We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kais Restaurant

Kais Restaurant
Ranked #220 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Cuisines: Asian, Seafood, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Excellent food of the highest standard Very good Thai and Seafood.
kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best thai food”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

right on the beach,not the best looking place but the food is wonderful and very cheap ! staff were helpful and cheery,we went both during the day and night. mosquitoes at night but the staff put burners around to keep them away,a great place to watch the sunset .

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jonas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kais Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Great place for a meal even managed to enjoy a glass of wine or two at this restaurant. Service was really good and they provide a salad bar out front for free if you are interested

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mudgeeraba, Qld
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Food”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Ate here twice during our recent stay. Very good food and service and excellent value. We will be back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wibbsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bli Bli, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Funny guy”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Went to this one twice during our stay. Kai greets all of his diners with a very big smile as he tears open a hand wipe and hands it to you. The food was brilliant. The last night we dined there, there was a power outage, but they didn't stop them from operating. It was dinner by candlelight that night. Our night was sadly interrupted by a customer who was a little under the weather so we chose not to stay. Our food had already been ordered and was in the process of being cooked. We settled up our bill and left before eating. We passed by the restaurant about 20mins after we had left and Kai greeted us with our dinners served up in take away containers. He didn't want us to go hungry. If you go there ...make sure to try the tempura shrimp...delicious.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank June D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsley, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Birthday Bash”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Went to Kais for a birthday party for one of the people we had met whilst on holidays. Staff went out of there way to make everything go to plan, I must thanks some friendly Russians who allowed me to partake of some of their Vodka, mind you I wasn't so happy the next day. All food was great, from a table of 14 I don't believe we had a bad dish amongst us.
The only issue this night was a translation issue, Johnny Walker turned out to be Vodka. (Oh those Russians)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Craigo60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kais Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kais Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing