We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull for relaxarion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ranked #104 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Holon, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderfull for relaxarion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel in the most beautiful part of Phuket.
Stuff are very nice and the pool is great.
One step from the beach.
We will defenitly come back to this hotel.
The only thing that annoys us is the rude texi drivers which demand 400bht from karon to patong....only 7.5km.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shai74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear shai l,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thanks for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate your time to put up a warm review about us in here.
We are glad to know that you have liked our swimming pool and also the friendliness of our staffs. I will certainly convey your encouraging comments to our team.
We look forward to welcome you in the coming future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    123
    68
    30
    23
See reviews for
62
143
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Bathroom small and needs maintenance. Water temperature fluctuates bad will constantly give u an "ouch" when u try to enjoy a relaxing bath but all of sudden the water becomes very hot in the middle of nowhere. Breakfast buffet very limited; even no bacon; even air conditioner doesn't work out well.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FireflyXpence627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear FireflyXpence627,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate your time to put up a review about us here. We regret that our bathroom size and the breakfast didn't meet your expectations. But we would like to let you know that our bathroom size is in compliance with the international basic standards and also we alternate our breakfast meats as per breakfast buffet standards. But we are open to provide some basic food items to our guests on request even if it is not a part of the buffet on the same day. So, next time you are at our restaurant for breakfast, kindly let any of our wait staff know about any of your requirement, and they would be more than happy to serve you.
We haven't got any complaint yet regarding the hot water supply in our bathroom. Since you have mentioned it, we assure you that we will check on the same and ensure that there is not such fault.
Hope to welcome you back at our property in the coming future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed the Christmas holidays there. Just cross the road and you are in the middle of the beautiful Karon beach. Nice upgraded rooms and friendly and fair management. They actually refunded soem weeks after the stay some of the charges due to misunderstandings during booking.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Erling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Erling S,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea!
Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you.
We appreciate your time to put up such a nice review about us here. We are glad that you have liked our rooms, the friendly and fair culture of the management.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Thanks once again.
Best Regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look so bad from the pictures, right?

Right, in fact the hotel itself is decent but the service is an absolute nightmare.

Day 1:

Went to the pool, asked for towels and was refused. Had to speak to the manager to get any.

The bartender (so called only because she happened to be tending the bar, and not because she could make a drink to save her life) could not speak a word of English and kept disappearing making it doubly impossible to get a drink.

Oh, and she managed to mess up a whiskey soda.

Day 2:

Breakfast was an epic 3 course meal served over an hour. 45 mins for sunny sides up and bacon, followed by another 15 mins for toasts (which you had to order and was billed separately!), then sausages, and then finally the coffee as the piece de resistance.

That gastronomic journey cost roughly USD$50 for 3 pax.

Next, housekeeping just barges in without bothering to knock.

We're only halfway thru Day 2 of 3 so we'll see what other delights await us.

The location is however fantastic - it's right across the road from the beach. In fact the awesome location makes this hotel a waste of space.

Definitely not worth $200 a night.

(ps: I downloaded the Tripadvisor app just to write this review. That's how much the quality of service has motivated me.)

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Praveen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Praveen V,
Greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you.
We empathize and do apologize for the inconvenience you may have come across during your stay. A countable of our staff doesn't acquire a very good understanding of the English language but it's assured that they will never ignore or refuse any of our guests in providing their services. Since Thailand has never been colonized by any English speaking country, the culture of English language is not as strong as in few other Asian countries who were colonized. However we would like to let you know that we keep continuously educating our staffs on the language so that they have a better understanding and can communicate better.
And about your breakfast; we did serve you whatever you have ordered, where as your expectations might be a little different from what was served. We have served exactly what is mentioned on the menu but we do regret for the delay in the service.
However we are glad to see that you have good regards about our location.
Thank you for your feedback and hope for your return to our property someday.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Ramada Phuket South Sea over all is a really good hotel with some need of further improvement to really warrant the 4 star rating. The rooms are spacious and clean, good comfy bed and bathroom was ok. Aim to get a room on the Movenpick side of the hotel because it is quieter and the view is nice- we were on the 3rd floor and so it was great. The beach is right across the road and the beach bars, jetskis and massage ladies are all there- fantastic! It is about half way along the beach and you can walk to either end where there are good restaurants and bars. The pool area is also good ( if a little small) and there is a roof terrace on the 4th floor that I never saw anyone use except for us for pre-dinner drinks on new years eve- overall hotel blue print is good.
The only real niggle we encountered was with the breakfast buffet. The food was reasonable but there was a bit of a lack of variety ie: can we have some muesli rather than just cereal for children and when items ran out there was not a staff member to proactively manage this and so every morning it became agonising to watch people asking, can we please have some butter, some yogurt, some more bread, some rice/noodle, some juice etc and often it had run out altogether. Biggest drama was an under resourcing of the egg station- one poor little trainee who got hammered every morning with long queues of 10 or more people. All they had to do was put on another person and maybe even take orders to tables or something- it was frustrating to watch!
The staff are friendly, some have great English and are really helpful, while the others are always polite and accommodating. The atmosphere they create was certainly one of the highlights. The Ramada also has live music every night with a singer and guitar player and they play good oldies or contemporary music and it can be nice to sit at the bar and listen to that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warnerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear warnerl,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We do appreciate your time to put up a review about us here.
We regret for the shortcomings on the services at the breakfast buffet you have come across, and apologize. We would like to inform you that we have been working on the breakfast to add some more varieties and make it more appealing for our guests and also a proper replenishment of the same. We assure that you will have a better breakfast experience on your next visit. However we are glad that you liked our rooms and have recommended our location, team members' friendliness and also the live music at our bar.
We look forward to welcome you back at our property in the near future.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

On behalf of me and my family I want to thank Ramada staff for their hospitality and friendliness.
Overall impression of the hotel and the spot is very good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area and the access to the beach is excellent. All the restaurants and shopping is just around the corner. For those who wish more quiet holiday, the Karon beach is perhaps a bit crowded.
Ramada people organized an excellent X-mas dinner - thank you all for that!

Room Tip: around the pool area there is a bit noisy on a daytime so perhaps to choose rooms on the second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuuli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Tuuli K,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We heartily appreciate your time taken to write such a nice review about us here.
We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one and also that you liked the Christmas event we had organized. I will certainly convey your warm and encouraging comments to my entire team.
Look forward to welcome you back at our property, and wish you a 'Happy New Year'.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

First impressions were not great, arrived in a taxi, went to check in, check in guy seemed less than impressed that he had to process us at 1am in the morning, even though they were I formed of this beforehand, no information was given to us about anything after taking a copy of our passports, deposit for room & door key, no help with the rest of our luggage was offered, kind of dumped in our room & left to get on with it. However if it was not for the pleasant room we would have probably left there & then, rooms are clean & we'll furnished, bed is comfy, our main gripe being that there is a severe lack of plugs in the room, in this day & age when we have camera's, phones, iPods, iPads etc that need charging this is a real pain. Breakfast is pleasant enough & at least the staff here are more welcoming ! Poolside is clean but could do with a revamp etc as it's a bit dated now. A massive pain in the neck however is the Wi-Fi, each appliance you own needs it's own code, the site doesn't remember your log in details so the mixture of 12 letters & numbers has to be entered each time you open each appliance & close it, I've counted 11 times today so far & I've only been here one morning !! Pretty poor really ! Could definitely do better !!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonymr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada204, Hotel Manager at Ramada Phuket Southsea, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Tonymr2,
Warm greetings from Ramada Phuket Southsea.
Thank you for your recent stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We also thank you for taking the time to write a review about us here.
It was regretful for us to know that you had an unpleasant check in experience. We do understand your feelings and sincerely apologize for the incompetency which have reflected on your very first encounter with us. We also regret for the certain inconveniences you came across due to infrastructural limitations but are glad to know that you were happy with our clean and tidy rooms with the furnishings, breakfast and restaurant service team.
We have taken a note of your experience and are working on them regarding the friendliness of staff and services. And about the infrastructural issues we might not be able to make a complete change but will surely provide such facilities which will make your stay a convenient one.
Look forward to welcome you back at our property, and wish you a 'Merry Christmas' and a 'Happy New Year'.
Thank you.
Best regards,
Arijit Ghosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#106 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#92 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.5 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#99 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#84 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Phuket Southsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Phuket Southsea

Property: Ramada Phuket Southsea
Address: 204 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#50 Spa Hotel in Karon
#56 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Phuket Southsea 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Phuket South Sea, a beach front resort located at Karon Beach offers an idyllic destination for truly unforgettable vacations at one of the most tranquil beaches in Phuket. Experience an astonishing refinement with modern Thai design amidst exotic surroundings that defines true beach vacation. It’s a perfect retreat for those looking for beach holiday or romantic getaway to a luxurious tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Phuket Southsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Phuket South Sea Hotel Karon
South Sea Karon Hotel
Ramada Phuket Southsea Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing