We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on the beach and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ranked #101 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location on the beach and clean”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay here. The staff were very attentive and responded quickly to any queries (e.g. asking for an iron) room service was fast and tasty when we didn't have time to eat out. The breakfast had a good healthy selection (pastries, bread, fruits, cereals, rice, yoghurts and omelette station, not much in the way of meat however all pretty standard for Thailand and enough to set you up for the day, what more do you need?!
The room was very clean and contemporary and having a sofa instead of 2 uncomfortable chairs you usually get was nice and the single beds were large. The towels were good however the pillows were a bit hard for our liking and Wifi was only a little intermittent but better reception by the pool/balconies. The pool area was quiet and only certain parts get the sun, I think we were the only people who used the swim up bar! The beach is on the doorstep aswell as a mini mart for anything you need and lots of restaurants within walking distance so it was a great spot for exploring the area.(400bht for ride to Patong)

Room Tip: Review based on Deluxe Twin overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess80_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Princess80_1,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Phuket and giving us an opportunity to serve you.
We do appreciate your time to put up a review about us here.
We regret and apologize for the irregularity of the Wifi inside the room and would like to inform you that we have already restored our Wifi facility and have ensured better reception of signal inside the rooms as well. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed the room, breakfast and other services.
We look forward to welcome you back in our property, and wish you a 'Merry Christmas' and a 'Happy New Year' in advance.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    124
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
64
142
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yeppoon, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and i stayed from 14th october 2013 for 7nights .We arrived a few hours before check in time but with no questions asked they got our room organised and only had to wait 20 minuets then they took us to our room .. The hotel is in a great location across from the beautiful Karon beach .The room was great housekeeping to a high standard. Their english not so good but hey we were visiting in their country...The morning breakfast good... The hotels exterior could do with a bit of a maintance ,but then again its not 5 star ..... The only minor thing i would suggest to management is please get your staff to smile be happier around guests it really makes a difference, smiley friendly staff not that hard to achieve....

Room Tip: poolside room comfortable.,but a little noisy ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Sharon M,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for choosing our property for your stay in Phuket and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We honestly appreciate your time to write a review about us here and also your encouraging comments about our commendable location and housekeeping services.
We do look forth to improve our product, facilities, services with feed backs from our valuable guests. We have already done some refurbishments on the hotel exterior and hope you will be glad to see them on your next stay with us. Friendliness of staff has always been a priority to us and the team has been under continuous training so that they are able to excel on that and provide with the next level of hospitality to our guests.
We look forward to welcome you back at our property and wish you a 'Merry Christmas' and a 'Happy New Year' in advance.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I checked in at the ramada on 27th August 2013 for 4 nights. On arrival we were welcomed with cool, refreshing towels and a cool drink. This was welcome after a long flight and drive to the hotel. Our room was on the first floor. There are no elevators in the section we stayed in. Hotel staff assisted us with our luggage. If you struggle with stairs make sure you request a room on the ground floor or in the section which has elevators.
The rooms are spacious and clean. there is a seating area and the bed was comfortable. The balcony area also has seating. The bathroom had both shower and bath, toiletries and slippers and gowns for use while there. Our room had a pool view. 2 bottles of complimentary water were given per day. Wifi was free, but signal strength wasn't the greatest. They also give u a beach bag with 2 beach towels which were changed each day.
Breakfast was below average. Not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel.
Location of the hotel is excellent. Cross the road and you are by the beach. There are a number of restaurants, hotels and a night market with many food vendors in the same road so you are spoilt for choice in terms of dining options. (The pancakes by one of the vendors in front of the night market is a must have!!!)
Transport is easy from karon as the taxi stop is opposite the hotel. Kata beach is a short 20min walk away. Its like a little town on its own.
Hotel has a lovely pool with swim up bar and an outdoor jacuzzi. It's a nice way to end the day after touring or before a late supper as they close at 8 every evening.
The spa was unfortunately closed for renovation during our stay.
Hotel staff are friendly, but English is limited. The guy at the front desk was helpful, but restaurant staff were a bit lazy.
Cleaning staff were very nice. We had an issue with dirty towels on our 2nd night at the hotel. Cleaning staff came to see us immediately, apologized and gave fresh towels. The mistake was not repeated.
Overall it's a nice hotel to stay at if u plan on touring during the day and are using the hotel in the evenings. The hotel suited our needs as we spent minimal time indoors.
So if u want to have breakfast, leave for the day and come back in the evening, then this is a good option. But if you are looking for a resort type of place where you plan on spending most of your time at the hotel, then I would not suggest ramada.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, don't get a room by the pool. Try first floor. You will hear the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zaa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Zaa284,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We appreciate your time taken to put up a review about us here.
We regret that our breakfast didn't match your expectations and also that you have felt that our restaurant team has not been active. On the other hand we are glad to know that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, our cleanliness and also the friendliness of our team.
During your stay we have been on a phase of refurbishment, so certain facilities were not ready to let open for our guests. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences it may have caused.
We look forth to a much improved structure in terms of facilities as well as service standards in the coming future and assure you that you will not come across any such issues on your next visit.
Look forward to welcome you back at our property and wish you a 'Merry Christmas' & a 'Happy New Year' in advance.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Actually I and my wife had been there for three nights as our honeymoon, actually I have informed them we are going as honeymoon and when we arrived we were surprised by Hotel when we saw so many red flowers on our bed, Ramada is located in very beautiful and quiet beach which is Karon, the services and breakfast are normal but the restaurant view is very good, but there was some issues such as non-free Internet and no water in the toilet, BTW you can use very nice pool and ignore all issues, it's very good for relaxation.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for taking time to share your stay with us
Our team is delighted we made you happy with
the honeymoon preparations we arranged for you.
Also, thank you for mentioning our beautiful beach location
Please accept our sincere apologies on your concern with the
water in the toilet, we have passed this information to the
relevant department for improvement

We hope to welcome you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a 3 night stay and was extremely disappointed. Firstly I arranged a car to collect me from the airport but instead of a hotel car they use a local taxi firm and the service was shocking and the driver dangerous. Wifi was rubbish and was unable to work, the spa was closed, staff were rude including management and the breakfast was terrible. To top it off no outside food or drink is allowed yet when you try to order food nothing is available! Will never ever return. Avoid at all costs. It's a real shame as the rooms and swimming pool are great.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your stay with us here in Tripadvisor
We are pleased that you found our rooms and pool great
However we feel sad knowing the issues that you have
raised as this does not in any way reflect the standards
of our resort. We assure that this will be taken seriously
so as not to be experienced by other guests of our resort.
We hope that we could have the chance of welcoming
you back so we could show you the changes.

I will be more than glad to offer assistance if you wish to
visit Karon Beach area on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

If you're looking for relaxing stay in Phuket (away from busy Patong), Karon and Kata are better options. Karon waters are rougher but perfect to chill out to if you're not the type to swim in the sea. Absolutely beautiful sunset views with the waves splashing up the shore. Kata has a longer stretch of beach with calmer waves. Personally I feel that Karon area has better food.

Good: Fast response for reservations. Clean roomy rooms, comfortable beds, swift housekeeping, friendly & accommodating receptionists and concierge. Ramada Phuket Southsea is one of the many hotels across the road from Karon beach. Great location; just 5 mins leisurely walk from good restaurants, street food, pubs, shopping. Pool is fantastic and inviting with a pool bar (yay!). Staff requests guests who choose to utilise the pool at late hour to use it in daytime, as their noise level affected other guests (yay!).

Average: Repetitive breakfast selection with a tad much MSG in noodles/rice, delicious croissants though. Lacking alcohol in cocktails at pool side bar. Room card didn't work a couple of times, just slightly annoying but not terribly so.

Bad: Nothing, are you kidding me?

Thanks for the complimentary birthday cake!

Room Tip: Pool-facing rooms while tempting, could be noisy as other guests go past this area to get to their r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suanie_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us
We really appreciate your feedback and our team is glad
that we made your holiday a good one.

We hope to be of service to you again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here with our 2 young kids (1 and 3) for 5 nights. Totally enjoyable and relaxing experience. Fantastic staff were a highlight for me - always friendly, smiling and polite. A couple of technical issues with our room on arrival were promptly fixed. And the location....right across from the beautiful blue waters of Karon beach. Not too many better places to sit and have breakfast.
The only negative I could say was there were a few mosquitoes in the gardens on the ground floor.
I think this hotel is great value for money.

Room Tip: There didn't seem to be any lifts so if you struggle with a flight of stairs the ground may be b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!

Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay in our resort
Our team is very delighted to know that we have made your
stay a relaxing and enjoyable one. We also apologize about your
concern with the mosquito in the garden and assure that
this has been immediately addressed.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need any assistance.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Salalima
Hotel Manager
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#109 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#94 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#98 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#87 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Phuket Southsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Property: Ramada Phuket Southsea
Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#48 Spa Hotel in Karon
#55 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing