are nice, kind, polite and welcoming. We felt sincere support every time we asked them for something.
Thanks a lot to all the staff.

P.S. we would like also to recommend a very nice restaurant near the Karon temple called Family Seafood - the food is just delicios, please try Tom Yam, fried rice with seafood and bbq fish.
It's the last one before temple on the left hand side if you go from the beach side, with orange sign and orange tablecloth.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Venera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on TripAdvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do enjoy an enviable location on the beach front at Karon with the shops and local amenities within easy walking distance. With most of our resort grounds dedicated to tropical gardens, we provide a peaceful haven within the bustling community along Karon Beach, so you can enjoy the best of both worlds.

We strive to provide friendly and helpful hospitality for all our guests, so I am pleased to hear that our staff took care of you well during your stay. All 210 spacious rooms at our resort were recently renovated in a warm colonial style so i am glad you enjoyed the design.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Where do i start....As the other comments from Lesley Bird, pretty much say it all.
This is a place I am delight to call my second home. I feel relaxed, safe in the hands of such wonderful people. I have yet to come across something negative and have been going there for a few year, both with family and friend.
It is extremely central to a lot of activities, sightseeing, dining,great beaches, and of course shopping.
The complex is beautifully refurbished, with great relaxing room colours, staff are wonderful friendly. We have meet fantastic people from all over the world, especially down at the many pools.
I have made wonderful Thai friends over the years, and look forward to going back again 2014. Hopefully with a few other joking in the fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerGibson, Manager at Thavorn Palm Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for reviewing our resort on TripAdvisor and for your continued support over the years. We strive to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and we are delighted that you continue to view our resort as your second home. Our warm and friendly service helps to make our guests feel at ease and as you will know from your many visits, our resort enjoys an unrivaled location on Karon Beach which puts you within easy walking distance of all the local amenities.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the refurbishment of all the rooms in the hotel and found the warm colours in the colonial style rooms to be relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again in July for another visit where we hope we will surpass all of your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Roger Gibson
Director of Marketing and Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews