We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stuff and staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Ranked #23 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Location wise, the Andaman Seaview sit right smack in the middle of the main strip with Karon beach just across the road.
Kata and its shops are to its left and a short 10 minutes stroll, bypassing a row of seafood restaurants and massage joints along the way. Likewise turning right will lead to Karon centre, also a short walk away, where all the main eating places, shopping and others are concentrated.
For the nocturnal returning to the hotel at unearthly hours, the police station out in front next to the hotel is an added insurance.

The hotel look colonial and on the aged side.
The sea view from my superior room (3rd floor) and others on the same floor was obstructed by the trees in front of our balcony. However these are minor issues and what impresses most during our stay was the customer service and breakfast served.

From the front desk, to the staff at the restaurant, down to all at the pool, the service is impeccable, polite, helpful, accompany with a smile. Everyone is pleasantly obliging, resourceful with requests, going the extra mile and making sure you are having a ball of a time! Top marks for their staff training and customer service program.

For a hotel of its category, do not expect the lavish and upmarket stuff but I've to say the buffet breakfast is pretty varied with a generous selection of both western and local, dessert and others. For me, and I do suspect also for many of the hotel guests, waking up towards breakfast is always a much look forward to agenda of the day!

Being the off season, we got a good price for our stay and I've to say it was well worth every cent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor, which is the 4th floor. You may just get some view of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank joe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear joe115,

Greetings from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for staying with us recently and thanks again to spending your time to give us the review.

I am delighted to read that your overall stay was a relaxing and memorable.

Thanks you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
There are newer reviews for Andaman Seaview Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 376 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stay at the Andaman Seaview every year and couldn't find a better hotel. The staff from Supanee at reservations, Matta and her staff at front office to Ann, Manoon and all the staff in the restaurant thank you for a great holiday. Their is a new hotel manager who I hope appreciates the staff. The TV service is still not good and no free WiFi when the restaurants down the street offer it. Besides that we will stay here again. We love you all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wenny_663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear wenny_663,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share such valued comments.

I do really glad that our overall service and facilities make you have a great time and enjoyable along with a good memory with us.

I have already passed along your comments to Supanee, Matta, Ann, Manoon as well as our entire team as it is feedback such as yours that provides added motivation for our team to deliver the highest standards of service.

Thanks you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with my son. We arrived at mid night, feeling sleepy and exhausted. The superior room seemed a bit common, facilities somewhat old and the closet door broken. I liked the balcony so much, where you could have a real feel of seaview room, plus the great view of swimming pool down there. The breakfast was great, you could always find something you like. All the staff were very friendly and courteous. Everyone we met would greet us with sincere smiles. I'd extend my special thanks to Ms Matta Pengchan, who upgraded our room to a deluxe room when she found the closet door problem. We stayed at the deluxe room for 3 nights. It's such a spacious and wonderful room, with two king beds. We did enjoy our stay at the hotel. As many guests have mentioned, it's convenient location to the beach and other tourists spots was a prominent advantage. To me, it's staff and quality service they provided were most impressive. Though it's not a luxurious place to stay, it could let you feel at home and being cared and valued. It's more important, isn't it?

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fionacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Fionacq,

Thank you very much to spending your time writing us some review which I do really appreciated to learnt that you have a great time during your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights after purchasing a 'scoopon'. we normally stay in larger resorts with more choices of restaurants and bars etc however im so glad we stayed here. The staff were amazing and went above and beyond to make sure everything was Ok with my gluten intolerance, they baked me my own muffins and scones to have every morning for breakfast aswell as letting me choose a different 3 course meal when we choose to use our free 'set menu' dinner. We were also greeted with fruit and gluten free muffins in our room for our honeymoon. This resort reminds me of the resorts on the Greek islands. It's in a great location across the road to the beach and restaurants. The day spa is amazing, sure u can get a massage for a couple of hundred baht less outside of the resort but for the few extra AU$ it is really worth having the experience of a proper day spa then being able to get in the lift up to your room! Special thanks to the hotel manager and also restaurant manager who always made sure everything was great! We will miss u

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jessica E,

Warm Greetings from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

First of all, thank you for staying with us recently. It is great to read that you had a memorable holiday.

However, We would be honoured if you chose to return to our hotel and allowed our team to delight you once again.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Nice hotel with good location:
- the Big Buddha sitting on the montain is near by (less than a kilometer). On the way you can find elephant rides and buggies.
- Patong only 15 mn away, if you go with a taxi/tuk tuk. It looks like a small bus, there is room for 6-8 persons.
- in front of Kata Beach with water sport activities.

You can ask the staff for a beach ball to play in the pool. The more you get close to the pool bar, the deeper the level gets. It's a clever way to make you wanna order drinks.

And just one thing, the rooms are built around the pool, so shy people may not like it. But seriously if you are in Phuket and plan on spending a night in Patong, you should chill cause the nightlife is really crazy there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank OishiiKayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear OishiiKayo,

Greetings from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your comments with us. We will improve the service.

Looking forward to welcome you back here again soon.


With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great facility, incredibly supportive and friendly staff (special thanks to Michael and John!), nice location (just 50m to the beach), great pool bar with delicious cocktails, rich international and regional breakfast, overall great value for the money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mini0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mini0408,

Greetings from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and for taking the time to share such wonderful comments.

I do really glad that our overall service and facilities make you have a great time and enjoyable along with a good memory with us.

I have already passed along your comments to Michael, John as well as our entire team as it is feedback such as yours that provides added motivation for our team to deliver the highest standards of service.

Thanks you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We are having a great time. I have never seen customer service so good- staff greeting every time you meet. Rooms are very clean. Food is excellent. Happy hour is great cocktails and food is better than anywhere outside. Great band " George and Angel".We wish we could write every staff members name. Some staff we came into contact are Edward, Supanee ( handled our reservation very well), Ms Matta Pengchan (FoH) Ms Amoranrai (Restaurant) Ms Tippawan,Ms Tickdaw,Saokeaw (F&B),Saowapak (very good service), Michael ,Wannarat, Sathum and Zorbalee. Thanks to owners and great Management for a well run hotel.
Ashley and Shervonne
Rm 313, Melb , Australia

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Ashly203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndamanSeaview, General Manager at Andaman Seaview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Ashly203,

Warm greetings from Andaman Seaview Hotel.

Thank you very much to spending your time writing us some review which I do really appreciated to learnt that you have a great time during your stay with us.

I have already passed along your comments to Edward, Supanee, Matta, Amornrat, Tippawan, Tickdaw, Saokaew, Saowapak, Micheal, Wannarat, Sathum, Zorbalee well as our entire team as it is feedback such as yours that provides added motivation for our team to deliver the highest standards of service.

Thanks you once again for staying with us and looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With warm regards,

Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Phuket Island View
Phuket Island View
#71 of 134 in Karon
440 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 134 in Karon
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#17 of 134 in Karon
1,149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaman Seaview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaman Seaview Hotel

Address: 1, Karon Soi 4, Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Karon
#10 Business Hotel in Karon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#15 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £32 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andaman Seaview Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Andaman Seaview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaman Seaview Karon
Hotel Andaman Seaview
Andaman Seaview Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing