We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place in Karon Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
Ranked #82 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 6 January 2014

During our 15 days journey to Thailand we stayed at Sugar Marina Resort in Karon (4 star), The Waterfront Suites in Karon (3/4 star), The Doubletree Resort Hilton Surin Beach (4 star). And we really regret that we only had 4 nights at the Waterfront. It was the best stay we possibly could have with our two teens. A huge apartment, with two bedrooms, kitchenette, three balconies with a view towards three directions, sofas, two TVs. The hotel had one pool and as a hotel guest you get access to Centara Karon resort facilities (breakfast buffet, fitness room, pools - 5 mins walk).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 303Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment (8a), a family of 2 adults and 3 small children. The pros of the apartment - very spacious, reasonable kitchen facilities, welcome basket a nice touch, good location (very close to sea and restaurants/food stalls). Also as a guest you are given complimentary access to Centara Karon resort facilities - their kiddies pool and kids club was good and we preferred to use this rather than the pool at the apartment. The cons - we had asked (twice) by email to be put in a quiet apartment (10 d and above). When we arrived, the receptionist told us that these apartments were booked out. Our apartment had a lot of noise from bars outside playing loud music late into the night. The air cons did dampen the sound, but it could still be heard. Although the apartment was cleaned everyday, on certain days it was only cleaned very late in the day and we had to call reception to remind them to clean. Cleaning was also very basic, not thorough. Towels and bedsheets had stains and need to be replaced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pallavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We have stayed at Waterfront Suites on 1st Week of November for one week in a two bedroom apartment at 8th floor. We choose 2 bedroom apartment as we are 2 adults and with our 12 years daughter and 8 years son. The apartment is very specious with three big balconies with sea and city view. The facilities at the room are ok with all the basic needs for family as they have big fridge where you can stock good amount of foods. The kitchen well is equipped with all the basic utensils you require for the short stay. They provided bread, butter, jam, fruits, milk and egg as complimentary at the room at the time of check-in which is nice. But what we found a real problem of the apartment is the insufficient lights at the bedroom and what is quite surprise that the master bedroom is less equipped as it has no TV, bathroom is not up to the mark rather than the second bedroom as it has a TV, bathroom is quite good ,having bathtub.
They have a nice and big swimming pool where our kids really enjoyed and they have also provided one complimentary pass for the access of pool at Centra grand villa but as we have not able to manage time so we could not visit that one. They have also provide pool towel which is also very helpful as you can take this at beach or your day trip at various islands, so don’t forget to collect the pool towel card at the time of check in.
The front desk is really nice, prompt and helpful we found. They every time greeted us with smile at the time of entering or exit and the security guard is also very nice and give us every time a big salute. But we found the housekeeping is not up to the mark as they not cleaned the balconies not even remove the empty bottles of water and not give the toiletries at the second bedroom which doesn’t match with the band like Centra by any means. The maintenance of the building is also not up to the mark.
We was worried while observing other reviews from most of the travellers regarding disturbance of sleep due to the noise at the late night coming from the nearby bars of the hotel, but we absolutely found no problem regarding the same matter and the little bit sounds of music coming from bars, nightclubs that’s match with the vibrant nightlife of Phuket. The Karon beach is just opposite of the hotel so it’s very easy to go to the beach any time for you if you want to go and market, massage parlour, small souvenir shops, ATM are just near around and Tuk Tusk are available at any time. So you can say the location of the hotel is just perfect. But regarding currency exchange we found the rate of exchange is much good at patong than karon, so do your exchange at patong. In future if we will stay at karon we definitely come to this apartment. I think this property is ideal for family holiday.

Room Tip: Always ask for the room at the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was huge. Was basic inside but with a little one that was really good. We stayed in10a, the apparant noisier side. Reauested a move but as fully booked not able to. But in saying that, after 10ish you could hear loud music, but havin air con at night drained the sound out and we had no issues with sleeping due to noise. Location is great, few mins walk from the beach, close to many restaurants etc. We could also use facilities at centara karon which were vood. Also has a kids ckub but our one was two young for that. The pool atthe hotel was more than sufficient. Only issue was wifi was expensive, but we got a thai sim that was used instead.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hotel is 5 mins walk from the beach. 2 bedroom suite was big, bright and windy. Suite is suitable for families. Bread, eggs and fruits were provided on the first day. Mineral water was replenished daily. Master bedroom has double bed with standing shower and 2nd bedroom has 2 single beds with bathtub. The 2nd bedroom's lighting was insufficient, had only a bedside lamp which was insufficient to brighten the room. If both room's showers are in used at the same time, water comes to a trickle. Stayed on the 5th flr, could hear pub music from below till quite late at night. Lots of restaurants and convenient stores around. Pool was not very big but sufficient. Overall a great stay and ideal family with kids.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ratabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and the apartment (8d) was huge. It was perfect for 3 adults and 2 children. It is hard to find 2 bedroom apartments in Phuket and especially for the price we paid. The pool was sparkly clean and really big. There wasn't too much in the way of facilities but you could use the kid club and pools at centara karon resort if you wanted to, we didn't bother as our kids loved the pool at waterfront suites and the beach is apposite the hotel. There are also lots of restaurants and shopping right on your door step

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bainygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I'm not such a picky person. But what happened in the hotel is out of my tolerance.
The first day we arrived, there was no electric at all. I assumed such a big hotel should prepare an auxiliary power system in case of blackout, but no.It was OK, I could shower in dark.
But what happened next is not so easy to ignore. The bar in the next street was NOISY THE WHOLE NIGHT. It kept me up the whole night. I think they didn't stop until the sunrise. And after the sunrise it became another kind of noisy, All the stores were open and you could hear it clearly from the bedroom.
I went to the front desk to ask if I could change the room for the next day becasue I did really fell so sleepy and tired, the lady told me there was no room available at all. So I asked for earplugs, the answer was no again. I was a little disappointed but I thought there is only one night more for all those noises. About the 9:00 am, the lady called me and said they may change the room for me. And I went to the front desk again at 10:00 am, she tell me they could change our room to another suite face another direction, and she even told me the room No. I said we may not stay at the hotel at 3:00 or 4:00 PM. She said it is all right and she chould help us to move the baggages. I was so happy and told my parents the good news. But when we come back at 16:30. The front desk told us there is no room available at all. And she could not tell me eariler because she could not connact me. We stayed in the room until 14:00!!!!!! If you could not keep a promise, just do not make it at all. And I checked through BOOKING, there is still room available at that time.
So there are some tips for people who want to live in this hotel. 1. Arrive as early as possible, If you're signed with a room No. is 3A,4A,5A-16A, tell them you want to change to the room No. with D, like 3D, 4D,5D....2. Do not trust the front desk too much. 3. Do not think those bad experience won't happen to you. I used to think it that way, and it turned out to be a huge mistake.

Room Tip: 1. Arrive as early as possible, If you're signed with a room No. is 3A,4A,5A-16A, tell them you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rea207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#64 of 135 in Karon
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Phunawa Resort
Phunawa Resort
#79 of 135 in Karon
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#33 of 135 in Karon
1,868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara

Address: 224/21 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly The Waterfront Suites)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#62 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £25 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in lavish garden surroundings with panoramic views of Karon Beach and the lush hinterland of hills behind, the suites at Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara are spacious retreats as comfortable as home; ideal for individuals, couples and families. The residence is a stone’s throw away from the beach, and boasts a good range of facilities, including a large freeform swimming pool complete with a children’s pool and sun loungers to laze the day away, a tennis court, a squash court, and a games room with pool table, dartboard and table tennis. Wi-Fi access is available free of charge throughout the residence. After a day well spent on Karon Beach, guests can enjoy bargain hunting at the cluster of shops that line the walkway to the residence - souvenirs, jewellery and clothing are all to be found. There is plenty of room to entertain and relax in the two-bedroom suites, each 167 square metres of total living spaces including three balconies. Interiors designed with hues of whites and colourful accents and large windows enhance the feeling of space, and guests will enjoy the option of sublime ocean vistas. As in the one-bedroom suites (103 square metres, the living and dining area offers space for all, and is serviced by a well-equipped kitchen that includes stoves, a microwave and fridge, and all the necessary cooking equipments. Phuket International Airport is reached within one hour by road from the residence and Patong is approximately 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterfront Suites Hotel Karon
Central Waterfront Hotel
Waterfront Suites Phuket By Centara Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing