We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
93
131
45
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
131
45
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karon beach minute walk very busy main road happy hour quieter area stop traffic pool access room air con swim up bar road noise swimming pool bars and restaurants quiet location room upgrade tuk tuk nice balcony very pleasant stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Just returned from a vacation throughout Thailand, and of the 5 places where we stayed this was the least favorite. The staff, as is throughout all of Thailand, were great and accommodating. Their English, however, is limited and there were a few barriers. I was floored that wifi was not included in the price of the hotel as we paid $178.50 per night - which is quite pricey for Thailand. We had to pay 200 baht per device per 24 hours to use Wifi and we each had an ipad and iphone. So we bought one each day and had to continually log on and off to let the other person on. No way were we paying 800 baht per day for wifi. We were also told if we wanted to use the lobby computer we had to pay 200 baht for that too. The staff said they have had complaints and have told the owner but he does not want to change the policy. Not impressed! The room was clean and spacious and we were on the top floor so had a view of the area. We were told to switch off the air conditioning if we were not in the room. The breakfast was included but it was limited. If you are not an egg person then there was toast, some Thai dishes and limited fruit. The beach is across the street, but we didn't mind the 5 - 10 minute walk. You had to pay 200 baht for the beach chairs. The day we checked out was a disaster. When we got up to shower, the water must have been turned off during the night as nothing came out of the taps from either the shower or sink. Then when it finally started it was black. Disgusting. We called the front desk and they appeared to our room with 2 bottles of water (language barrier) and when I showed him the water we got a call from the Front Desk telling us to let it run for 10 minutes. After 10 minutes there was absolutely no difference in the water. We ended up having to check out and leave without a shower. When we told the front desk, there was a short apology but no compensation or further discussion. We wouldn't go back - it's time to make a few changes.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lmombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel is very good - i would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff is very friendly (not all can speak good English though) and very helpful. Very clean, well maintained, breakfast had great choice and quality of food was great. Hotel was also a bit out of teh center of town so nice and quiet yet like 5 min walk to the center for restaurants and party. 5 min walk to the beach. I would definitely stay here again - we have had a brief look at other hotels and this one comes out tops.
The only thing we missed was a wifi and our room was the pool room so due to loudish music, there was no afternoon naps.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen83Jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Had just left a bad hotel and couldn't believe the difference one star can make in the quality you can get! Smooth check in with bags being whipped off to the room as soon as we arrived. Gorgeous room with the most fabulous smell - a lot of the rooms we came across in Thailand had a musty smell because of the humidity but this hotel has found the solution! Room was at the front of the hotel on the main road but noise was not an issue and we had a great view of the beach as a result. Lovely staff and great facilities - got a 50% discount voucher for the spa on check-in and used this for a fab massage. Pool was lovely. Breakfast very good. A 5-10 minute walk into the centre of Karon which is fine - means you are away from the real hustle and bustle but within easy access. Karon is lovely with the most beautiful beach we came across on the whole 3 week trip. Does not have the seediness of Kamala. Would recommend this hotel. The price we got for this hotel was cheaper by ringing rather than booking online.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryF199
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We went on our honeymoon to Thailand and had such an amazing time. This hotel was perfect an so was the staff. I was 9 weeks pregnant and they took reaally good care of us and upgraded our room for free aswel.

I cant praise the staff in the hotel enough, first class service.The staff went out of their way to book couple of excursion that was pregnancy safe, including the trip to Phi Phi Island and got me on the VIP boat and area and made sure the staff onboard knew i was pregnant and safe. They also advised me not to do certain excursion as it was a risk to my pregnancy. Inaddition I celebrated my 28th birthday and the staff got me flowers and cake! :-)

The rooms were cleaned everyday and the lady was soooo nice and would always make sure the room was perfect.

The hotel was in perect location, 10 minute walk on the left side of the hotel to Karon beach and 10 minute drive up the road on the right to Bangla Rd in Patong where the nightlife was! It is mental in Bangla Rd.

Patong beach is very busy, we prefered Karon beach!

Helpful TIP: The food is really good and affordable, please, please, please do not eat from the street venders as you will probably get food poisoning and if you go and eat in a restaurant and your initial thoughts are 'why isnt anybody else here', probably bcos that place as rats...we experienced on place and literally we walked out even tho they tried to stop us!

We went to the SPA almost everyday and we spent our mid-morning to early afternoons in the pool area as it was tooo hot to do anything else.

Another helpful TIP: PLEASE get insect repellent with you as you will get bit left-right and centre.

Other than that, Thailand, Front Village is top and I would be defo coming back in the new year!

Room tip: Any rooms you will need your very own Insect Repellant!
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaBz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Good value for money. Exceptionally clean hotel and pool area. Staff were friendly and accomadative.
Breakfast was clean but after a week needed more variety particularly if you not an egg person. Pool and grounds were well maintained and very clean. The room was large, great balcony, and very clean bathroom. Housekeeping staff were very efficient and hardworking.
Biggest drawback is the fact that the beach area near the resort is dirty (littered with bottles and garbage). We are not sure that is the fault of the tourists. Parts of Karon were run down and it was difficult to walk on the sidewalks. The entire area is very touristy and level of service from taxis and waitresses at local restaurants was minimal. We are not sure we would return to Phuket because of the high tourist traffic.

Room tip: Choose an upper floor room
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews