We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Front Village Hotel
Ranked #81 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

As a group of 7 ranging from 20s to 60 we had an amazing 8_12day stay. As july is the off season the place was very quite but we made up for the low numbers by having an amazing stay.We interacted with the staff and found leaving very hard.As we were usually the only ones at the swim up bar for happy hour we took along a few of our compilation cd/s and had a great time.My only regret was letting our travel agent book as i didnt realise when they say they guarantee the lowest airfares they charge the highest hotel bookings.this place is 5 min walk to the 7/11 and all the bars and restaurants

Room Tip: We had aroom on the 4th floor that had the largest bed I have ever been in In the middle of the nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wazdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

we were a group of 10 ranging in ages from early 20's to late 50's with 6 rooms booked, the staff were wonderful and looked after us very well, we had birthday cake at the pool bar for one of our group at lunch and the hotel gave the birthday girl desert and took pictures, the rooms were great and only a short stroll to everything at Karon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

First trip to Thailand and stayed at this hotel from 4/5-25/5/14 as used as a base for our Thai adventure to celebrate my 50th.We wanted a hotel at a good price,location and friendly staff and the Front Village satisfied our requirements.Pros: Good location as only across rd from a lovely beach (5min walk) and 5min walk to Patak Rd centre using the short cut which is located next to a 7-11 store.Staff,Rooms traditional thai style but not modern thai style.AirCon weather during low season is extremely humid 70% average.Lovely pool especially when waterfall is activated.Cons:Breakfast although nice but got rather repetitive can't beat a good English or scottish on occasion.Wifi (200baht per day) this is expensive as most bars/restaurants offer free wifi. To summarise would recommend a stay at the Front Village Karon Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing higher floors for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NeilBhoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were at The Front Village for 10 days in April 2014.
We have been there before and was looking forward to coming back. This was our honeymoon.
I contacted the hotel for a while before Arrivals and asked if they could hose a surprise for my wife. They did so with STYLE.
They had decorated the bed with swans shaped as hearts and flowers in heart formation and an incredibly nice flowers intent, campagne glass and of course champagne. She was very surprised. I had also ordered a good dinner at the hotel.
Evening No. 2 after Arrivals was decked and covered a table for two on the lawn of the hotel where they served an incredibly good four course dinner.
The staff is very pleasant and easy to get in touch with. The pool and bar were delicious and they served excluding drinks both in the pool and on the sun bed.
It takes 3-4 minutes to go to the beach by crossing the main road. The hotel has guards there 24/7 which also ensures that you get social security over the road.
Located on the main road to Patong and you will of course, be getting some traffic noise at times. This did not bother us.
Room is clean and comfortable. They replace the coffee cups, wine glasses etc every day, something no other hotel does by itself. The bed was changed every day which is also a small plus.
The breakfast is quite ok with American breakfast.
We changed hotels after 10 days when it came several friends of ours to Karon. We regret very much that we left The Front Village.
We are planning another trip there next year and then hotel choice The Front Village.

Room Tip: studio rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asitrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The place is basic - if you are talking about the room - i've been to the simple one - and taking in consideration the price - it's a good honest room for spending the night in. The pool is really nice too, but the construction site of Novotel that is right next to The Front village spoils all the magic - so if you are planning to chill out nearby the pool from 9 am till 17.00 - 18.00 - you better take your player and headphones with you. Another thing - is the road that is just next to the place - the sound of traffic is not the thing that one expects to find going for a relaxing tropical journey. But the sound insulation inside the room is very good - so no noise disturbs you during the night and morning. Breakfast is abundant and i liked very much the service - either on reception than in the restaurant. The staff smiles a lot and makes you feel like home. There is a big BUT though for the additional cost policy - anything that is not included in you room price is extremely expensive - like minibar prices or internet cost. so the best option is getting the TIM Happy simcard with prepaid internet and buy water and booze in 7/11 that is 5 minute walk from the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marecalmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We've been at the Front Village for a week in May 2014. The impressions are mixed.

The "seaview" rooms actually look at the road. And across the road is a sewage pit, and then some small lake. You can hardly see the sea.

Some of the bathroom equipment was dirty. The curtain has mould on it, the fan had big dust deposits like it wasn't cleaned for months. The staff didn't fix these things despite I asked them 3 times.

One day before the checkout they charged me for the mini bar, and on the checkout they charged me again even though I didn't take anything during the last day.

It takes some walking to get to the beach - about 7-10 minutes, along the road with heavy traffic and not much space to walk.

But the room itself was good. The breakfast was ok. And the pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert_jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Poor staff around pool and bar. No wifi in rooms unless you pay extra. Expensive drinks from hotel. Just really average. Went in main kitchen to boil some water for my babies flask and well I never ate there again. Looked like it could do with a DEEP CLEAN. Not just from that day. Put me off hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StAnnesSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
In on the Beach
In on the Beach
#95 of 135 in Karon
132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Phuket Ocean Resort
0.1 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#64 of 135 in Karon
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Village Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Front Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Front Village Hotel

Address: 566 Patak Rd. | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Spa Hotel in Karon
#61 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £23 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Front Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against a backdrop of magnificent mountains and nestled in lush tropical gardens, in a secluded part of north Karon in Phuket, the Front Village is perfect for an exotic getaway. The resort features distinctive Sino-Portuguese architecture and every one of the 71 elegant guest rooms boasts stunning sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Front Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Front Village Hotel
Front Village Karon
The Front Village Hotel Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing