We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4* as sold to us.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not 4* as sold to us.”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from the Andaman Seaview Phuket Karon Beach and we will not be returning. The hotel was sold as a 4 and half star hotel but will only scratch the surface of of a 2. The hotel and the rooms are very tired and poorly maintained. The decking area is also very tired and in need of refitting with imediate effect my husband is disabled and has crutches and where the decking had rotted he fell through it twice. I have never been bitten as much as i a have at this place they say its mosquitos i say bed bugs as this was the only time i was bitten when in bed. I have never been on holiday and in bed by 10.30pm as everwhere was closed i know they said it was quiet but this was to quiet. The pool was never cleaned you could see skin floating around in it daily there were also so many people with sick and dioreah. What i will say though is that the staff at a little restaurant called Baan Sailom made our stay they were very friendly and helpful and spoke better english than the staff at the hotel. Overall the cleanliness and sanitation is very very poor.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happynot20_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Value Customer
Greeting from Andaman Seaview hotel

On behalf of Andaman Seaview Management team please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview Hotel.
We strive to ensure all our customer experience the best visits possible during their travels. We always take every complaint seriously and we will keep your comment to improve our service. Please trust us for next visit we will treat you as a VIP guest.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Sincerely,
Andaman Seaview Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    333
    128
    33
    19
See reviews for
303
544
60
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel has great location just across the sea. You can find a lot of restarants and shops nearby. The staff was very helpful, rooms are bright and clean, breakfast will fit perfectly for vegetarians and for those who would like to eat something more valuable than just fruits and veggies. Karon beach is a nice calm place for those who enjoys family staying. Kata Beach is 15 min walking and Patong is 20 min driving. you can also find 2 supermarkets (Bamboo and Family mart - 24hrs) in 5 min walking. The only minus for this hotel is fitness centre - it's small and doesn't have variety of sport equipment.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SvetlanaKors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have a great holiday for two nights in Andaman Seaview Hotel.
The customer service is excellent, we get a welcome drink and snacks when we just arrived the hotel.
After check in, when we entered to the room instrcuted by a customer service lady. She explained well to us in our room usage. They provide two big umbrellas in case of raining and a beach bag with two blankets for us to bring out to beach.

The room is big and we have booked for the pool access. Is great to have pool access room but one disadvantage is there are quite a lot of mosquito. And you need to use the spray to prevent mosquito bite. The hotel sell the spray for THB80. But you may buy it at mini market which is cheaper.

Another disadvantage is no wifi provided. We need to pay for the wifi cost one day THB300, but only for one user.

The location is good and easy access to restaurant and Karon beach. And there is a police station in front of the hotel which is quite safe there.

My bf and I super satisfy with the breakfast provided there, a lot of choices there and we can enjoy our breakfast with the pool view.

Our breakfast is included with the room booking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our 9 night stay at the Andaman Seaview Hotel in Karon Phuket was a dream trip. Our first experience on an island. The staff was amazing especially Miss Irish Calderman who has assisted us whenever we wanted to know anything. The picturesque view of the ocean from our hotel room and aircontioned rooms made our stay very enjoyable. However the mosquitos were a bit too much for my family and I. The six bottles of water was a lifesaver as the weather outside was like an inferno. The hotel being close to the sea was wonderful as well as the swimming pool area but the hours should be longer maybe allow guest to swim until 10pm. Ms Kan-rarat the manager was very helpful with assisting my daughter with the wi-fi connection. Ms Jutarat was also very friendly and helpful. There was a variety of foods served at breakfast therefore we only ate at dinner time again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

super hotel with lots of variety in breakfast .. bein an vegetarian compared to other hotels in thailand this had the best options .. very nice staffs .. we got all the privacy needed ..if u need to stay away from the happenin life of patong dis s the best place ..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitesh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We had five nights at the Andaman Seaview Hotel in Karon Phuket. We had booked it as a "Getaway" TV show special so weren't sure what to expect and were delighted with the hotel room in particular. We had a deluxe room, which was enormous and L shaped with a separate lounge/dining section room then around the corner to the bedroom, bathroom (wonderful big bath), and walk in robe. As the weather was not good and we had planned our time in Phuket to be fairly relaxing this room suited us perfectly.

Around the pool area needs some updating, but the pool itself was very pleasant and the massages were wonderful

Breakfasts were excellent, and the staff were outstanding. A special mention should be made of Miss Irish, who had been delightful and very helpful during our stay then helped us when we had checked out of our hotel very early to go on a boat trip, only to be let down by the tour operators who had cancelled but not bothered to tell us. Miss Irish quietly made arrangements for us so we could have breakfast and a room until late checkout. Her professionalism and care made a big difference to us under those circumstances.

Room Tip: The Deluxe room gave us room to relax, read, watch TV etc at the end of a busy holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 28 day stay at the Andaman Seaview Hotel. We requested a top floor room without a connecting door and a sea view and got precisely that. The room was good with excellent twin beds and A/C. (Essential). You also got 6 bottles of water a day which was vital owing to the oppressive humidity. Also, there were a plethora of silent mozzies around.

The sandy beach was very attractive but swimming in the sea was next to impossible because of the rough and dangerous waves/ currents - a woman had to be rescued one day and red flags are the norm. This is unsuitable for children.

The breakfast had a wide range of dishes but don't leave your food on the table because when you return you may find up to 10 birds eating it! The food and beverages manager was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. Also there were several good cheap restaurants close to the hotel.

We would strongly recommend the day trip to James Bond Island which included canoeing (someone paddles for you), a visit to the floating fishermen's community and swimming at Naka Island. Go for the trip organised by Asia Canoe (Thailand) Ltd and cost 2500 bahts each and can be booked at reception. There were only 14 people on our boat including 2 children and they all spoke English. Do not go on the Russian trips: they may have faster boats but aim to drink beer in vast quantities. If you want to visit the Big Buddha hire a tuk-tuk and, incidentally, the rate of exchange in the resort is about 10% more than in England.

So everything was hunkydory then - no I'm afraid we will never go there again. Karon beach and the hotel were full of unsmiling, ill mannered, greedy Russians - as are Patong and Phuket. Hotel 4 stars, clientele mostly no stars.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank gerry k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#27 of 134 in Karon
1,828 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#71 of 134 in Karon
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#16 of 134 in Karon
1,137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Property: Andaman Seaview Hotel
Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#15 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing