We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUIET PEACEFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Front Village Hotel
Ranked #76 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“QUIET PEACEFUL BOUTIQUE HOTEL”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

After searching numerous web sites and reviews we chose to stay at this hotel for 10 nights and it exceeded our expectations. It was great value for money with an excellent breakfast all included for less than NZ$48 per night. Clearly we are from New Zealand.
I had poached eggs and steamed bacon every morning and they were personally cooked and served to our table - magic.
The rooms were spacious, well designed and kept very clean with ocean views from the private balcony which each room has and overlooked the swimming pools. It had a great super king bed although very firm so we requested a foam layer and that made a huge difference. Our room was on the fourth floor, serviced by a lift, and we were very happy with our room No142 but the bath drain was very slow to drain and tended to build up when showereing and although we requested it to be fixed a number of times they failed to fix the problem. (Only a minor). The ground floor rooms have direct pool access but are not very private.
We checked in at midnight and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, prompt, efficient and professional in every way, our bags were taken up to our room and we were greeted with flowers saying Happy Honeymoon and two beautifully sculptured swans from towels, and we were given free internt for the duration of our stay.
The hotel staff could not do enough for us and we will miss them all.
Becuase the hotel is so small the staff get to know you well - you are not just a number like so many of the larger resorts.
The location of the hotel is perfect, far enough away from the noise of the town centre but only a short 5 min walk to the town centre and numerous restaurants and the beach.
We caught the local bus to Puket Town for 30 baht and had a marvellous time - it took an hour each way and hired a scooter for a day for 250 baht and took it up to the Big Buddah and into the huge shooping mall just outside of Phuket Town and had a lot of fun but you do have to watch the traffic very carefully as it is mad!
We stayed from the 28th October to 8th September as a couple and the weather was perfect and celebrated our 43rd wedding anniversary.
A great place to stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The fourth floor rooms are excellent with ocean views and overlook the swimming pools. The ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dally1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    106
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
36
125
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We followed the opinion of earlier traveller,s and was not disappointed .This was a lovely Hotel,the staff were very friendly,and accomodating.We will miss them all.:( The room was on the fourth floor ,which gave us a great out look.it was spacious,and very clean. The room was set with a lovely welcome in flowers that were refreshed daily.It was a few minutes walk from the beach that we overlooked,and also to Karon ,There was an elderly gentleman that would taxi us around ,parked just across the road We would highly recommend him on his safe driving.Call him Papa,and make his day.:) Great value for money.Breakfast was included in our price,plenty of choice,but working on improving how to keep the food hot.

Room Tip: Lower floor as swimming pool access,but upper levels have veiw.We were happy with our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janet-Kendal-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed for five nights from 3 to 8 October. Hotel is clean but view so so. Quiet place for rest but need to walk about 8 mons to the nearest 7Eleven and massage( not in the hotel). The free wi if drops its connection when it is inactive for 1 min. There were many TV channes but the majority in Thai language.v

The staff handling the check in was good n professional n prompt in his service. Swimming facilities are good. I paid 300 baht for a taxi to PAtong. Massage is cheaper in Patong. The karon area is great during the day time but not so safe at night. Met an English couple who told us that they were robbed whilst walking back from the Karon town area ( the one n only roundabout) about 15mins walk away and 200 baht if u take a tuk tuk.

We checked out at 645 am to wait for the airport pick up which we booked from the Internet. The guy was supposed to pick us at 7 am and did not come till 715 am. Asked the receptionist to call and we were tod to pick 25baht per minute for the phone call. pl do not check out first till out airport transfer arrives to avoid the payment.

Overall experience is gd except the last phone call we had to make. I would suggest staying in this hotel for three to four nights and spend two nights in Patong to do some shopping and avoid the 600bahr taxi cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainbow27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

I'm about to leave this hotel( in the lobby checking out right now) , I spent a great vacation here, we had booked via booking.com and because of the good value I was not sure about the quality, but now I can recomend any person who want to have a relax vacation to com here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cessnock, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in August so in their wet or quiet season and it exceeded our expectations. Clean well designed room with an ocean view, great king bed with firm pillows, flat screen tv with plenty of cable channels. Very good buffet breakfast and all for less than $35 AUD per night. Short walk to plenty of restaurants and beautiful Karon Beach. It also has a very good pool which was still a refreshing temperature even with the hot weather. Staff very friendly and efficient. Our A/C stopped about 10pm one night. They sent someone immediately and when it couldn't be fixed at that time they moved us to an adjoining room without us even asking. Great place to stay and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor room or a ground floor with direct pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyW1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We were there for our wedding anniversary and were upgraded for free. Lovely room over the pool. spa pricey. Breakfast lovely. Hotel staff very helpful. Clean and spacious rooms and some lovely extras. Slight walk 5 mins to centre but quiet. Lots of accessible transport!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This was a very good hotel,when we booked we didn't expect too much because it was a three star hotel but when we arrived i was glad we booked this hotel the staff were friendly and very helpful,we were checked in before the check in time and were given free Internet for the duration of our stay. The rooms were very clean and house keeping was very nice, Breakfast was also good. Just a 5min. Walk to 7/11,6min ride to kata and about 15min. Ride to patong and about a 5min. Walk to the beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#100 of 134 in Karon
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#60 of 134 in Karon
74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#66 of 134 in Karon
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
0.1 mi away
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
0.3 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Village Hotel

Property: The Front Village Hotel
Address: 566 Patak Rd. | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Front Village Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of magnificent mountains and nestled in lush tropical gardens, in a secluded part of north Karon in Phuket, the Front Village is perfect for an exotic getaway. The resort features distinctive Sino-Portuguese architecture and every one of the 71 elegant guest rooms boasts stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Front Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Village Hotel
Front Village Karon
The Front Village Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing