We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divers Inn(Karon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Katanoi Club Hotel(Kata Noi Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,335)
Filter reviews
1,335 results
Traveller rating
783
355
140
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
355
140
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachbeach bagfree wifichanged dailyopposite the beachreception staffair conditionerdeluxe roomper daysister hotelgreat holidaybars and restaurantsnoodleswelcome drinkswim up baregg stationtuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 1,335 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice surrounding. Staff are friendly, Requested for sea view but was turndown. Busy period I guess. Wifi was charged which I feel ridiculous. Even restaurant outside hotel was providing free Wifi. 200 baht for 1 hour and 300 baht 24hrs. I think management should review this policy. Other hotels are not charging for wifi. Promotion menus need to be updated promptly. Asked guest to come for BBQ buffet but they changed menu and its was Thai buffet :( overall experience was ok. But staff are really helpful and smiling always.

Room Tip: Request for sea-view before . Friendly staff and helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoges S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks at Andaman Sea View. The highlight of our stay at the hotel was the wonderful customer service we receieved from all the staff at the hotel. The receptionists made every effort to remember our names and to greet us every time we passed by the front desk. The breakfast staff were always on hand to help carry our plates over to our tables if we were juggling too much. The hotel probably is more on a 3 star rating, rather than 4 star, but the hotel staff really make the difference...thank you very much Ms Irish, Ms Kanyarat and Ms Sutarat!!

We enjoyed the breakfast which was plentiful and to a good standard, the breakfast had a bakery section with bread, pastries, cakes etc. The fruit section with juicy papaya, water melon, pineaplle etc. The hot food section with (eggs made to your liking), sausages, bacon, noodles, soup, rice, chicken etc. There is also a variety of drinks from pineapple, guava, orange, tea, coffee etc.

We never stayed for lunch to dinner as there is such a wide variety of tasty thai food in the area. However, the hotel had certain nights where they put on a BBQ, discount drinks and food nights.


The hotel is rightly called 'sea view' as the beach is literally across the road. Karom beach is very clean and AMAZING, with picture perfect clear blue waters and white sand. It is unspoilt with very few people (especially during off peak season which is now). You can also take a local bus only 35 bht per person to Kata beach or a Tuk Tuk for 200 bht. If you want to visit Patong beach (which I wouldn't because it is crowded and not as nice), you can take a tuk tuk for 400 bht). Local buses and tuk tuks stop right outside the hotel,s o you have great access to everywhere.


The hotel is next to a polic station so you feel very safe (but Thialand feels very safe anyway).


BEWARE of companies such as Absolute World and other time share companies (althought they will deny they sell time shares). We were approached by two young men on motor bikes (they usually are Eurapean but can be any nationality), and they wil tell you you have won a gift and theya sk you to go to their offices for a 90 minute presentation and then you receieve the prize. The presentation actually lasts 4 hours and you are pressurised into buying tme share that last for 32 years, its all a con and cost you thousands of pounds. Many tourists have been victims of this and have shelled out thousands of pounds to Absolute world to find out it later that it was all a scam. Please do not accet any 'free prizes' or invitations to go and view a presentation.


Improvements the hotel could make is perhaps double pillows, free wifi as currently it costs 300bht for 24 hours and it does begin t add up if you need to go online. The TV channels are rather limited (not that we watched much tv, bu on those days when you just want to relax, it would be useful). We would advise the hotel to perhaps invest in mosquito vaparising system as there are a lot of mosquitos.

The disappointing aspects of the stay, is perhaps the large number of Russian and Chinese guests who are often inpolite and do not even smile or say hello to you (even when you are going up the lift). They seem to think everyone is invisible as they barge past you as if you do not exist. The best thing the hotel can do is try to encourage non- russian and non-chinese travel agents to send people to the hotel, to bring more diversity. All other guests from other nationalities were lovely and we knew who they were instantly because they would say hello or smile...basic courtesy goes a long way!

We will write up another review to provide more info on things to do in Karon and Kata area. We wil keep you posted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M_n_M1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Spend 2 nights at this hotel courtesy of Seaview Patong Hotel. It was very nice but very quite. If you prefer a quite holiday this would be the place for you.

Got to stay in a De lux room which was very spacious almost like a 1 bedroom apartment. The breakfast buffet was good, much to choose from. It is close to the beach and shops. There is no nit life so this requires a trip to Patong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choosy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from the Andaman Seaview Phuket Karon Beach and we will not be returning. The hotel was sold as a 4 and half star hotel but will only scratch the surface of of a 2. The hotel and the rooms are very tired and poorly maintained. The decking area is also very tired and in need of refitting with imediate effect my husband is disabled and has crutches and where the decking had rotted he fell through it twice. I have never been bitten as much as i a have at this place they say its mosquitos i say bed bugs as this was the only time i was bitten when in bed. I have never been on holiday and in bed by 10.30pm as everwhere was closed i know they said it was quiet but this was to quiet. The pool was never cleaned you could see skin floating around in it daily there were also so many people with sick and dioreah. What i will say though is that the staff at a little restaurant called Baan Sailom made our stay they were very friendly and helpful and spoke better english than the staff at the hotel. Overall the cleanliness and sanitation is very very poor.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happynot20_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear Value Customer
Greeting from Andaman Seaview hotel

On behalf of Andaman Seaview Management team please accept my apology for your unpleasant stay at the Andaman Seaview Hotel.
We strive to ensure all our customer experience the best visits possible during their travels. We always take every complaint seriously and we will keep your comment to improve our service. Please trust us for next visit we will treat you as a VIP guest.

We hope you will see the improvement and enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.

Sincerely,
Andaman Seaview Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel has great location just across the sea. You can find a lot of restarants and shops nearby. The staff was very helpful, rooms are bright and clean, breakfast will fit perfectly for vegetarians and for those who would like to eat something more valuable than just fruits and veggies. Karon beach is a nice calm place for those who enjoys family staying. Kata Beach is 15 min walking and Patong is 20 min driving. you can also find 2 supermarkets (Bamboo and Family mart - 24hrs) in 5 min walking. The only minus for this hotel is fitness centre - it's small and doesn't have variety of sport equipment.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews